We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 438: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed twice a year apart. The restaurant and food are good. Close to the airport. Courtyard is lush and very tropical. However, we found the beds to be infested with bedbugs. When we reported it the first visit their response was that they had just become aware of the problem and were treating it. A year later we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 781edr
Granite bay, CA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Best Western is probably one of the best hotels in the city of Belize. It's a couple of miles north on the main highway. there's little around except some run down homes and small businesses, two public food markets and the Sahara Lebanese restaurant. It's a modern American-type place. The pool is great, the room was clean, the bed comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JandEGranitebay_CA
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your survey. It is greatly appreciated it. We are grateful that you enjoyed yourself at our hotel. We hope to see you soon in the near future. Best Regards Ted Tejada GM

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Belize City doesn't have much to recommend it, and neither does this hotel. It was functional, but that's about it. The rooms are a bit run down and need updating. The staff was cheerful, but not efficient, at all. At dinner, I ordered a chicken dish described as having a crispy skin. What I got was a skinless chicken breast....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MarinMatt
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you very much for your review. Thank you for bringing the information concerning the dish you had ordered. I brought it to the attention of our Food and Beverage Manager and our Chef who have looked into what happen and have put procedures so that this does not happen again. Matt we hope to see you on...

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not near any tourist destination. Average hotel, average amenities but NO FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE AT ALL INCLUDING TO AND FROM HOTEL. If you looking for a straight hotel with just enough amenities and near airport, then this maybe for you.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karync198
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. Thank you for choosing the Biltmore Hotel as your hotel of choice in during your trip in Belize. Please note that we do have we do shuttle for that provides services anywhere in the country of Belize. The shuttle runs from 6a.m. to 10a.m. There is a fee to do any...

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love this hotel and the staff are awesome! We enjoyed our stay here and will come back. The employees are very helpful and kind. The manager truly wants the guests to enjoy their stay. The restaurant was very nice and more than we expected for a Best Western. The ladies in the gift shop are also very knowledgeable about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tashrum
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the review. Greatly appreciate it. Very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you back once again. Thanks. Ted Tejada GM

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff try hard to meet your needs. The room is outdated and crying for refurbishing. Bathroom towels were old and worn out. There was a meeting room adjacent to my room and meeting participants use the veranda to chat and make calls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TAD G
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tag, Thank you for the review. Our staff are very dedicated to making sure that our guest enjoy their stay. Tag, we are in the process in remodelling all our rooms. Presently we have done 50% of the hotel and should be finish with all the rooms by mid’s of this year. Concerning the towel I have investigated it...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our driver was nice, although late to the airport. The room was clean and comfortable, but the wifi did not work the whole time, we had several devices and some worked some didn't, it was not strong enough to dowload much..this is the reason I don't give 5 stars. It's about 20 min. from the international airport, so plan ahead.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q6049ZEterryb
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Terry, Nice to hear from you. Thank you for review, it is greatly appreciate it. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We boast of having the cleanness hotel in town. Concerning the wifi we are working on the solution and we should have it completed shortly. Once again thank you and looking forward to see...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For the amount of money they charge per night, the rooms and location are disappointing. The location isn't desirable at all. Their breakfast isn't included in the stay and costs as much as a 5-star hotel in the US (very laughable). The bathroom was in poor shape and basic things like water pressure and warm/hot water didn't work. There's no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrod82
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rod, We take this opportunity to Wish you very best in 2017. Thank you for the choosing the BEST WESTERN PLUS Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel during your visit in Belize. We are sorry that the location was not the most convenience for you. Many of our guest actually love the location due to the proximity to the airport and...

Boulder
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was a good stopover before leaving Belize. There is a Lebanese restaurant across the street that had good food for a reasonable price. AC in room worked, place was clean and hot water was plentiful. You have to keep all this in mind as Belize city is pretty beat up and could use a coat of paint. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doug15johnson
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Doug, We take this opportunity to wish you the very best in the new year. Thank you for visiting Belize and making Biltmore one of your home away from home. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We continue to upgrade the hotel for the comfort of our guest. Once again thank you and looking forward...

Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I conducted a national consultation at the Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, and stayed in the hotel to be close at hand for the work I had to do. My stay was a pleasant surprise. Check in was easy, the staff were pleasant and friendly, and everyone was eager to please us. The room I was assigned was clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NGeorge
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear George, Our BEST WESTERN PLUS Belize Biltmore family would like take this opportunity to wish you the very best for the new year. Thank you for your feedback. It is greatly appreciate it. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hoping that you come to visit us in the near future. Best Regards Ted Tejada GM

490 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Queen Room (27)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (23)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Premiere King Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belize City
5.2 km away
Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina
19.1 km away
Black Orchid Resort
Black Orchid Resort
#1 of 1 in Burrell Boom
515 reviews
2.5 km away
Bachelor Inn
Bachelor Inn
#5 of 7 in Belize City
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Best Caribbean Belize Pickwick Hotel
5.1 km away
The Great House
The Great House
#2 of 26 in Belize City
266 reviews
0.9 km away
Villa Boscardi
Villa Boscardi
#1 of 26 in Belize City
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Belize Biltmore Plaza, situated literally minutes from the Caribbean Sea, the choices for incredible adventures are many. A day of fishing, snorkeling or scuba diving is just a short boat ride away; after which, your "home away from home" awaits you. A beautifully appointed room, a wonderful dinner, a stop in our bar for a relaxing nightcap and "swapping stories of the day’s adventures with others" is a wonderful way to end your day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel

Address: Mile 3, Phillip Goldson Highway | PO Box 959, Belize City, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize District > Belize City
Price Range: ₹ 8,326 - ₹ 11,260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Belize City
Belize City Best Western
BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel Belize City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good for a transition hotel. Not much close by.”
 of 5 bubbles doug15johnson, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the swimming pool are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles NGeorge, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were nice and roomy”
 of 5 bubbles sciencepro, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms face towards the pool/deck area.”
 of 5 bubbles theresegerein, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator service, hence, access to the 2nd floor is by stairs only.”
 of 5 bubbles 11ewans, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay