We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paradise Vacation Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$ 152*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 152*
US$ 152*
US$ 152*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Paradise Vacation Hotel
Paradise Vacation Hotel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 237: English reviews
Start your review of Paradise Vacation Hotel
 Click to rate
Atlanta
Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our stay. The owner and staff here were very friendly and went out of their way for us. The location was great with a scenic view through the palms over the ocean. Easy to walk to nearby restaurants, shops and bars. Our room (#10) was spacious enough for the two of us. Very clean and the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woodshark
Dallas, TX
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is a gravel path around 100 meters long from the road to the hotel, and the parking area is about another 50 meters along the unpaved road. You can't roll a suitcase on the gravel path, but they have a golf cart service for luggage. My main complaint is that the gravel path is extremely dark at night. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaxConcrete
CALIFORNIA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The woman in charge is not to be trusted, for a room of $ 89., she charged my bank card $1,154.00 and $150. For a service dog. Why when people feel angry they want to write about you, the owner Alan wrote that I Was a sl-ut taking men home. My husband of over 20 years founder with Aturi. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TBUGCalifornia
FrontOffice-Paradise, General Manager at Paradise Vacation Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Lela Weaver, I am sincerely sorry that you found Placencia was not a pleasant place for you. I have had so many business owners tell me the problems they had with you while you were visiting. Your complaint about our charges however, amaze me since we did not enforce our normal policy but only charged you for the...

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a friendly, relaxed hotel which still manages to be efficient and comfortable. I stayed in room 5 which had a kitchenette and bathroom. The bed was comfortable, the air conditioning worked well and the shower was warm and powerful. There is a bar and restaurant downstairs with great views out over the sea. Bikes and kayaks are available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony E
West Rutland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Paradise Resort is right at the bottom of Placencia. Quite a drive to get there, and worth it. The town is right by the hotel, and an easy walk to everything you need. I found the room to be nice and had everything that we would need, including a small refrigerator. Water there was good to drink from the tap....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just spent 6 nights at Paradise Vacation Hotel. We rented 4 rooms and had a great time. They rooms were all comfortable and clean and the stay was very accommodating. I would highly recommend this Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 8 nights at the Paradise Resort (they changed their name). We booked it as part of a dive package and couldn't choose our rooms. We were given a basic room which was ok for us since we went there only for sleeping. The room however did not have any real windows, it was just a hole in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pascal D
Corona, California
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Good value and good location to the village. Resort located on the beach providing great views. Unfortunately, most of the rooms don't offer a view. Definitely worth paying the few extra $ for the ocean view rooms. If I was merely rating the rooms, I would rate the resort average at best. However, the owner Alan, the manager, Nazle and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
Moose Jaw, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Food in restaurant is very good, homemade bread and buns. Dessert key lime pie very good Steak cooked just the way we ordered them. View of the sea second to none. Owner and staff very obliging and eager to please. Did not stay at this facility so can not comment on it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buffalo2128
Millarville, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We stayed at the hotel for 8 nights. The hotel is right on the water and walking distance to many of the shops and restaurants in the village. The only way to drive right up to it is with a golf cart so be prepared to carry your bags about 100 yards (gravel alley so can't use wheels). Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanda V

301 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Ocean View Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Double (22)
Viewed
Standard Queen (20)
Viewed
Standard Queen with Kitchenette (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Placencia hotels
12.2 km away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Placencia
609 reviews
0.7 km away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
1.6 km away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 19 in Placencia
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Singing Sands Inn
Singing Sands Inn
#10 of 19 in Placencia
362 reviews
11.6 km away
Green Parrot Beach Houses
Green Parrot Beach Houses
#9 of 19 in Placencia
306 reviews
4.9 km away
Miller's Landing Resort
Miller's Landing Resort
#15 of 19 in Placencia
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Paradise Resort is proudly owned by Alan & Deloris from Jacksonville Florida. They had a vision of creating and maintaining the perfect "Home away from Home" vacation spot in Placencia Belize Central America. Paradise Resort is located in the small village of Placencia at the south end of Placencia Peninsula overlooking the beautiful and inviting harbor. Our location provides you easy access to all of the activities in the village with a clean, safe, comfortable and affordable atmosphere. We are a full service resort with 12 rooms which include Cable TV, air-conditioning, a lock box for your valuables, Hot and Cold running water in tiled bathrooms. Our guests have access to our Jacuzzi on the roof-top, bikes, kayaks, in-room Wi-Fi and a full restaurant, and bar. We offer pick up and drop off from the airstrip. and also offer a shuttle to Belize City (inquire for cost) You will also find a full service gift shop, friendly staff and a relaxing atmosphere at the resort. We also offer 4 long term apartments with Wi-Fi, refrigerator, microwave, cable TV and private restroom. The scenery and family type atmosphere is tranquil and the only thing missing is you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Vacation Hotel

Address: Placencia Village, Stann Creek District, Belize, C.A., Placencia, Belize
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Price Range: ₹ 4,525 - ₹ 9,761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Paradise Vacation Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paradise Vacation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Placencia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Vacation Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Boulder, Colorado
Mill Valley, California

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Vacation Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 10 overlooks the water and has a balcony.”
Woodshark, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are subject to noise from people walking above.”
MaxConcrete, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Go to Sea Scape, down the beach”
TBUGCalifornia, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“One level up pricewise gets more quiet and better views.”
DavidE35, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the back are less expensive but a little noisier.”
wandav437, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 152* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 152
PricelineUS$ 152
Agoda.comUS$ 152
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates