We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Guatemala

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Guatemala
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Guatemala
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Although rooms are large, the service at this hotel was terrible. I arrived at 3 pm for check in with a group of ten middle school students. Our rooms were not ready. We were not able to get our rooms until 7 pm. Once we settled into our rooms, we went to the hotel's restaurant to have dinner. We waited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
oordonez, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Guatemala, responded to this review

Dear Kim C: Thank you for your comment about our hotel. We appreciate that you take the time to let us know how you feel staying with us. We are very sorry because we have not filled your expectations during your stay with us, we express our sincere apologies for what happened, we have taken note of your comments, which...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 September 2015

The hotel is compact and has the necessary features required for a business traveller and even for those who want to stay a night in Guatemala city before they have to venture out to other parts of the country. Especially the temperature controlled swimming pool is a blessing and worth a dip in the evening when its warm waters are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prabhjot S
oordonez, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Guatemala, responded to this review

Dear Prabhjot S: Thank you very much for taking the time to make your comments regarding your experience with us. We love to hear that our location was one of the most important factors and convenient for you. and we are pleased that our facilities have fulfilled your expectations. We appreciate that you choose us, since we know that we...

Reviewed 3 September 2015

Service is great, rooms are large and comfortable, wifi is free, and the breakfast (not free) is reasonably priced and with large selection. Airport shuttle very reliable and close by... The place is very clean and in a safe part of Guatemala City with visible security within the hotel but not overwhelming/intimidating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
oordonez, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Guatemala, responded to this review

Dear Jerry M: Thank you for your comment about our hotel. We appreciate that you take the time to let us know how you feel staying with us. We are pleased that our facilities have fulfilled your expectations. Hope to see you soon again. Regards,

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I made the reservations at this Holiday Inn because the Westin was full and I thought that it would be like the one I stay in in Costa Rica, unfortunately I was wrong. Although the lobby looks nice, the rooms need updating, starting with the carpeting. Breakfast was included and there was plenty to choose from, all fruits fresh and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Escalonakg
oordonez, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Guatemala, responded to this review

Dear Escalonakg: We appreciate all your comments, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very sorry because we have not filled your expectations during your stay with us, we express our sincere apologies for what happened, we have taken note of your comments, which will be sent to the departments concerned to...

Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Back in 2014 I have a situation with this hotel were I get the lobby about 9.45pm to check-in, and regarding they where full they told me that because I arrive after 6pm they offer my room to somebody else. Confirmation number in hand, and my credit card data on their hands! Need to get a taxi and go around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis H
oordonez, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Guatemala, responded to this review

Dear Luis H: Thank you very much for sending us your comments about your experience at our property. We are very sorry have not filled your expectations during your stay with us, we express our sincere apologies for what happened, we have taken note of your comments, which will be forwarded to the departments concerned to take immediate action. We...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

The location of the Holiday Inn is perfect for a stopover at Guate. It is located near from the airport and has half-hourly shuttles. Our room was ok but a birth oldish, especially the shower. Not all of the front staff do speak English. Value for money at this hotel is competitive, we paid less than 100 USD for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamesfood
oordonez, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Guatemala, responded to this review

Dear Jamesfood: Thank you for your comment about our hotel. We appreciate that you take the time to let us know what is happening and how you feel staying with us. We love to hear that our location was one of the most important factors and convenient for you, We will be taking notes about your comment and trying to...

Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this Holiday Inn hotel for the first time for one night. I have waste experiance with this chain in Latin Am and that was the reason I decided to give this one a go. Easy to say, until I get some news about Hotel update or change of management, this was also my last night at this Hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonHaraldsson
oordonez, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Guatemala, responded to this review

Dear JonHaraldsson: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation, we are aware that we have some areas to improve and are working on them. We appreciate your remarks and we will let know your observations to the departments involved for making necessary action. We know...

Santa Tecla, El Salvador
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

We spent great time in this hotel; The check in was fast, The room was ready before 3 pm, and they let us to check out late. The room was clean but is old fashioned. The gym and pool area were nice. There were good restaurants near the hotel. Walking was safe. We visited Aurora Zoo and Antigua, so this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank José G
oordonez, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Guatemala, responded to this review

Dear José G: We appreciate all your comments, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. As we can see you had a good experience with us, however we have some areas to improve, and we are working on them. We appreciate, that you choose us, since we know that we have a lot of...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Stayed here for about 10 days in July 2015 for work. From the outside, the hotel actually looked very nice however the rooms are outdated and definitely looks its age. Everything worked okay however there is no mini fridge in the room nor enough power plugs especially around the bed area (also no complimentary in room water) - not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank youers_aus
oordonez, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Guatemala, responded to this review

Dear youers_aus: Is great to see that guests like you takes the time to comment about our property, thing that we appreciate a lot. We love to hear that our location was one of the most important factors and convenient for you, however we have some areas to improve, and we are working on them. We appreciate your remarks and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The hotel is based right in the middle of the city center and excellent amenities. Free airport pick up and drop off was offered which was great. The hotel is surrounded by number of cafes and restaurants which was extremely convenient. Felt really safe and the city was amazingly clean. Not a lot of vegetarian option available for except fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DipaliBC
oordonez, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Guatemala, responded to this review

Dear DipaliBC: Thank you for sharing your comments about your experience with us, we are glad you enjoyed staying and we appreciate your recommendation in this page. We love to hear that our location was one of the most important factors and convenient for you. and we are pleased that our facilities have fulfilled your expectations. We appreciate your remarks...

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
1.7 km away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#3 of 48 in Guatemala City
1,289 reviews
1.4 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
4.1 km away
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
#5 of 48 in Guatemala City
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Clarion Suites Guatemala
Clarion Suites Guatemala
#7 of 48 in Guatemala City
324 reviews
1.6 km away
Real InterContinental Guatemala
Real InterContinental Guatemala
#1 of 48 in Guatemala City
953 reviews
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala City
Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala City
#8 of 48 in Guatemala City
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of 'The Life Zone' next to business, financial and entertainment centers. Only 5 minutes from La Aurora International Airport. The Holiday Inn Guatemala offers 194 rooms and 10 Jr. Suites with kitchenette, all of them decorated to provide comfort and a peaceful stay to our guests. With a choice of mountain or city view, wall to wall carpeting, cable TV, safety deposit box inside the room, two telephone extensions, wireless internet, central air conditioning, radio and alarm clock, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and electronic keys. For your convenience,Holiday Inn Guatemala provides business center facilities. Seven meeting rooms and audiovisual equipment for conferences and events from 10 to 300 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Guatemala

Address: 1a. Avenida 13 - 22 | Zona 10, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Price Range: ₹ 5,827 - ₹ 10,148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Guatemala 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Guatemala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Guatemala Hotel Guatemala City
Holiday Inn Guatemala City
Guatemala City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Guatemala Guatemala City
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Guatemala City
#16 Business Hotel in Guatemala City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Guatemala staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Guatemala staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor + Better view and less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles BrianJ590, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles Baja5557, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would say any room is good. I stayed on the 6th floor and the view from the balcony was very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles mromero28, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“They offer packages with bus transportation from El Salvador at competitive rates. Ask for them with Pullmantur.”
 of 5 bubbles carmengonzalezh, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“make the reservations as much time in advance as possible.. find real good deals.”
  • view form the balcony on the 15th floor
  • another view from the balcony on the 15th floor
  • View from the balcony on the 15th floor
 of 5 bubbles Viajero447, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5