We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree Denver Aurora

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

878 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 868: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel looks like it is in for a major make over. The staff was great but lots of banging and moving things around during the day. Carpets in the lobby are gone only one elevator worked. My room was very large but during construction Don't plan on sleeping in

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have always been a fan of DoubleTree... you know that no matter where you are it's a clean room and a good night sleep. This location needs to lower their prices until they can offer what they are charging. The room was extremely out-dated and the carpet was filthy. The coffee service was a $5 piece of junk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HELEN W
Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here overnight when our plane misconnected coming from Orlando. The hotel needs to be reno'd badly. Old striped wallpaper in the bathroom. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Staff was friendly at checkin. Hallways are roughed up looking. Lobby is the nicest part of the hotel. Good little gift shop where we bought supplies when we had to abandon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariedesjardins
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review

While the circumstances that brought you to our hotel are unfortunate, all of us here at the DoubleTree By Hilton – Denver/Aurora thank you for choosing our hotel. And, thank you for the positive comments about the cleanliness of your guest room and about our service. Please note that we are currently working on significant upgrades to the hotel, including...

Aurora, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Open during construction should have lower prices for room rentals, and management needs to understand staff to guest ratios to properly serve guests. Had to wait over 1.5 hours to have dinner served after order. Very noisy, with limited seating, and insufficient wait staff.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I7489VPadams
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your important feedback. I sincerely apologize for our poor service in our restaurant. We have already reviewed our staffing and made changes to better serve our guests. I hope that when your travels bring you back to our area, you’ll consider staying with us again. I am certain you will have a much improved dining experience. And,...

Oxford, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for a week as part of a group. There was some confusion trying to get a shuttle from the airport. We were told on the phone that there wasn't one and we would have to get a cab. Called back and got the shuttle information. Glad we didn't waste a bunch of money for the taxi. At check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank widellsmom
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for the valuable feedback and for choosing our hotel. I do apologize for our lack of clear information about the availability of our complimentary airport shuttle as well for the inconvenience we caused you with the non-working key. Your compliments about our staff are appreciated and will be shared at our next team meeting. All of us here...

Aurora, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel for my friend and I to stay, as we live 200 miles from Denver and she had a doctors appt. the next morning.She has been Very ill for over a year, and didn't think she could handle the trip in one day, leaving home at 5 am! So I thought I would give her a bit...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y4538XPjulied
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Dear Y4538XPjulied, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you and your friend deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered, and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to Denver with my son for a dental interview at the University of Colorado School of Dental Medicine. This Hotel was one recommended by the the school. I have to say what most impressed me about this hotel with the shuttle service it was excellent the customer service was also good. The hotel was noisy due to Remodeling. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arlene v
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review

First of all, I hope your son’s interview went as you both had hoped. And, thank you for the review and your comments. Your compliments about our shuttle and customer service are very much appreciated. Yes, our guest rooms are getting a make-over, including the replacement of carpet along with many other upgrades. I hope you will soon have the...

st louis, mo
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was fabulous! We stayed at this hotel because of the free airport shuttle and free area shuttle! We were so impressed with this hotel and the extra's they offered. Our shuttle guy was amazing! If ever travelling in this direction again we know exactly where we will be staying!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shoediva79
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review

THANK YOU!! Thank you so much for the great review of your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora. And, you have paid us the highest possible compliment – you will stay with us again. We do hope that will be soon! Please feel free to contact me if I can assist with your next reservation. I am available...

Lyman, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed before and was very impressed with breakfast buffet, this time however it was very limited on items, hot items were burnt and they closed the buffet at 9am on a Sunday. Rather sad when one of our decideing facters for staying here was for the buffet.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G4666EIcharless
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for returning to our hotel. I apologize that your breakfast experience did not meet your, or our, expectation. Your comments have been reviewed by our Chef and he has already taken steps to insure more consistent quality. Please come back and stay with us again. I am confident that the breakfast buffet offerings will...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They are updating and remodeling the hotel and went out of there way to make us feel comfortable. Great experience overall and we will defiantly stay here again when in town.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Happy New Year! And, thank you for the positive review of your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay and hope we will soon have the opportunity to serve you again. If I can assist in making your next reservation, please feel free to email me at david.garon@hilton.com.

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
0.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
11.1 km away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
1.9 km away
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Attractive Suburban Hotel in glass-&-brick building with 6-story Atrium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Denver Aurora

Address: 13696 E Iliff Place, Aurora, CO 80014-1319
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range: ₹ 6,889 - ₹ 15,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Denver Aurora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree Denver Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver Aurora Hotel Aurora
Doubletree Hotel Denver Southeast
Doubletree Hotel Aurora
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Aurora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Denver Aurora staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago
over a year ago
Los Angeles, California
Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Denver Aurora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wait until this hotel has made some renovations.”
 of 5 bubbles D9591NRhelenw, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“tell the front desk exactly what you want politely”
 of 5 bubbles gmarposon, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the second floor or you have to waste minutes to jump in the only working elevator”
 of 5 bubbles ZECAmafeu, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you stay, ask for a west side room which has good view of the mountains, or east side if you like the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles stevet689, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher Floor and rooms with mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles Sherry_Geek, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay