We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
Rockwall, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

PLEASE save yourself the shock and horror of trying to stay here. Scary people were loitering all around the motel including inside the small lobby space, people were screaming/fighting/cursing right outside the front door and inside the lobby (cops were involved), hypodermic needle caps were laying in the walkways, of it was so so bad!!! And that was BEFORE we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank valleyjaye
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us. We have been in the process of doing several deep cleaning and preventative maintenance of our rooms. I encourage you to stop by and try us again. If you have time please e-mail me further about your experience at... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2015

What a dump, smashed dead bugs on walls, filth everywhere. Not a place anyone with a family would ever want to stay. Without getting into too much detail suffice it to say that this place is more of the type of place that people rent for an hour or that you would see on a TV crime show where they... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank d m
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, we have been in the process of doing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance measures of our rooms. I really appreciate you bringing this to... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

I have no words a nightmare, and the manager just ignore everyone's complaints cause reading comments it was everything I went through and nothing has changed. To travels this is a cheap discussing motel

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us. We have been in the process of doing several deep cleaning and preventative maintenance of our rooms. I encourage you to stop by and try us again. If you have time please e-mail me further about your experience at... More 

Snellville, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Upon my arrival, I walked up the interior stairwell to my third floor room and discovered that the entire stairwell was littered with empty beer cans, socks, trash and even a used condom. The first thing I discovered in my room was that the lights over the bed were broken, there was no soap or towels in the room and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tom N
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Regarding housekeeping, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. I apologize if we failed... More 

Vitebsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Booked this hotel for family July 6, 2015 to be near airport before early flight. On website we asked non-smoking room. What we saw, was just terrible. First room was unprepared, and looked like somebody still lived there (bottles, beds in mess, trash). We changed room, second one was cleaned (it means that beds were not in mess), but still... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Evgeny G
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

The room has stains on wall, cigarette burns and stains in sheets, floor is dirty as hell, kitchen has roach catchers in cabinets, shower is dirty... Just an overall nasty place. I am on tripadvisor now to find a new place. I don't recommend anyone stay here.

Helpful?
2 Thank jdjrjbdj
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we are in the process of retraining our housekeeping staff to prevent your experience from happening again. I will also be working with our staff to ensure our rooms... More 

Salida, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2015

My reservation was for a non-smoking room. There were burn marks on the sheets, burn marks on the bathroom floor. There was evidence of a drink being spilled on the wall that had never been wiped clean. The shower floor was pretty disgusting. I fortunately only needed a place to sleep jet lag off for a few hours! I can't... More 

Helpful?
Thank tigger330
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay, I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us. We have been in the process of doing several deep cleaning and preventative maintenance of our rooms to ensure a clean and comfortable stay for all of our guests. I encourage you to give us another opportunity should your... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Words cannot accurately describe this complete dump of a hotel. Hotel isn't even a proper word for this place. I booked on Hotwire for my husband who just needed a room for 1 night before catching his flight out. He spent more time checking in then he did in his room. Over 30 minutes to check in and when he... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ErinTaylor229
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay, I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us. We have been in the process of doing several deep cleaning and preventative maintenance of our rooms to ensure our guest’s a clean and comfortable stay. We hope that you will give us another opportunity should you need future... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2015

I stayed at the Crossland Economy Suites in Aurora, CO on Chambers Blvd. over the Thanksgiving/Black Friday weekend in 2014. I came home with BED BUGS. I am now writing this review in May of 2015 as we were not quite sure we had bed bugs until very recently. I would strongly suggest you find another place to stay! This... More 

Helpful?
Thank MLaFa
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, we have been in the process of doing several deep cleaning and preventative maintenance measures in all of our guest rooms. I really appreciate you bringing... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2015

I can't make this stuff up. When I was in the lobby trying to get checked in, a woman frantically ran in, screaming, "call the police! there is a man in my room!" The staff were trying to reassure her it's just because they have one idiot employee that can't book rooms right and often forgets that someone already stays... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Kristen H

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
0.9 km away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
10.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
0.2 km away
WoodSpring Suites Aurora Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park
1.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport Gateway Park
1.0 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make the most of your extended stay in the Aurora and Denver areas when you book one of our spacious suites. Crossland Denver Aurora Airport provides the ultimate in comfort for business and leisure travelers, and we even provide pet-friendly* accommodations for guests with four legs. *$15 pet deposit fee required. One pet per room. No pets over 35 lbs. permitted. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora

Address: 3705 North Chambers Road, Aurora, CO 80011 (Formerly Crossland - Denver/Aurora)
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range: ₹ 4,568 - ₹ 5,864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland - Denver/Aurora Hotel Aurora
Extended Stay America Aurora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles TMWildMed, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sleep in your car before you choose to stay at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles BigAL90275, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just don't do it. Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Anything across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles alc870, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“there are no good rooms here”
 of 5 bubbles I1446JIkatieb, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay