We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Barefoot Beach Belize

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Barefoot Beach Belize
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barefoot Beach Belize
See the most recent reviews
Showing 392: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great place, clean, knowledgable and friendly staff. Far enough away from the main village to be quiet, but close enough to be able to walk to resturants and bars easily. Bikes were useful for getting round the island. a/c was useful for sleeping. Own private beach palapa was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fdsag3413
Sonoma, California
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed at Barefoot Beach a week ago on the 3rd of our 4 adventure legs thru Belize and the Yucatan. And I have to admit that I didn't do my homework: this was easily the most disappointing place we stayed at. The rooms were tiny, the management was not the least bit friendly, and the price was exorbitant for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DocHoliday37
cayemermaid, Owner at Barefoot Beach Belize, responded to this review

I got a laugh out of this one. Their choice to have 4 people in a small cottage rather then spend money for another room. The kitchen is fully equipped INSIDE the cabinets. One bowl is on display on the shelf for DECORATION. All cottages are set up for a minimum of 5 dishware set ups. The 4 doors....One screen...

Oregon
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The area is beautiful, and the ocean view was wonderful, but the room was not maintained well. The bathroom needs cleansing with walls washed, and the kitchen area had dirty dishes in the cupboard. The exterior is well kept with chairs for relaxing, or sunning. It could be a wonderful facility with some basic upkeep that is missing. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OregonTootsie
cayemermaid, Owner at Barefoot Beach Belize, responded to this review

Hello all. I am responding to a few "needs maintenance" comments. Unfortunately I was neck deep in a critical care situation for a couple of months where I could not be on top of everything. I had JUST hired a new maid and JUST started to train her when this occurred. So sadly for a couple of months I was...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We rented a second floor cabana just behind the big blue structure pictured in the ad. It had AC and fans, was well screened for insects, and was very comfortable. The staff was responsive to the main problem we had, which was that there was no propane, so no cooking other than on a small barbeque grill that they made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akRiDa2014
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2014

the grounds are beautiful, conch shells everywhere, bright candy paint as the guide book states. we had a ocean side room and not an apartment so perhaps there is a difference as it is budget in the ocean side rooms BUT it should be clean. there was black mould on the inner shower curtain, stained pillows, old sheets, stained bedspread,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cindy177
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This place is the best on Caulker! Good quiet location, reasonable for what you get and close to some good hiking, swimming and snorkeling. Rent a kayak and paddle out to the reef with some fins for a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JasonS800
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Susan was nice but our room was not. We felt like the sheet and especially the top blanket was not clean. The window in the bathroom would not close all the way...mosquitos all night. We got eaten up in a matter of that one night stay. We had been in Belize for over a week without hardly any bites. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scubachic
Placentia California
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I've been to CC about 9 times now and stayed here twice. My most recent trip was pretty last minute and I got really lucky to ride my bike past looking for a place to stay and found the "we have rooms available" sign. Susan, the owner is so super nice and makes you feel so at home. You get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dynamo2010
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 8 February 2014

After reading other great reviews, I was excited to stay at Barefoot and spent four nights in the suite with a full kitchen. Relative to other resorts I stayed at, the price was very high. Given the high price, I had high expectations, and unfortunately Barefoot didn't meet the expectations. The suite was adorable, with bright colors and flower curtains...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FindingBlindSpots
cayemermaid, Owner at Barefoot Beach Belize, responded to this review

The dog NEXT door barked constantly and I turned them in and it has been removed. My dog is fenced in at all times and rarely barks unless a dog is running by. If there are issues with anything....if it is brought to my attention I can attempt to Do something about it. This year we had a crazy 3...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We had a great time at barefoot beaches....My sister and her family staying in the house with the kitchen and my husband and I stayed in one of the rooms. It was exactly what we wanted, cheap, clean and on the water. We had the option to buy fresh fish off the dock and cook at home or bike into...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol A

345 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (326)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (164)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.5 km away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#7 of 19 in Caye Caulker
210 reviews
0.9 km away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
236 reviews
0.5 km away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Caye Caulker
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 km away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
#4 of 53 in San Pedro
961 reviews
0.9 km away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
110 reviews
0.0 km away
Anchorage Resort
Anchorage Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Barefoot Beach is the Caribbean vacation spot that dreams are made of. We feature rooms, suites, cabanas, studios, huts and cottages just steps from the water's edge with a spectacular view of the reef 3/4 mile away. Our accommodations are modern, clean, and quiet with all the comforts of home. Our sunning deck, hammocks, and dock tiki are ideal to get you into the "island mode". For casual relaxation off the beaten path, but only 4 minutes walk to town, treat yourself to our beach front hide-a-way.Take off your shoes along with your worries! Let us help make your island dreams come true. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barefoot Beach Belize

Address: Oceanfront Street, Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Price Range: ₹ 3,326 - ₹ 8,757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Barefoot Beach Belize Seaview Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barefoot Beach Belize staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Barefoot Beach Belize staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Delighted with Oceana Cottage - much bigger than any of the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 59yasmina, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a beachfront view”
 of 5 bubbles RodJ464, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in the cottage and the bungalow... I had a view of the water!”
 of 5 bubbles carlamZ7580VX, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ground floor apts w/kitchenettes”
 of 5 bubbles samanthabX5093WG, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“top level rooms get the most breeze”
 of 5 bubbles ed_selby, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5