We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Albany
See the most recent reviews
Showing 506: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

I stay here weekly. Exceptional staff- Vanessa, Brandon and Tenisha. You all make my stay a home away from home. And the manager is the best!!!!!! Always has a beautiful smile. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that has to stay in albany,ga.

Helpful?
Thank Andre W
CMarcus2735, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany, responded to this review

Your are one of our best guest we are always pleased to see you , and you make our job very easy. Thank you for always being great! More 

Albany, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Good afternoon, On May 7,2016 I got a room for my daughter and her friends (3) for graduation. On that day i paid for the room. When she checked out that Sunday May 8,2016 my debit card was charged again. ($101.77) So that was twice. Payment came out my account May 9 and the other payment was refunded on May... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank alshica
CMarcus2735, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany, responded to this review

I am sorry for this inconvenience. We did issue your refund , the reason you still saw the charge is because you have to wait until your bank releases the money. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2016

My team stayed here for the girls state track meet. It was great to have breakfast at the hotel every morning and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is close to plenty of restaurants as well as the mall.

Helpful?
Thank Ponyboi
CMarcus2735, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany, responded to this review

We enjoyed having you all here and hope to see each of you again soon. More 

Warrenton, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We were in town for state track meet with our grandsons. The stay at the hotel was very pleasant and everyone on the staff greeted us with a smile.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank V768QSsusanr
CMarcus2735, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for this generous comment! More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2016

very friendly atmosphere, we arrived on a late Friday evening to the hotel a very proper and well-groomed,friendly young man greeted us with a smile, made us feel very welcomed, he attended to our needs, then ask if we had any more questions or concerns. Large rooms, very clean, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave,very nice and clean continental breakfast. Prime... More 

Helpful?
Thank laqcharles
CMarcus2735, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany, responded to this review

It's so pleasing to hear that your stay was as wonderful as it was. We work hard to make sure our guest feel the same way that you did at the end of your stay. Also those Key Lime cupcakes at Small Cakes are amazing, I've tried them ! More 

Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016

The staff is really attentive, conduct them selves in a professional matter. It's clean and safe environment. Breakfast needs a lot of attention too. I will continue to stay at this hotel each time I come to the area. The prices are reasonable

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Sara H
CMarcus2735, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit! More 

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
9.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
0.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Albany
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Address: 2735 Dawson Road, Albany, GA 31707
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Price Range: ₹ 6,854 - ₹ 7,334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Albany Hotel Albany
Wingate Hotel Albany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Albany staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lithia Springs, Georgia
5 months ago
Lithia Springs, Georgia
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even Rooms face parking lot and odd Rooms face pool and interstate”
 of 5 bubbles sanddollar7, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on parking lot side”
 of 5 bubbles alibrwn, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room that has a front view.”
 of 5 bubbles Tatocakes, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Our room overlooked entranceway, but was quiet. We could see highway but could not hear it.”
 of 5 bubbles Scarletthairedgal, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
“First floor is great for seniors”
 of 5 bubbles AdianaW3368, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay