We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites

Visit hotel website
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The award winning and newly renovated Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites offers comfortable accommodations, great rates and the perfect location for business and leisure travelers, due to its proximity to the University of Colorado Hospital, Anschutz Medical Campus, Fitzsimmons Medical Complex, Medical Center of Aurora, Denver Children's Hospital, Denver Technological Center, Aurora Sports Complex, Dick’s Sporting Goods® Park, Buckley Air Force Base and is just a short drive away from downtown Denver and the Denver International Airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Spa
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Green
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel packages
Reviews & more
629Reviews
244Photos
9Q+A
69Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 340
  • 179
  • 66
  • 28
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Convenient location, not far from the airport, close to shopping and restaurants.. Wonderful staff, always courteous and helpful.. Terrible breakfast - watery eggs, half-cooked sausage, rare bacon, instant oatmeal.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Larry, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with our breakfast. All of the items that we serve come precooked directly from the supplier and I am quite certain are thoroughly cooked. Also, compared to all other major hotel brands we offer almost double the options to choose from. I am not sure what else we can do to make it better, but we are always interested in hearing what our guests think and am open to suggestions. Again, I am sorry you were disappointed, but am glad you otherwise had a great stay. Thanks again and take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Read more
We stayed three nights at this BW at the end of our US trip. All the staff were friendly and approachable. On arrival, we enjoyed the Manager's Reception with a couple of drinks and nibbles. The reception area is really nice. The room, 410, was a great size and we had two queen b
Read more
Response from Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi 1066RA, Thank you for the detailed review with all of the wonderful comments. We are very glad to hear you had a great stay at our property and found our location so convenient to everything. We hope to see you again next time you are visiting the Denver / Aurora area. Thanks again and take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Read more
Very nice hotel next to shopping area. Friendly, helpful staff. We got a renovated room. The only thing I noticed is the top of the bed is very high.and I think a shorter person may have a hard time getting to bed. The only problem I had was the bike in the fitness center was
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
Responded 5 Oct 2018
Hello Barbara, Thanks for taking time to let us know about your stay at our property. I apologize for the working status of the fitness center bike. We have since had it repaired as it seemed to be an issue with the battery for the electronics. We do have a partnership with Prestige Fitness next door that allows our guests to use their gym free of charge, and they have a TON of new equipment. Thanks again for letting us know about the bike and we are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. Take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Read more
This is a great hotel close to shops, mall and food. Walmart and Target near by if you need to stock up. Nice quick check in. Nice pool. The room was large with sofa area and comfy bed. Easy parking and a good breakfast what more could you want.
Read more
Response from Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
Responded 26 Sep 2018
Hello WesUK-USA, Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience while staying at our property. We appreciate the great feedback and are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. Thanks again and take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Read more
Stayed at this location to attend the GABF in Denver. The room was spacious, clean and had a microwave and refrigerator, all in working condition. Decent breakfast to get you going in the morning. Staff was friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
Responded 25 Sep 2018
Hi Noordinaryjo, Thank you for the 5 bubble review! We are glad you had a great time and stay while visiting here in the Denver area. Thanks again and take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
The Standard Two Queen at the Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
The King Suite at the Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
One of several bugs found in the room
No towels at all in the room
View from the window
Previous
How far from DEN and how long take to drive
I don't live in Denver, so I don't know. It is on the east side.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there room for an 18 wheeler?
Hello Krystal I don't think so but you could give them a call
1 vote
Show all answers
Are there room safes?
Yes all of the guestrooms have safes
0 votes
Show all answers
Do y'all offer smoking rooms
I'm pretty sure entirely non-smoking but a visit to their website should give you the answer.
0 votes
Show all answers
Does this hotel have a free shuttle to DEN?
Hello, Unfortunately we do not have a shuttle to the airport. Taxi or Uber service will cost about $25 to or from the airport. We are looking forward to getting the Aurora portion of the light rail open sometime this spring, which will give passengers another option for transportation. The light rail station is about 4 blocks from our property and will take folks to and from the airport for about $5. I hope this helps!
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
12
"Quiet rooms are on the back side, facing the back of a Walmart and not the freeway."
"The quietest rooms are on the back side of the hotel"
"If booking reservation verify the pricing upon check in"
"The double Queen was very big even with the 2 beds in it. 301 was quiet being at the end of the hall."
"near pool or buffet"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 90 - US$ 152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus gateway hotel aurorabest western plus gateway inn and suitesbest western aurorabest western gateway hotel
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoAurora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing