We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany

Show Prices
#6 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 303: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
 Click to rate
Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hopes514
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review

Stockbridge, GA, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B241PEcarolf
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review

Lawrenceville, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was picked out for me by my employer first of all. But my entire stay was excellent! The hot tub and sauna was wonderful, the staff was friendly and helpful. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Albany!

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikad657
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review of your excellent stay at hotel. I am glad you enjoyed hot tub and sauna. Most importantly thank you for letting me know of our friendly and helpful staff!! We thank you for your business and look forward to serve you again!

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was in town on business I was doing a tradeshow at the Marine Base. This hotel is right off the interstate. The mall and several restaurants are nearby. I had stayed at the brand prior. The lobby is very homey. The desk clerk Blake was very nice and cared about the customer. He also knew the area around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review about our hotel, its location and most importantly the staff recognition ! It is the greatest motivator for the employees when they see the guests appreciate their efforts. We appreciate your business and we will work on all the suggestions we need to work on to...

Atlanta
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Outdoor signage seems hidden whs approaching and dark brown logo is of absolutely no help, but more of a corporate hindrance. Bet if it was done over brown would be excluded. Very clean property and well maintained. Great breakfast attendant doing the best she could with "fair" breakfast options. Food appeared old and dried out; we paid for breakfast elsewhere....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaTourism
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write a review of our hotel. We understand the frustrations, our new employee was left to work on her own after training and we didn't follow up, so thank you for letting us know about the breakfast. Our breakfast is free and we have daily menu so...

Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wow! Where to start, I have been traveling to this hotel for a few years and this is the worst it has become, might be the last time I stay here. Black mold next to and behind the bathroom mirror, looks like they tried to paint over it once before. Missing toilet paper spindle, had something nasty on the toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy C
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review

Our apologies. Wished you had reported that yesterday we would have changed your room and problems could have been corrected. Appreciate your business. We will take your review and train the staff.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst experience ever. Unfriendly personnel, roach infested room, seriously. They make you feel you have to beg for breakfast because they do not place enough outside on the breakfast counter so you have to ask for it. The room was extremely noisy and thus impossible to get a good night's sleep. Good thing: no bed bugs

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank escobarf2017
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review

We have the worst hotel and yet you keep coming back. You are from Florida... leave your friends at home don't bring them to our hotel. More then allowed people in the room and taking breakfast plates in the room for others.... really...

Albany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 63tiffanyr2017
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review

Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night with a few friends for the Albany Snickers Marathon and it we found ourselves wishing we could stay more than one night. The room was clean and spacious, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the free breakfast was great and had plenty to choose from. The front room/lobby has several nice seats...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber U
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of you day to come to trip to write a review of our nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff and great breakfast!! Yes we have one of a kind reading area in the lobby!! We thank you for your business and look forward to serve you again!

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
2.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
7.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
2.4 km away
Courtyard Albany
Courtyard Albany
#8 of 24 in Albany
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly built Country Inn and Suites Albany is located in the downtown area of Albany, GA. Amenities that the hotel provide is High speed internet access, complimentary breakfast, complimentary parking, exercise room, indoor pool, meeting space, business center, complimentary local phone calls. You can also find restaurant very nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany

Address: 2809 Nottingham Way, Albany, GA 31707-1284
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Price Range: ₹ 6,454 - ₹ 8,083 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Albany
#3 Business Hotel in Albany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Appleton, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Appleton, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the third floor in the front. They also had parking across the street at the Mellow Mushroom.”
 of 5 bubbles 640michaelv, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles escobarf2017, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I upgraded to a king suite when the email arrived prior to my stay for only 15USD more it was well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles philly0824, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor so no one over our heads!”
 of 5 bubbles LindaM1957, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we love the 2 room king suites, you have so much more room”
 of 5 bubbles catherinebY3763YC, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5