We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Posada de Don Rodrigo Panajachel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Posada de Don Rodrigo Panajachel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Posada de Don Rodrigo Panajachel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Georgia
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We spent three nights here. The grounds are lovely with awesome views. Our room was not ready so they sent us the terrace for drinks which was perfect. Came and got us and had bag in room. French doors opened to lake view. The staff was wonderful. Tolerated my horrible Spanish with a smile and gave us hugs everyday. Easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank advisegirl
PosadaDeDonRodrigo, Manager at Hotel Posada de Don Rodrigo Panajachel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review... we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff´s service is one of the biggest strenghts of the hotel, and it is always nice to hear our clients comments and suggestions. Thank you once again, and we hope to serve you again in the near...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Unfortunately, I was really disappointed with our room here. It was extremely dark due to the only window opening on to the corridor, which meant also no privacy if we wanted any light. The room had uncomfortable beds and was generally unappealing and the bathroom equally bland and with ants running around. It felt more like a hostel than a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 666Rachel
PosadaDeDonRodrigo, Manager at Hotel Posada de Don Rodrigo Panajachel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are very sorry to hear you had an unpleasant stay with us. We will definetely take all of your comments into consideration to improve our hotel. We hope you can change your mind, and give us another opportunity to make things better. Thank you again for taking the time to write this...

Seattle
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had a lake view room that looks out towards the three volcanoes on the other end of the lake. The room and bathroom was a little on the smaller side for the price but we weren't here to spend time in the room. The restaurant serves very good food. The staff were very courteous and friendly. The lack of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex T
PosadaDeDonRodrigo, Manager at Hotel Posada de Don Rodrigo Panajachel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the food... and we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Having a safetybox in the rooms is something that we will definetely take into consideration for the future. Thank you again,...

Manhattan, KS
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The friendliest stuff ever and great food at reasonable prices. Amazing view. We went there first for breakfast and then for deserts in late afternoon. We were really impressed with the service, quality, and prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Witoldzio
PosadaDeDonRodrigo, Manager at Hotel Posada de Don Rodrigo Panajachel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are very happy to hear all of your comments while eating at our restaurant. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Kind Regards Management

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I was in Pana for 3 nights and stayed elsewhere but did go twice to the restaurant here to eat. Had dinner one night - a seafood with pasta dish that was really very flavorful and it was so good we went back later for breakfast. Friendly and efficient waitresses, women outside are making the blue corn tortillas, it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bedlammanor
PosadaDeDonRodrigo, Manager at Hotel Posada de Don Rodrigo Panajachel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our food... We pride ourselves in having great quality of food and attentive personnel as well, and we are honored to hear your great review! We hope to serve you again in the near future not only at the restaurant but with your stay as well. Kind...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I feel in love with this place. A simple but lovely place. Breakfast with view of the lake and nicely decorated rooms. Very worthy for the price. It's located at the end of the main street where you can find all kinds of handicrafts, bars and restaurants. On block from where all boats leave with tours around the lake. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viajero2203
PosadaDeDonRodrigo, Manager at Hotel Posada de Don Rodrigo Panajachel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It´s always very refreshing to hear such wonderful comments from our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to write this and we definetely hope to serve you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Management

Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2013

A great place to stay on your travels. The rooms were good, comfortable and clean. We had B & B and the fruit followed by an omelette was fantastic. There's an upper terrace with terrific views across Lake Atitlan and we caught a glorious sunset behind the volcanos the other side. It is in a good position on the edge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NAIRDA55
PosadaDeDonRodrigo, Manager at Hotel Posada de Don Rodrigo Panajachel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to write this review... We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel as well as the food and views. We hope to serve you in the near future again! Kind Regards, Management

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed in Posada de Don Rodrigo as part of our honeymoon and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is based at the lake end of the main shopping and eating street in Panajachel. This makes it very easy to go for a stroll from the hotel to see the local street traders and eat some local cuisine. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murpmich
PosadaDeDonRodrigo, Manager at Hotel Posada de Don Rodrigo Panajachel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to write this review... We are terribly sorry for the inconvenient with the noise that the restaurant terrace generated to your room... We will inmediately take actions on this matter. Once again we apologize for this, but at the same time we are very happy to hear...

Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We were with a big group. Some rooms did not always have hot water, but I always did in two different stays there. Wifi works in or near restaurant, so we interfaced alot with the restaurant staff. They were amazing and have excellent service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mamacita07
PosadaDeDonRodrigo, Manager at Hotel Posada de Don Rodrigo Panajachel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It´s always a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the lake. We hope we can serve you in the near future again, and we thank you for taking the time to write this review! Thank you once again, and have a wonderful day! Kind Regards, Management

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We arrived here quite early and although our room wasn't ready they kept our bags safe for us while we went and had lunch. We booked two lakeview rooms which were very large and had a great view of the lake. The pool was enjoyable for us, especially the waterslide since I was traveling with my son. Close to shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ttravelerbug
PosadaDeDonRodrigo, Manager at Hotel Posada de Don Rodrigo Panajachel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful review, and at the same time we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to serve you in the near future. Once again thank you for your words, Kind Regards, Management

289 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (272)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panajachel hotels
0.2 km away
Porta Hotel Del Lago
Porta Hotel Del Lago
#4 of 30 in Panajachel
408 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Regis Panajachel
Hotel Regis Panajachel
#5 of 30 in Panajachel
226 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Atitlan
Hotel Atitlan
#2 of 30 in Panajachel
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Jardines del Lago
Jardines del Lago
#6 of 30 in Panajachel
194 reviews
0.1 km away
Posada de los Volcanes
Posada de los Volcanes
#3 of 30 in Panajachel
269 reviews
1.0 km away
Villas Balam Ya
Villas Balam Ya
#8 of 30 in Panajachel
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful, quiet, relaxing and unforgetable, these may be the best words to describe your stay at Hotel Posada de Don Rodrigo Panajachel. Located one hour and 45 minutes from La Antigua Guatemala and to where we have taken a little piece of La Antigua. Your will sense the change of landscape, but the same atmosphere of cordiality and service that you experienced in La Antigua. With 28 standard rooms and 11 lake view rooms each with breathtaking views, unique and distinct details. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Posada de Don Rodrigo Panajachel

Address: Final Calle Santander, Panajachel 07010, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Western Highlands > Solola Department > Lake Atitlan > Panajachel
Price Range: ₹ 8,123 - ₹ 12,773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Posada de Don Rodrigo Panajachel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Posada de Don Rodrigo Panajachel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Posada De Don Rodrigo Panajachel Lake Atitlan, Guatemala
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Panajachel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Posada de Don Rodrigo Panajachel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Auxerre, France
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Posada de Don Rodrigo Panajachel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to request a room with a lake view. The corner room are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Caymanm, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Again, mid-range to expensive for Pana. Subjective and based on area in general.”
 of 5 bubbles cazcindy, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wifi unreliable in room. Wifi was better on the terrace”
 of 5 bubbles donnasZ9136QH, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Views of lake are available”
 of 5 bubbles rosss775, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Book a lake view!! You won't regret it!!”
  • View from boat as we arrived in Santiago Atitlan
  • Afternoon view from room
  • Morning view from room
  • Morning view from our room
 of 5 bubbles Be_as_you_are, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5