We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We had to go to Denver for a family emergency and did not reserve a room anywhere, which is our fault---after driving around for 2 hours looking for a room, we were exhausted and found this hotel--the employee that checked us in was very nice, but that is the only good thing I can say, besides the fact that the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The situation you described regarding the smoke odor and cleanliness issues in your room is unacceptable. Please accept my apologies. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review cleanliness standards so that your experience is not repeated. As well, I do... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms are extremely unclean. I had an issue with the room behind me being a smoking room and the smoke coming in through my kitchen cabinets making my room smell like gross cigarettes. They sent someone up to my room to see about it, I was told that was a smoking room and there isn't anything that could be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that there were cleanliness issues in your room. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are implementing new cleaning policies and procedures to prevent your experience from being repeated. As well, I do apologize for the smoke odor... More 

Jenks, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here the last night of our trip to denver. Nothing like the commercials I'll tell you that. Wish I stayed at the motel 6 across the street that was 60 a night. Not worth wasting almost a 100 a night at this dump. Keep on going!

Helpful?
Thank Stewarts3125
Schellsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I checked in around 10 in the night. We walked into a stale cigarette smell, that was the first problem. The second is my wife spent an hour scrubbing the room. The bathroom had mold all over the shower and tub, then the toilet looked like it hadn't been touched in days. My wife had to scrub pee and pubic... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Darrin2016
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

Darrin - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that your room had a number of cleanliness and repair issues. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am holding a staff meeting to discuss the importance of reporting safety items that need to be fixed in the room... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

First off the motel room smells of old cigarettes. Second the room is filthy, stains on the floor, stains on the comforter, mold growing all over the bathroom tub. The kitchen has broken cupboards and looks like it hasn't been cleaned in awhile. We are not sure but I don't think the bedding has been changed ither. Very gross here,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

Stephanie - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the condition of the room and that you had to move rooms in addition to this. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is going to be very proactive checking the rooms for guests arriving... More 

Casper, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I would not recommend staying here. I booked two beds. I was given one bed and a pull out couch. The toilet was not clean, the room was supposed to be nonsmoking. The room wreaked of smoke. And the air conditioner didn't work.

Helpful?
2 Thank velvet d
Webb City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The staff were very friendly, but the room when we arrived wasn't clean. One of the beds' comforter was totally covered in dog hair with other long black hairs present as well. There was a hair on the toilet and on the 'clean' towels in the bathroom (long & black). We were exhausted and just clorox wiped the entire bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronda W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness and odor issues in your room is truly regrettable and we apologize for your experience. As well, I am sorry for the noise disturbances you experienced from other guests. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Still, it... More 

Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Pros: 1. Front desk staff were consistently pleasant and helpful. 2. Noise levels were good. We were able to sleep well here. 3. Good price. Cons: Lots of cons: 1. Overall cleanliness of room: Lots of dirt and grime on doors and baseboards. 2. Overall condition of room: Cracks in tiles, paint rubbed off of walls and baseboards. 3. Bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank MCD50
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I was disheartened to read that you had a number of issues with your room. Many of these could have been avoided and for this I truly apologize. To uphold our company's high standards, we will doing a more detailed check moving forward. We are... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This place was a nightmare! My friends and I called the 1800 number when we pulled into Denver at 3am. She booked us a room. We got to the hotel and the lady at the desk argued with me about making reservations. Then had me walk to 3 rooms to see if they were clean! The room, beds and bedding... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding the nightmare stay is truly regrettable. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I discussed your comments with our team, and we are working on implementing new procedures to avoid this in the future. We continually work to improve... More 

1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

If your looking for a safe area for yourself or family this is a perfect Hotel its kinda a hidden hotel NICE!! .just seconds away from all your travels dreams .. seconds from main interstates, the best top restaurants in Aurora Co. and for you ladies shopping, shopping and more shopping. just 5 min from the Aurora co mall.. i... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ticia W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is so rewarding to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our location, amenities and our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward... More 

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
5.8 km away
WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora
0.4 km away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South

Address: 13941 East Harvard Avenue, Aurora, CO 80014 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Denver - Aurora)
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range: ₹ 4,387 - ₹ 6,169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Denver Aurora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“build 1 was where i stayed and it was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles tmj012016, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles wrktravelr, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you are a chain smoker, any room will do.”
 of 5 bubbles F3743DPscottb, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“do not stay here manager tori is rude, disrespectful, money hungry, and unprofessional,”
 of 5 bubbles 556sukic, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you plan on parking right in front of your room, don't plan on it. Lots of big pick up trucks. Bring you own cups, dishes and disinfectant.”
 of 5 bubbles daniellF4647QC, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay