We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bella's Backpackers

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Bella\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed in the private room for 3 nights. Apparently we got lucky and got the biggest room in the hostel. it was a 2 floor with private B.R and about 4 beds to choose from also with a private entry and a guard dog :) friendly with the guest though. Linda was very helpful , she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mildred G
Bella's B, Owner at Bella's Backpackers, responded to this review

thank you for your review. Natasha

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've spent 4 lovely days at this hostel during Christmas 2015. Robert was such a lovely host, very helpful and with lot of local knowledge. The staff prepared a christmas dinner for all backpackers in the hostel, which was very sweet of them. Needless to say we all had a great christmas evening even though we were all miles away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina F
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came from Caye Caulker (CC) to San Ignacio. On CC we stayed in another Bella's and over there things are very basic. We decided to give the Bella's franchise another try and were not disappointed at all. Dorms are top shelf and the whole place needs an award for design integrating naturals aspects. Then there's the rooftop balconies on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bas W
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in one of the private rooms for three nights. Friendly staff and great location. I highly recommend it to anyone staying in the San Ignacio area. Linda is always willing to help you find tours and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ma_Carola22
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fantastic time, Lenny and Emma were fantastic! I had a great stay and would recommend it to anyone passing through san Ignacio. Linda checked us in and she was very helpful with recommending tours and the ATM tour was amazing, do it with bling

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
Kent
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We were really disappointed with our stay at Bellas after reading all the great reviews. Upon arrival we were told that the lady checking us in didn't have the password to access the booking sheet so she'd already told the couple staying in the room we'd booked that they could stay an extra night. Our only option for the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola M
Bella's B, Owner at Bella's Backpackers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes unfortunately this happen as I left we had problems with the computer, however you where given your booked room the ever next day. As far as your stay goes I'm sorry you had such a bad experience and the missing pane of glass was replaced. The disturbance with the police was a personal matter...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

I actually ended up staying at Bella's two different times, the first time my friend and I had a private room with a deck that overlooked the courtyard (felt like we were in a treehouse) and the second time we stayed in a dorm room. Both experiences were amazing! Kevin, who is a manager and keeper of the Hostel, made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary H
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Great hostel with a familiar atmosphere because bella and the other kids from the owner are around. Good tranquillo place with kots of places to hang around and talk with other travellers while enjoing one or 2 beers. Location is good and the activities around are all great, except from a little bit expensive. The price of the hostel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ton H
Natasha S, Owner at Bella's Backpackers, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review. Natasha

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We had a nice stay here. We had one of the private rooms with a bunk bed that worked great for just my friend and I. Also had our own private bathroom. Got hot in the nice so the next day they gave us a second fan. Fun hostel. Met a lot of cool people. Natasha the owner was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Makrum0
Natasha S, Owner at Bella's Backpackers, responded to this review

Thank you very much, we are really glad you had a great time. Natasha

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Bella's was amazing!! Clean, loved the showers, made with stone. Beds were fine, but what really made the experience was the family vibe. Cooking dinners together, going on adventures and Natasha and Bella! Natasha gives great advice on how to get around the town and seeing the sights without spending a fortune. They may start offering yoga as well with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tess B

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Ignacio hotels
0.7 km away
Midas Resort
Midas Resort
#7 of 14 in San Ignacio
592 reviews
0.1 km away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#12 of 14 in San Ignacio
90 reviews
14.6 km away
Lower Dover Field Station & Jungle Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Maya Mountain Lodge
Maya Mountain Lodge
#6 of 30 in San Ignacio
397 reviews
0.2 km away
Rainforest Haven Inn
Rainforest Haven Inn
#4 of 30 in San Ignacio
215 reviews
1.2 km away
Cahal Pech Village Resort
Cahal Pech Village Resort
#8 of 14 in San Ignacio
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bella's Backpackers hostel has both private w/private bath and semi private with shared bath. The dorms are a mix of semi-private connecting rooms with three to five beds per room. We have a centralized kitchen and social areas with comfy chill-out couch, hammocks, chairs, and a BBQ grill for your use. High speed wifi, nice people, communal dinners sometimes, hostel outings sometimes are offered. We have tour recommendations and courtesy bookings are possible. We are your base for your adventures while in San Ignacio with information about the rest of Belize. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bella's Backpackers

Address: 4 Galves St, San Ignacio, Belize
Region: Belize > Cayo > San Ignacio
Price Range: ₹ 1,624 - ₹ 2,166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bella's Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella's Backpackers Belize/San Ignacio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bella's Backpackers staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bella's Backpackers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the bottom floor were a bit more quiet, rooms upstairs were more outgoing.”
 of 5 bubbles 461hilaryh, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I found all rooms I saw really charming.”
 of 5 bubbles th0mas28, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Sunlight poors into the windows in the early morning. The dormitory room with the windows gets bright around 6:00 am.”
 of 5 bubbles JennyTracy, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“the private room has a private balcony and doesn't get as much traffic as the other rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 2aussiebackpackers, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The main dorm is 3 rooms, choose a bed in the back room or side room”
 of 5 bubbles michellewrong, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay