We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center

Visit hotel website
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (15)
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (15)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites near downtown Denver! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver - Aurora, easily accessible from I-25 and I-70, only 20 minutes from Denver International Airport (DEN) and less than a half-hour from downtown Denver. Our Aurora hotel provides a convenient location near attractions like the Denver Art Museum and Red Rocks Amphitheatre. Sports lovers can catch a Denver Broncos or Colorado Rockies game. Lower Downtown (LoDo as the locals call it) and Larimer Square are historic gems with many different activities to choose from, such as Mayor John Hickenlooper's Wynkoop Brewing Company. LoDo also features a variety of great restaurants and nightspots. Business travelers prefer our hotel in Aurora because it is convenient to corporations such as Lockheed Martin, Raytheon, Northrop Grumman, Wells Fargo, Walgreens Corporation, Cambridge College and Kaiser Permanente. We also provide a 24-hour business center and a meeting room that can accommodate up to 60 people. Unlike cheap Denver hotels, our Aurora, Colorado hotel provides our guests with quality amenities including high-speed, wireless Internet access, an outdoor pool and a fitness center. You can start your day off right with the complimentary breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and other hot items. Book your Aurora hotel reservations now and take advantage of our great Denver hotel deals and rates.
Read more
Property amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Annual Sale
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
178Reviews
30Photos
1Q+A
27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 45
  • 25
  • 27
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This Holiday Inn Express is being remodeled, a serious remodel. When this hotel is complete, it may be a fine place to stay. During the remodel, I recommend staying elsewhere.

My room was nice, large and well appointed. The bed was comfortable. That is where the good news stops.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello RVIDI, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you found the beds comfortable, and that you liked the room layout. On the other hand, I am very sorry for any inconvenience the condition of the bathroom, and the on- going renovations may have caused you. Your feedback has been taken into account and will be shared with our management team. We are confident that necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Again, thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read more
I just arrive to this hotel, i ask for a no noize room and the girl in the Front desk give the room just in Front of the elevador And in a construction floor, imposible to sleep. As soon as i open my room i notice that the tv is not working, i call the Front desk And they told me
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Rafaelcordova1, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to issues with the TV and cleanliness of the room you were provided. I have sent you a private message in an effort to follow up on your concerns. Rest assured that we will continuously do our best to always improve so we can accommodate you better in the future. I do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us another opportunity to make it up to you. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
DO NOT STAY HERE!! I stayed here last June while my wife underwent major surgery st a nearby hospital. Eight days I stayed there and endured the sounds do mess of the remodeling. I returned to the hotel after my wife experienced complications. The entire lobby and first floor
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
Responded 5 Nov 2018
Hello David S, Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience. I am very sorry to learn that the noise challenges, the on going renovations last June negatively affected your overall satisfaction. Also, I apologize for the level of service you received regarding your booking. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read more
I have stayed here several times and been happy with the place. I booked via phone this time and was not told there was major renovation going on. Went ahead and stayed because we were pooped and did not have the energy to go anywhere else.

The rooms have been upgraded but
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
Responded 17 Oct 2018
Hello Mgtann25, Thank you for your stay and for leaving us a feedback. I am sorry that you have to experience a stay at our hotel under these conditions. We regret that the ongoing construction, as well as the quality and selection of food, negatively affected your stay. We will use this information you shared to improve on the services that we offer. I have noted your remarks and forwarded the concerns to the hotel management. I have also sent you an e-mail so we can discuss this further. Thank you and we look forward to hearing back from you soon. Regards, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This hotel is under MAJOR, MAJOR renovation; STAYAWAY! Pool is closed, there are nails in the parking lot, just a real mess. Will be nice once completed but NOT TODAY!

There is no price low enough.

Bear

Bear
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
Responded 8 Oct 2018
Hello Bear C, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am very sorry that the on- going renovations negatively affected your overall satisfaction. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Tv not working
Tv not working
electrical fire hazzard behind bed, lights would flickers because of this as well.
door didn't fit, and you could see into and out of room with door closed.
you can see right into the halway from inside the room, the door didn't fit at all.
Previous
Do you have a car rental desk and airport shuttle bus?
"Floors above level one are always my choice"
"Choose a different hotel"
"Stay at a different hotel"
"not here at holiday inn express your self some wheres eles"
"Just don't stay here."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 81 - US$ 129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel and suites auroraholiday inn auroraholiday inn express auroraaurora holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoAurora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing