We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 320: English reviews
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is a good place to stay in the area especially if traveling with a pet. Rooms were well kept as all the LaQuintas I have stayed at. It is close to lots of stores and restaurants in the area, with easy access on and off I225

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Darryl A
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was pleasant, the room was nice, the pet policy is terrific. The location was good for our business location and to restaurants. The breakfast was a plain continental so not very friendly to gluten intolerance.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank wildman2011
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow, this place has received some bad reviews, but I have to say I had a good experience staying here. We did have an ADA compliant room on the bottom floor, which was more spacious than expected and had a wheelchair ramp right outside the door. The mattress was somewhat hard, but our bathroom was clean and the hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Settergal
Steamboat, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Some Staff and the Manager were not too nice and very helpful during check in and check out. Price is ok, but needs the rooms needs an upgrade and outside of hotel needs some cleaning. Location of hotel is great.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Cleve G
Manassa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay here many times when in Denver on either business or pleasure. over the past year, it seems to have gone down hill and perhaps due to the fact it is one of the older hotels in the La Quinta group. This time was especially disappointing as the room had a very musty odor, there were foot prints in... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Louise S
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experience during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests but unfortunately sometimes we do fail. I will look into each of the issues that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. More 

Saint Louis, MO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This property is a low budget imitation of the La Quinta brand hotel chain. It appears to be a hotel that was once a motel and was bought and changed to a La Quinta. All outside entrances, small dated rooms, very small tv, radio did not work light switches on the lamps did not work, the top sheet on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelProffesional
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. Providing a hassle free, clean and comfortable environment is always our goal. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests but unfortunately sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have... More 

Sandy Valley
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Three of us spent one night, we were so tired when we got in we showered and went to bed. Next morning we noticed the carpet was disgusting, the shower knobs for hot and cold water were messed up, the tub should have been replaced years ago had a dirty ring around the tub, if you pull the top of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valleyites
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the issues that you have noted. Steps will be taken to correct those problems. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. More 

Las Vegas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

reserved a room for three nights. exhausted from a long trip, checked in and get the vehicle uploaded only to call at midnight to tell them I'd be checking out in the morning! filthy carpet. don't let the pattern deceive you. it was disgusting. valves on shower was backward, couldn't figure out how to get a shower since the shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kritter0101
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. I'm so sorry about the issues you encountered. Providing a clean, comfortable room to our guest is important to us. We will make sure your comments are shared with our housekeeping staff. Rest assured your comments are taken to heart and... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The beds were hard, the room was dirty and the staff was disinterested. When we inquired at the desk about changing rooms or moving to another La Quinta Inn, even though we had made our reservations directly through La Quinta, they were disinterested and my wife was told “we were on our own.” We checked the other hotels in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank DAW12
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experience during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests but unfortunately sometimes we do fail. I will look into each of the issues that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. More 

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Unfortunately, safety was an issue for me. Too many vehicles with people in them that weren't staying at hotel or lingering while running their vehicles. Exhaust coming through air conditioning unit. General garbage and litter and broken glass through out the parking area and dog potty area. Parking street lights were either broken or "flickering" indicating they needed repair.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank deborahhP8145ZN

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
8.5 km away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
7.9 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora

Address: 1011 South Abilene St, Aurora, CO 80012
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range: ₹ 5,415 - ₹ 7,540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Denver Aurora Hotel Aurora
La Quinta Aurora
Aurora La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are two ADA compliant rooms on the bottom floor and access to those is very good.”
 of 5 bubbles Settergal, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay some where else”
 of 5 bubbles TravelProffesional, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Always check the ratings on trip advisor, the more stars the better.”
 of 5 bubbles Valleyites, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not here i would not recomend to anyone surprise there wasnt any bedbugs”
 of 5 bubbles gman29mt, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles R5280VPkevinh, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay