We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

This is a nice brand of place to stay but you have to be careful of the location as some places can be very badly maintained. Had to go to another location as the one I went to was very bad. My new location was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddy N
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a honest review. It was disheartening to read that some of our locations were badly maintained; however, I am thrilled that your new location was very nice. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in variety of hotels from no name motels to high end hotels and I expected this to be somewhere in between....this was literally the WORST hotel I have ever been to. I was staying with my kids aged 4,2, and 5months. It smelled so strong of smoke (both fresh and stale) when you get off the elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ssm1155
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd., responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The odor issue, pet issue, and the condition of the rooms you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will share your review with our team and start inspecting all mentioned areas moving forward. I really appreciate you...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This place is bare bones for sure. Although the staff was very nice (Debbie) and some upgrades have been done this wasn't the place for us. We intended to locate another hotel but it was already completely booked so we stayed. We had to ask for dishes, silverware and ice cube trays. There were no ice cube trays available! There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janis K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about a member of our staff; however, we apologize that you were not happy about the kitchen items, housekeeping services, the breakfast and the hallways having dishes. I met with our staff, and we have reviewed all areas mentioned and came up with solutions to...

Reviewed 4 July 2016

This is something else, I have stayed in a few motels in my life and this is so much worse. The free internet is virtually non-existant and completely unusable(Think a few minutes to load an email or check facebook). A tiny tv, maid service only once a week and electrical sockets falling off the wall. All this at double the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alex m
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. The service issues you described regarding the internet service, the size of the TV, our housekeeping policy, and the electrical sockets in the room are regrettable; however, for an additional...

Reviewed 23 May 2016

I am a frequent traveler and I have stayed at Extended Stay a few times - usually, it has been uneventful, decent experience. Sadly, this location has ended the trend, it began before I checked in; I called to find out if I could get a handicap-accessible room. The agent, Linda asked for my reservation information (which was a non-smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. Please note that the front entrance is wheelchair accessible; there are no steps and the cement sets directly into the parking lot. I'm very sorry this was not made apparent to you, further causing a disappointment....

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 April 2016

We were passing through and stayed for one night. The staff was super friendly and brought us the dishes, utensils and extra blanket we requested promptly. The room was clean and just fine for what we needed. The breakfast was a pass for us as it is just packaged high carb sweets and coffee but the price for this room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. I will be sure to share your feedback with our corporate office. Still, I’m pleased to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall and enjoyed our accommodating customer service. Thank you again for...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We stayed at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta for a weekend. 2 nights. We had family in the area. We had checked all the hotels in the area before booking and decided to try Extended Stay. Staff was friendly and professional. Rooms are clean. Very pleasant experience. We will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It’s great to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a comfortable stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us...

Loxahatchee, Florida
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Very pleasant,accommodating staff. Nice room looking out into woods, quiet even though very convenient to Ga I 85. Prompt courteous when requesting bowls for soup. Great restaurants within walking distance. Zoe's kitchen a lovely Mediterranean cuisine "fast" food joint with great meals for vegetarians. Chipotle, Pollo Tropico, Ruby Tuesday, Bawarch Biryani, Chic fillet all near.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BK Y
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable experience. I'm also happy to read that our staff provided you with friendly customer service and that you enjoyed all of the convenient amenities our hotel has to offer! Once more, thank you...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Really nice hotel. I stayed here while I was hunting for an apartment. My experience was great! The hotel is comfortable and clean. Great location! There are some good restaurants and a mall is close by. Super friendly and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank a s
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It’s great to read that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations as well as our convenient location. I truly appreciate your kind comments about our friendly staff! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reviewed 9 February 2016

This hotel had the best prices around. All of my employees that stayed said the rooms were very clean, newly renovated, plenty of room. Friendly and helpful staff. This hotel has given us nothing but great experiences. I would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandahX3772CV
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd., responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that your team had a great stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value! It’s great to read that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review....

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
2.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
4.9 km away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint
3.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd.

Address: 1950 Rock Mill Rd., Alpharetta, Alpharetta, GA 30022
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Price Range: ₹ 4,904 - ₹ 6,198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hallways smelled like smoke, BUT I did NOT smell any smoking odor though once I was in side my non-smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles garyr329, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Demand kitchen utilites.”
 of 5 bubbles 36vedats, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“A queen bed here is actually a full so if you want to have two people in a bed make sure it's kids. 2 adults don't fit comfortably in a full bed.”
  • Horrific!  Moldy food in AC unit!
  • Poor workmanship.
  • Cheap chair falling apart.
  • Filthy chair.
  • Beginnings of mold?
  • Filthy fan vents.
  • Filthy fan switches.
  • Towel rack falling apart.
 of 5 bubbles Marriott4, 16 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Try to avoid the weekends when less rooms are available.”
 of 5 bubbles dwbeale, 21 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Be warned that your neighbors could be quiet or loud - all I saw was a lot of loud and boisterous people staying there.”
 of 5 bubbles KevinA35, 22 Dec 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay