We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Global Village Hotel

  • Excellent30%
  • Very good41%
  • Average24%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese restaurant across the streetclose to the airportinternational airportlookout restaurantfree continental breakfastmission tripgrocery storestay there againmanateewifimattress
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018

The rooms in this hotel are basic but spacious and clean (we could smell the bleach, which was a bit strong - but clean smell is better than other smells!). The bed was a nice big king size and there was a comforter if needed....More

Thank cnoakes2017
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Our group of 19 church mission team stayed here on July 7 and it was wonderful. They were very accommodating to our large group and the accommodations was nice. The breakfast left a lot to be desired and the mattress is very hard but it...More

Thank Brenda G
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We have spend here one night only but we have found just what we needed - a clean, spacious and quiet room with huge comfortable bed. The hotel is just next to the airport, and the friendly stuff picked us up in the evening and...More

Thank missapril79
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the night. The rooms were large and clean. The wifi and air con worked well and the price was great. Yes it is true they ask you to not flush the toilet paper but dispose of it in the receptacle provided...More

Thank Kerrie E
Reviewed 10 April 2017

stayed here 2 nights 4/5/17 - 4/7/17 as a solo traveler. It was nice enough and clean enough and secure enough. but there's nothing nearby to do and it is a little pricey all things considered. extremely close to the international airport. there's a supermarket...More

Thank tgijesus
View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Arthur M
2 April 2015|
Response from 1mosquitoman | Reviewed this property |
It's true and very common in Belize Just place it in waste can and they take it out daily
17 February 2015|
Response from Roth D | Reviewed this property |
try again with the email, but I have always called. Use to live in Eagle River myself.
Room Tips
"We have chosen this hotel because its vicinity to the airport, not because of a nice view, charming..."
Read review
"Be sure to get a room with wifi."
Read review
"Very accessible to the airport"
Read review
"They all seemed good."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing