We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 10 June 2016

The lady at reception was acting as if she was doing me a favor, not very pleasant. There was no hot water in my room. I was giving a very tiny room with a widow with a view on small meeting room and adjacent to the administration office. Therefore no piece. Will not stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario M
San Marcos, California
Reviewed 2 June 2016

This was a very nice looking hotel but room was small for two people and morning breakfast was just adequate. The first morning the coffee was terrible, which was shocking since this was our first day in Guatemala and I was looking forward to a good cup of coffee. The second day the coffee was okay but breakfast just okay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ntflady
Julio G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments we are working hard to provide a superb service experience we know you can have a better experience of our hotel as we have many room options unfortunately during your stay the hotel was full.

California
Reviewed 6 May 2016

I gave this hotel a higher rating because I like vintage decor and solid hard wood furniture. My room was quite large because I had two queens. The only negative is the breakfast dining area being opened on time but not all the food being brought out for another 15 - 20 minutes. It appears that there was only one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pghs67
Julio G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we appreciate them and we will work harder to provide a superior service level in the future.

Mount Vernon, Washington
Reviewed 27 March 2016

This old hotel is in a good location and maintained okay. The breakfast was find. There are many restaurants nearby, so plenty of places to eat. Rooms are on the small side and there is some airplane noise.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam T
Julio G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella, responded to this review

thank you for your comments in our hotel we have two sections one colonial style and other modern the two of them have the comfort and the clean lines of the best hotels in the city when reserving a room with us you can choose from them.

Brazil
Reviewed 23 March 2016

The hotel looks like very old, like its furniture. Rooms are not so big, but overall it is very clean. There are some maintenance/renew needs, specially the bathroom, but nothing that messed up my stay. Breakfast is average, nothing special. Location is a plus. For the rate, I think it has its value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hrmatsui
Churchville, Virginia
Reviewed 28 January 2016

The rooms are very small. Ours had the view of a potted plant and the hall beside us while other rooms had the view of pipes. Mostly no staff. The food was average. I would surely recommend staying somewhere else - there are many choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VA B
Julio G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay in our hotel. we have many room´s options and we are Shure we can provide an accommodation that fit your needs. we would like to have you back in the near future please contact info@stofella.com for a personal and professional assistance.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Part of the Best Western chain, Hotel Stofella is an older well-maintained edifice in Zone 10 conveniently located near restaurants and shops. Our 12-member Overseas Adventure Travel (OAT) tour group received a warm welcome for our two-night stay. The room I occupied on the first level was clean and comfortable. The floor covering is tile, something this Floridian prefers to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeanMurphy2020
Julio G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and comments about your recent stay at Best Western Plus Stofella. We have two room areas one colonial style and other modern both of them are comfortable and with the same standards and clean lines you can choose from them where do you prefer to stay. We hope you come back soon.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

The location is great- Within Zona 10- Room was very clean with the bathroom. The front desk was very friendly and understood English. The breakfast was very good They helped me get a shuttle to Antigua - Cost was in the $80's with free breakfast. The breakfast was wonderful! I read some negative reviews but I think it may have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forrest001
Julio G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for your comments they are very important for us. when visiting us in the near future you can ask for waffles, cereal or hot cakes for breakfast at the restaurant we have several options you can choose from or you can ask also if you have a special request. at Best Western Plus Stofella...

Lac La Biche
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Hotel is location is central and close to the live zone, great restaurants , entretaiment and business area. Staf is profetional and helpfull. The restaurant attached to the hotel has good food quality. I did enjoyed may stay of three nights.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julio G
Julio G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we expect to serve you in the near future.

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 1 December 2015

The Best Western Hotel Stofella is a refurbished home or collection of homes all cobbled together to form a hotel. It has all hardwood floors, large wooden vaulted ceilings, wood paneling, thick hard wood doors. The entire feel of the building is that it is older, has been immaculately refurbished and feels rich. Rooms are good, not huge, but nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl R
Julio G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella, responded to this review

Thanks for your time and comment our staff also work hard to provide all our guest a superior experience. we have bar and in room minibar service. Hope you come back soon.

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
0.6 km away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#3 of 48 in Guatemala City
1,288 reviews
0.1 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
4.9 km away
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
#5 of 48 in Guatemala City
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Guatemala
Holiday Inn Guatemala
#14 of 48 in Guatemala City
386 reviews
0.1 km away
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
#9 of 48 in Guatemala City
232 reviews
0.3 km away
Clarion Suites Guatemala
Clarion Suites Guatemala
#7 of 48 in Guatemala City
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus Stofella is located in the heart of the zone Viva and ten minutes from the airport. We are surrounded by exclusive stores, office buildings, residential areas and an abundance of restaurants and nightclubs. The Best Western Stofella has luxury rooms fully equipped with automatic locks, cable television, analog dial up dataports, electronic safes and hairdryers. The Trattoria Veneziana Restaurant offer mediterranean and international food you can also ask for room service or have delicious snacks at our Caffee Venezia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella

Address: 2 Avenida 12 28 | Zona Viva, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Price Range: ₹ 5,036 - ₹ 8,633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stofella Hotel Guatemala City
Best Western Hotel Stofella
Best Western Guatemala City
Guatemala City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella Guatemala/Guatemala City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“preferably ask for higher floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be good.”
 of 5 bubbles 377jerryw, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I am sure about the other rooms, but for my room I can hear almost everything. I was on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Jean-Wilner, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“quiet ,great location, good breakfast, nice employees.”
 of 5 bubbles perrogaruao, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on 1st floor room 110 - not recommended”
 of 5 bubbles hokie63, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5