We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Dirty Mcnasty's Hostel

    1 Crocodile Street, Caye Caulker, Belize
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caye CaulkerSee available hotels in Caye Caulker
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (4)
    Anchorage Beach Resort
    94 reviews
    #13 of 19 hotels in Caye Caulker
     
    Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
    260 reviews
    #11 of 19 hotels in Caye Caulker
     
    Banana Beach Resort
    402 reviews
    #37 of 54 hotels in San Pedro
     
    De Real Macaw
    257 reviews
    #8 of 19 hotels in Caye Caulker
     
    Overview
    • Excellent19%
    • Very good30%
    • Average25%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible13%
    Travellers talk about
    “free rum punch” (39 reviews)
    “free breakfast” (28 reviews)
    “air con” (18 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Bar/Lounge
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Kitchenette
    Golf Course
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Anchorage Beach Resort
    94 reviews
    #13 of 19 hotels in Caye Caulker
     
    Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
    260 reviews
    #11 of 19 hotels in Caye Caulker
     
    Banana Beach Resort
    402 reviews
    #37 of 54 hotels in San Pedro
     
    De Real Macaw
    257 reviews
    #8 of 19 hotels in Caye Caulker
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (197)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 181 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    The hostels on this island are bad. Like, reallll bad. At least dirty mcnastys is honest! It's dope, free drinks after 7pm. The rooms have aircon. Generally you wouldn't name a place dirty mcnastys for no reason, and one guest even claimed that ' this...More

    Thank Jonathon P
    Reviewed 14 September 2017

    We stayed here for one night and we were out into a room with no air con as it was broken in one of the rooms. However, by the evening it had been fixed. We had previously asked the manager that if it gets fixed,...More

    Thank JimBoyTraveller
    Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

    This was atrocious to stay at. We got moved there due to another hostel being full. We were shown where to go and when we arrived there were holes in the wall and the door did not fit the frame. We felt so uncomfortable we...More

    Thank Entering P
    Response from Lorne T, Public Relations Manager at Dirty Mcnasty's HostelResponded 30 August 2017

    We have no holes in our walls and all of our doors are well intact have electronic locks on them. Our establishment is one of the safest properties in Belize. We have full time security and our staff lives on the property. Come join us...More

    Reviewed 27 July 2017

    This place was a building site it was a mess beer bottles everywhere and full ashtrays. The corridors upstairs were dangerous railing broken and slats missing Rooms dirty very very basic disgusting bathrooms BUT NOT cheap !!! WiFi didn't work Dirty bed linenMore

    Thank Nicola522014
    Response from Lorne T, Public Relations Manager at Dirty Mcnasty's HostelResponded 30 August 2017

    What can I say other than we are a PARTY HOSTEL. Beer Bottles are picked up daily and ashtrays are cleaned several time a day. The rail isn't broken but i'm sure some slats were missing, due to us being hit by 2 tropical storms...More

    Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

    As a group of friends travelling Central America for a month, we don't mind staying in slightly dodgy accommodation for a good price and a fun backpacking vibe, but this place was absolutely disgusting and by far the worst place we stayed in all trip....More

    Thank Catriona C
    Response from Lorne T, General Manager at Dirty Mcnasty's HostelResponded 30 August 2017

    Keep in mind this is a PARTY HOSTEL and like the review says we have great FREE RUM PUNCH every night beginning at 7pm. I have to admit we did have some guy trash one of our dorms about then. There was holes in the...More

    Anchorage Beach Resort
    94 reviews
    #13 of 19 hotels in Caye Caulker
     
    Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
    260 reviews
    #11 of 19 hotels in Caye Caulker
     
    Banana Beach Resort
    402 reviews
    #37 of 54 hotels in San Pedro
     
    De Real Macaw
    257 reviews
    #8 of 19 hotels in Caye Caulker
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 18 - US$ 28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Location
    • Belize >
    • Belize Cayes >
    • Caye Caulker
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (4)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (37)
    Nearby
    De Real Macaw
    257 reviews
    .06 km away
     
    Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
    260 reviews
    .38 km away
     
    Anchorage Beach Resort
    94 reviews
    1.04 km away
     
    Banana Beach Resort
    402 reviews
    18.33 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Chef Juan's Kitchen and Pastries
    196 reviews
    .02 km away
    Errolyns House of Fry Jacks
    462 reviews
    .28 km away
    Il Pellicano Cucina Italiana
    453 reviews
    .29 km away
    Ice and Beans Cafe
    795 reviews
    .07 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Caye Caulker
    2,248 reviews
    .27 km away
    The Split
    240 reviews
    .40 km away
    Turneffe Reef
    128 reviews
    .05 km away
    Red Flower Gallery
    45 reviews
    .47 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Dirty Mcnasty's Hostel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Make sure you get aircon"
    Read review
    "Choose somewhere nicer"
    Read review
    "Don't book here!"
    Read review
    "the big dorms smell bad"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing