We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany

Show Prices
#4 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
See the most recent reviews
Showing 280: English reviews
Conyers, Georgia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The room was nice besides the baby cockroach that I killed in the bathroom (hopefully an isolated incident). Hotel appeared to be fairly new, very clean, and in a good location. Rooms were a nice size and quite cozy. There was plenty of parking and no charge to park. Breakfast was also delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sacha G
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate your comments and we appreciate your business!

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely property and the staff are very friendly. We always stay here when traveling to the Albany area. We love the proximity to Kohl's (same parking lot) , movie theatre (same parking lot), and local restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickie B
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review

Thank you so much Ms Vickie for your comments about our hotel location, our friendly staff and our property. We thank you for staying with us. We look forward to serve you again!

Albany, Georgia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S1347NWdeniseb
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay until we left the hotel. We we charged $150.00 smoking fee and NO ONE SMOKED IN THE ROOM. We were at the movies when I got the text for the charge. We left the movies and went back to the hotel to address the issue. The front desk lady, Maria had very little training and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review

You are the same person keep writing about the smoking in the room... still not going to get your money back... you did drugs in the room, housekeeping found them... Maria is just a messenger at the desk. So once again, get a life.

Plant City, Florida
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The tub in the suite didn't not drain properly. Associates and Manager didn't resolve the issue immediately nor were we compensated for the inconvenience. Communication was extremely poor and the attitudes of management and a few associates were extremely disrespectful!

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank abeautifulsuccess
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies. Hope you will give us a chance to make it better. We thank you for your business.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We needed a hotel for just one night after we made last minute decision to drive home via Albany after our beach vacation. I went to TripAdvisor and this was the lowest price with the best reviews. Glad I booked it right away because a few minutes later Booking.com said nothing available! The room was clean, no lingering odors from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larobinson49
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your reviews and comments ! We are sooo glad that there are guests like you did not make fuss about the power outage in the area for a long time. Our homes also did not have power. My staff is the best, glad they were cool and calm about it... they had to chug supplies...

Jasper
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee M
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review

Centerton, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

A group of us stayed here for a state race at chehaw bmx. The room was comfortable and clean. The kids enjoyed the breakfast together in the morning, and swimming in the pool in the evening. Price was very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fastcobra50
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to come to trip to write a review about our hotel. We are so glad that you and the kids enjoyed the breakfast and the pool. Our prices are always comfortable and affordable. We look forward to serve you again.

Orlando, United States
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Not one working ice machine in the intire hotel, the front desk told me that maintenance would not return their phone calls. Several items in yjr room needed repair - The toilet seat was loose and wobbly, the shower spigot was glued to the tile wall and you could not get full water flow to the shower head, and the...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart G
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies. After your medallia review, we looked into this matter but could not find any issues with ice machine or AC or the shower in the room. Our apologies that clerk was not able to change you to a different room. Hope you can give us a chance again.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
2.1 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Albany
2.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly built Country Inn and Suites Albany is located in the downtown area of Albany, GA. Amenities that the hotel provide is High speed internet access, complimentary breakfast, complimentary parking, exercise room, indoor pool, meeting space, business center, complimentary local phone calls. You can also find restaurant very nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany

Address: 2809 Nottingham Way, Albany, GA 31707-1284
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Price Range: ₹ 6,619 - ₹ 8,424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Albany
#3 Business Hotel in Albany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Appleton, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Appleton, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I upgraded to a king suite when the email arrived prior to my stay for only 15USD more it was well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles philly0824, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor so no one over our heads!”
 of 5 bubbles LindaM1957, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we love the 2 room king suites, you have so much more room”
 of 5 bubbles catherinebY3763YC, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“do not stay Upper level front desk Said the air has been out for a while”
 of 5 bubbles rosaleel559, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5