We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree Denver Aurora

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

924 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Denver Aurora
See the most recent reviews
Showing 913: English reviews
Berlin, Maryland
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I are visiting our daughter in Colorado. In order to disrupt her life a little less, we decided to stay at a hotel. I booked our reservation on Priceline.com. ($81/night for 3 nights) When we arrived, Aric checked us in. He was very gracious and kind. Bed was comfortable, but breakfast was not included, and one breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melesac2016
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your review as guest feedback is very important to us. And, thank you for the compliments about Aric, our shuttle service and our indoor pool and spa. And, please note that we do offer packages that combine the guest room and breakfast into one attractive rate. I hope that when your travels bring you back to our...

Douglas, Wyoming
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Bad Hotel for the very high cost I will never stay here again the price is high they did not honor the agreement for price the Elevator did not work good .The breakfast was ok but not that Good for the High price .The maids did a good Job for the very poor condition of the rooms . blah blah...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasonmarkc
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Maple Grove, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

The free shuttle from Denver Airport to the hotel was a great benefit. We arrived late and were greeted by friendly staff. There was some confusion as I had checked in online and the room showed we had already been given keys. Thankfully our room was empty! The bed was comfortable but the floor needs professional carpet cleaning. Stains were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123LeAMP
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for your business as both are appreciated. I apologize for the frustration you experienced when you arrived at the hotel. And, please note we are making plans for many improvements throughout the hotel. We are renovating! Soon, along with other improvements, guest room and corridor carpet will be replaced. I hope you will return...

Denver, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I enjoyed the hotel experience, just like Double Tree's high standard treatment of customers at other hotels, they did not disappoint at this location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was extremely friendly, and the rooms were very comfortable. For the dollar to satisfaction ratio, you can't find a better deal in the area.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory G
David G, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Absolutely delighted!! Delighted you had such a good experience at our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora. And, thank you for paying us the highest possible compliment – you would recommend us to others. I hope you will include our hotel when your travels bring you back to our area as it would truly be our pleasure to serve...

Tucson
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Shuttle not available as promised from airport. Elevators not functional. One elevator wouldn't stop on 3rd floor. Staff was appologetic and responsive. Food service was improved from last visit. Dissappointed but I will return.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Horseshows
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Our team members very much appreciate the continued strong and long relationship between AHA and our hotel. It is special! And, thank you for your loyalty as well. I do apologize for the inconvenience we caused you involving our shuttle. Please note that the elevator is in the process of being fixed. If I can assist with your next reservation...

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Great staff and customer service. Housekeeping staff saw I was struggling with my luggage and she eagerly helped. This is above and beyond customer service. Front desk staff friendly and efficient. Room was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T5594IDsusanp
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Wow!! Thank you for your 5 for 5 review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora. Also, your compliments about our staff and customer service are very much appreciated and will be shared with our many team members. Please come back and see us as it would truly be our pleasure to serve you again. I...

Aurora, CO, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The stay was pretty average. Average breakfast buffet. No wifi strength in the room so I could not utilize it. Comfortable bed. It took forever to reach someone at the front desk when calling ahead of my stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for your business. Please note we are addressing your concerns. We are in the process of making many improvements to our hotel including a major upgrade to our internet speed. And, I apologize for the inconvenience we caused as you waited for a team member to answer the phone at the front desk. We...

Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed here 5 nights to attend a 1 day nearby conference & to sightsee in Denver. Took Light Rail to get to downtown Denver & taxis to get to Denver Botanic Garden, Museum of Nature & Science, Cherry Creek shopping mall. Next time, we'll stay downtown to see more sites. What's good: Staff at front desk- Laura, Aric and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz V
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and helpful comments. And, thank you for the very kind words regarding Laura, Aric, Tina, Ed, Danny and Bill as well as about the hotel in general. Please note we are addressing your concerns as we are in the final stages of planning a complete renovation of the hotel – including our guest rooms, public...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Spacious hotel clean spacious bedroom comfortable bed and was quiet in our sixth floor room. Touch screen air-conditioning did not work front desk staff unhelpful in trying to address the issue. No refrigerator or microwave in the room. Checkout staff apologize for our inconvenience and offered complementary breakfast. It's half hour away from Denver. I would recommend getting a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saif H
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for the important feedback. I apologize for the frustration and inconvenience we created for you. And, many of our rooms do have a refrigerator and/or microwave. Please note your request at the time you are making a reservation. I hope you would consider staying with us again so you could avoid the congestion and...

San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Not bad for my second visit to Double Tree. King sized bed bed was real bouncy and would transfer motion like Jello. There was a stain on the ottoman in the room. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendra M
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for returning to our hotel. I’m glad you enjoyed a pleasant stay. We are making improvements to our guest rooms! Soon, among other improvements, we will be replacing many of our mattresses and updating our guest room seating. I hope that when your travels bring you back to our area, you’ll choose to stay...

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
11.1 km away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
11.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
1.8 km away
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Attractive Suburban Hotel in glass-&-brick building with 6-story Atrium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Denver Aurora

Address: 13696 E Iliff Pl, Aurora, CO 80014-6512
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range: ₹ 7,046 - ₹ 13,639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Denver Aurora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Denver Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver Aurora Hotel Aurora
Doubletree Hotel Denver Southeast
Doubletree Hotel Aurora
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Aurora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Denver Aurora staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago
1 month ago
1 month ago
over a year ago
Los Angeles, California

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Denver Aurora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here during construction.”
ski14, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view or lots of light.”
  • Camera doesn't do it justice
  • View from Room
shannoncan2010, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“West facing room are the quietest,”
theloraxridespow, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Wait until this hotel has made some renovations.”
D9591NRhelenw, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“tell the front desk exactly what you want politely”
gmarposon, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5