We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Water Street Hotel & Marina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Water Street Hotel & Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Water Street Hotel & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 364: English reviews
New Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 April 2015

My wife and I were booking hotels on the fly and exploring the coast of Florida. We booked this hotel and when we drive up we saw what looked like a rusty corrugated metal building. A possible uh-oh. What we found was quite the opposite. The hotel exterior was left as natural as possible to the original structure. The interior...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank richard w
Bagdad, Florida
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

We visited Apalachicola with another couple. We had a suite with two bedrooms. There was a living area and a kitchen with a full sized refrigerator and a dishwasher. The bedrooms were very private with their own bath. The balcony was really nice and the view was spectacular. We even saw a manatee. The furnishing were very nice and new....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoeAL
Columbia,IL
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We had a fine experience at the hotel. The Staff is very friendly and will help with many of the local restaurants and shops. Leigh was very pleasant to visit with. The rooms are very large and the views onto the river are wonderful to wake up to. Nice to walk around the boats and visit with the boat owners....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rollinsthomas
Crawfordville, Florida
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here and the staff was highly accommodating. There were a lot of nice touches, such as a little continental breakfast left in the fridge. The rooms are very nice, showing a little wear - but beautifully appointed and oh - the river, yes - the river. So lovely. As I understand it. All rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank forgottenfl
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 20 March 2015

I love this hotel, and it is beautiful and close to everything if you can say Apalachicola is a place with everything, but we've opted to stay at La Quintas from now on because $35 per dog per night is ridiculous. It is not fair to generalize and say all dogs make an additional mess. I keep my dog well-groomed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank iluvmydog x
WSHM, Public Relations Manager at Water Street Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Our records indicate that it appears this reviewer waited approximately 10 months to send a negative review about our pet policy. It is regrettable to have a negative review based upon written established hotel polices. Please see our link: http://www.waterstreethotel.com/hotel-reservations.aspx Our written rates regarding pets provides: “ The Water Street Hotel loves pets and welcome their being included in your...

Florida
Reviewed 14 March 2015

We were traveling to New Orleans for a few days with friends and encountered some bad weather and decided to check on Trip Advisor for a room in Apalachicola. Called Water Street and got a 2 bedroom 2 bath room for the 4 of us to stay. What a great find! The hotel/condo was gorgeous and directly waterfront. Full kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teacher_0n_Vacati0n
Medinah
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Stayed here while visiting the area. Located on the canal and near the downtown area. Great old building. The "room" we had was really a 2 bedroom "condo", large living room/ kitchen eating area and 2 bathrooms. Very clean and quiet. Very nice place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don J
Reviewed 7 March 2015

I chose this hotel not knowing anything about the town or the hotel. All I knew was that I was looking for a new Florida experience, and the Panhandle seem to fit the bill. The town is very nice, not a beach or resort destination but a quaint, historical place. The river experience is unique if you take the three...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shohreh1
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Beautiful hotel with lovely views from the rooms. Breakfast basket provided in the refrigerator. I very seldom write reviews and never negative ones but felt this hotel's pricing policies should be made public. BEWARE if you are a pet owner and plan to bring your dog along. I found this hotel at Bringfido.com where it said the pet fee was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sheryl G
WSHM, Public Relations Manager at Water Street Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

It is regrettable to have a negative review based upon written established hotel polices. Please see our link: http://www.waterstreethotel.com/hotel-reservations.aspx Our written rates regarding pets provides: “The Water Street Hotel loves pets and welcome their being included in your visit. The hotel does charge a $35 per night per pet fee to help defray additional housekeeper costs.” Our records indicate, the...

Reviewed 22 February 2015

Unfortunately, we had to cancel our booking with this hotel and gave them 5 days notice, something which most hotels would be more than happy with. However, they have "STRICT 7 DAYS POLICY" with "NO EXCEPTIONS" and will, therefore, according to their receptionist be charging us. As per their cancellation confirmation email, they will be happy to take our money...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CleishPark
WSHM, Public Relations Manager at Water Street Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

It is very disappointing to receive a negative review due to the fact that our staff enforced our written cancellation policy. Our records specify where the reviewer was sent an email confirmation stating our cancellation policy. In addition, our records indicated he made his reservation on line and our website provides our cancellation policy: “The Water Street Hotel honors a...

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachicola
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
531 reviews
0.8 km away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
341 reviews
14.3 km away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#2 of 2 in St. George Island
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.7 km away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
250 reviews
29.1 km away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
245 reviews
0.7 km away
Coombs House Inn
Coombs House Inn
#1 of 3 in Apalachicola
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thirty NEW upscale condominiums with all the services of a hotel! The minute you step onto the grounds, you'll lose track of everything but the beautiful natural wetlands and the lazy Apalachicola River. If you enjoy solitude, you'll enjoy this. One and two bedroom, two bath condos feature a living-dining area with fully equipped kitchen, stainless steel appliances, washer-dryer, flat screen cable TVs, high speed internet, private screened veranda overlooking the river, outdoor pool and daily maid service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Water Street Hotel & Marina

Address: 329 Water St, Apalachicola, FL 32320-1427
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Price Range: ₹ 11,699 - ₹ 19,346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Water Street Hotel & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Water Street Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Water Street Hotel And Marina
Water Street Hotel Marina
Water Street Apalachicola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Water Street Hotel & Marina staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Lacombe, Louisiana
1 month ago
Brunswick, Georgia
11 months ago
Brunswick, Georgia
11 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Water Street Hotel & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All suites appear to have direct water views.”
 of 5 bubbles Bill418, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good, have private balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles Jspa, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Every room is quiet. The 2nd and 3rd floors give a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles cgordon0299, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms have waterfront balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles JackieLiangStudio, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a balcony and great view”
  • Living Area, with door to balcony
  • Bathroom - Squeaky Clean
  • Kitchen Area
  • Laundry off the entry hall
  • Extra Bedroom with its own bath
 of 5 bubbles AndrewD801, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5