We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Number 18 Hicaco Ave, Caye Caulker Belize
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams$125
Agoda.com$152
Priceline$152
Etrip
FindHotel
Destinia.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (23)

About

#9 of 49 Specialty lodging in Caye Caulker
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Beach
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
138Reviews5Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 57
  • 29
  • 18
  • 14
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Robin P wrote a review 4 Aug
3 contributions
Stayed in la isla resort for a night, after meeting the staff in the sportsbar. They were so friendly and fun to hang out with. The resort and the rooms are amazing. Never spent in a giant room like this with an amazing view. The rooftop bar/restaurant is also highly recommended. The staff really made my stay in Belize one of the best experiences of my trip!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Joris L wrote a review 4 Aug
2 contributions
Arrived in caye caulker and after 4 days I went to la isla resort. The employees were so kind, the room was absolutely amazing and we had so much fun on the rooftop bar. Had the best life on the island and La Isla made it perfect
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ebberto wrote a review 2 Aug
Lincoln, Alabama51 contributions18 helpful votes
Our family of 16 stayed at La Isla for 10 days, and it was truly a perfect place. From the beginning, the manager Ken was terrific to work with. He will go out of his way to make sure everything is the best it can be. He mingles with the guests, offers suggestions if asked, and loaned us his golf cart for an errand we had to run. He even gave me 2 tamales that his mother had made for him! He is so kind!! The whole staff at La Isla is wonderful...from the front office, to the grounds keepers, to the maids. Anyone we interacted with was helpful and friendly. The resort offers a beautiful rooftop bar/restaurant, a lovely pool, a fire pit with plenty of chairs every evening, and a beautiful beach with plenty of chairs. It is close enough to the water taxi that you can walk. When we were leaving, they used their golf cart to bring all of our luggage to the ferry. The rooms are spacious and modern. They are very clean. La Isla is centrally located on the island, so everything is in easy walking distance. It is a great place for anyone to stay at on CC.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Pablo H wrote a review Jul 2022
Lyon, France5 contributions1 helpful vote
The rooms are nice and clean. The staff is very friendly . Special thanks to Heidi who was always there to help with a smile … the restaurant also serves great food ( we had the lobster which was just delicious) I highly recommend this hotel …great experience 👍🏽
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
agl4 wrote a review Jul 2022
Atlanta, Georgia19 contributions4 helpful votes
This hotel is in a great location, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. For example, when the manager saw that we were planning to walk to the water taxi the day that we were leaving, he gave us a ride in his golf cart free of charge. The room was very clean and comfortable, with good air conditioning. It's very easy to walk or bike anywhere on the island from this location. It's a great value.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LaIsla Belie, General Manager at La Isla Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for you review - Looking forward to your return stay with us. Family Love La Isla
Read more
Steeeeeven wrote a review Jul 2022
West Kelowna, Canada224 contributions3 helpful votes
I can't say enough about the service, led by manager Ken. Smiles and warm greetings from everyone and they diligently work to keep everyone happy and everything so clean! Early on, my son wanted to go in the pool and I admit wondering how yucky that might be, but those worries quickly faded when I saw them cleaning it twice that day! I've seen them raking the sand and washing down the outdoor wood furniture... they have implemented really good protocols for keeping everything clean and safe. Very well done. Our room is really large! It is a corner unit with a private balcony, 2 queen beds (very firm. Took me a night to get used to it, but very supportive and comfortable after that), private bathroom with shower, A/C and a small fridge. There's also a TV which we didn't use, although if that is important to you then be advised that it is in an odd location given where the beds are. WiFi throughout the property is excellent! I did have some in-room wifi issues because of a router that went offline after a thunderstorm, but Ken was on it quickly. The pool is on the small side, but so refreshing after a day in the Belizean sun! There is a fire pit every night and hammocks to relax in, kayaks to borrow and bikes to rent, and a rooftop bar that just opened up with amazing views and more terrific service! It opened on our last night and we already had dinner plans, so I can't comment on the food. The menu SEEMED a bit on the pricy side for food, but given the rest of the hotel, I suspect it is good value. The bartender makes a great Lizard Juice ;) and they have a well priced Happy Hour selection I think from 5:00 to 7:00. I learned that this hotel is under new ownership and management from about a year ago, so be careful with older reviews. The service here can't be faulted as it is now. The hotel itself is what I would call on the higher end while still being a budget hotel. Great value. You do have to manage expectations though because one could be disappointed if they are used to 5* luxury resorts. There are a few rough edges but then that's Caye Caulker too, right :) Very pleased.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LaIsla Belie, General Manager at La Isla Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your Kind review. The team surely appreciate it. Looking forward for your return stay. Family Love La Isla
Read more
Ebony S wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Location, Professional Staff and Service is WONDERFUL and clean rooms, fresh towels, set right on the beach. Hotel restaurant on the room has its Owen unique vibe and I will stay nowhere else. Thank you to the Manager who has been nothing but friendly and greeted us with a smile always willing to help from the day we arrive until we left. Thank you again to the entire staff. As a travel agent and destination wedding and event planner this is the PERFECT LOCATION for your next vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nstapleton wrote a review Jul 2022
Hartford, Connecticut9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. They have a pool and a really cool restaurant bar on the roof. It was the perfect location. It was in walking distance to everything, but far enough away where it wasn’t noisy. The manager (Ken) was so nice and he went out of his way to make me feel at home and family.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LaIsla Belie, General Manager at La Isla Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hey Thanks for your kind Review. You are definitely family to us. Stay Safe and hope to see you back soon. Ken
Read more
Felix wrote a review Jun 2022
Windsor, Colorado2 contributions
Avoid this property. I booked a room online and when i arrived was told they were full and didn’t understand why i had booked there even though their listing was still online. Receptionist was rude and condescending. Don’t book here at a bad faith actor that truly doesn’t care about you. They don’t deserve your or anyones business. AVOID!!!! Don’t gamble any time on this place because it’s a joke!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Do not book here. They won’t cancel my booking despite telling me they don’t have rooms!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LaIsla Belie, General Manager at La Isla Resort
Responded 25 Jun 2022
Hi Felix - Your review seems more like the joke! Let me start by saying our receptionist was truthful in her statement when she made mention there is no availability. We got in touch with bookings.com and explain clearly to them the situation. Definitely not an error on our part. It sounds more like your sadden that you didn't get to stay here. We do understand as everyone that stays here have nothing but great reviews and experience. You were right outside the office when you had made this booking online, instead of actually asking the front desk if any availability. Your review is false as it relates to my receptionist as she treat everyone with high respect... Your review will only make our team stronger! Stay safe and best regards GM KEN
Read more
LindaM826 wrote a review May 2022
Danville, California92 contributions36 helpful votes
The hotel is newly renovated and nicely done. I had the ocean front room with a wrap around veranda. It was a great room with two sliding doors. When closed it was very quiet. The housekeeping staff was great and so were the groundskeepers. Heidy was the gal at the front desk who picked me up at the airport and can manage to lift a 50 pound suitcase!!!! The entire hotel was beautifully maintained. Ken, the manager, was a sheer delight. The restaurant is on the fourth floor and no elevator. Being a senior partially disabled lady, he brought the dinner to me. They have a nice picnic area on the grounds. The food was great with some unusual for Belize items, like chicken parmesan and pasta alfredo. Both delicious. Ken gave me bandaides and ointment for a small injury. He offered to work out a way for some of my local friends to stay there in the future. He and his staff were always available with any help or information you needed. I go to Belize every year. This was my second time on caulker and first time at this hotel. I am older and partially disabled and I felt very safe and welcomed at La Isla. The staff was fun, helpful and hard working. Ken is one of a kind...an animated and passionate man who loves what he does and will do anythng to make your stay the best. Ken, you are adorable and I can't wait to come back next year. So thank you La Isla for a wonderful vacation!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: #25 is ocean front
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LaIsla Belie, General Manager at La Isla Resort
Responded 15 Jun 2022
Hi Linda Great hearing for you. This is such an inspiring review to both me and the Staff. you are welcome back to us anytime with open arms. You are now family to us here in Caye Caulker. I am Super glad we were able to meet your expectation highly. Come see us soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$88 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BelizeBelize CayesCaye Caulker
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Isla Resort
Which popular attractions are close to La Isla Resort?
Nearby attractions include Caye Caulker (0.1 km), Turneffe Reef (0.5 km), and Osprey Silver Jewelry & Boutique (0.3 km).
What are some restaurants close to La Isla Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ice N Beans, Pasta Per Caso Anna & Armando, and Namaste Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Isla Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Isla Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.