We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Molly Gibson Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Molly Gibson Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Molly Gibson Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 470: English reviews
nj
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My son and I spent a great week at the Molly Gibson Lodge in mid-March. We were very happy - loved the jacuzzis and happy hour, beds were comfy, place is well situated right next to bus pick-up. A great value for the price. We were on the ground floor, facing the mountain, and my only complaint is that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djangomom
HotelAspen, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this review

Dear djangomom, Than you so much for taking the time to leave us your positive feedback and we are so pleased you had such a great time! We are sorry if your sleep was compromised by heavy boots but often our guests are just exhausted from the great skiing in Aspen and just can't help but to stumble back to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2013

My wife and I spent a very pleasant 5 days in Aspen at the Molly Gibson lodge in mid-March. Included in the room price are (1) airport transport, (2) WiFi, (3) a bountiful breakfast, (4) an equally extravagant Happy Hour every day, (5) a very pleasant, quiet lounge with fireplace, couches, TV (if you want) and menus for all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnofOz
HotelAspen, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this review

Hello JohnofOz, Cheers and thank you so much for taking the opportunity to sing our praises! We are so pleased you had such a nice time and enjoyed all of our amenities and services. I hope you had time to go out and have as great as time skiiing as you did staying with us :-0 All kidding aside -...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Overall, this is a solid Aspen choice and is a relatively good value in a very spendy town. We initially had booked a Molly King with a fireplace, and were given a pretty good room on the second floor overlooking the pool. The room had so much traffic noise from Hwy 82 (Main Street), however, that we couldn't sleep and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denver_mg
HotelAspen, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this review

Dear denver_mg, I so appreciate the time you took to write such a thorough and positive review! I'm so glad you found our hotel and Aspen to your liking and had such a wonderful time. It's nice to see you appreciated the authenticity of our hotel but also recognized the great location, terrific amenities, great service and tasty pancakes! Hope...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We were not really expecting much at this hotel when we first booked it. As it turned out, the bed (bedding and pillows) were very nice. There was a fireplace in our room and, although we did not use it as the weather was very nice during our stay, we would have if it was colder. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie G
HotelAspen, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie G, Thank you so much for the kind review and I'm so glad that you found our hotel to be comfortable and unexpectedly nicer than you anticipated (although it was no surprise to us :-) Hope that you can make it back this summer to enjoy Aspen again - we appreciate your business! Cheers, Jeff Bay, General Manager

Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

The pictures on the website do not portray a true sense of what you actually get. The exterior is a bit out dated and the pool area not as luxurious as the photos. We got a Molly King room. Our vision was a "resort" style or "high" end room. We were very let down. It's a dingy room with dingy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rooroo2010
HotelAspen, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Roroo 2010, First of all, my apologies if any portion of your stay was not up to your satisfaction. I take guest experience and feedback very seriously, I respond to every single comment and concern and would have most certainly worked with you to provide you a positive experience had I been allowed the chance. I hope that you...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This was our second stay at the Molly Gibson Lodge and it didn't disappoint! The hotel is ideally located, has all you need all for an affordable price by Aspen standards. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms could be refurbished but are very comfortable. We would definitely come again,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
HotelAspen, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sarah P, Thank you so much for coming back and letting all of our fellow TripAdvisor users know what a great time you had in Aspen and at our hotel. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next stay! Take care, Jeff Bay General Manager

Switzerland
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Once again we were fully satisfied with the Molly Gibson Lodge. Jeff and his team made our stay this year as enjoyable as the last years. Like Aspen for skiing the Molly Gibson offers the best package for lodging in its class. Period.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mailgram
HotelAspen, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mailgram, Thank you so much for the positive review and we are so pleased that you found our location, services, amenities and value to your liking. Being compared to fresh powder is the highest compliment one can receive! We wholeheartedly agree. OK now, I'm off to ski! Cheers, Jeff Bay General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This is not a 5-star hotel, but it has every amenity I wanted for a fun ski trip. Rooms were clean and newly-renovated. Internet was free. Breakfast and apres-ski both offered substantial quantities and variety of food. Location was very close to downtown and it was possible to walk from the bars/restaurants at night. Staff was nice, too, although we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eaglebac
HotelAspen, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this review

Dear eaglebac, Thank you for a great review and we are pleased that you found our hotel, services and amenities to your satisfaction. Our convenient location and great value make us a great choice, hope to see you again soon! Take care, Jeff Bay General Manager

Titusville, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We could have stayed much longer. The lodge was exactly what we wanted for a 5 day romantic ski trip starting with excellent value and: free pickup from Aspen airport, close to everything, shuttle stop to mountains in front of the lodge, great view of Aspen mountain behind the building, heated pool, 3 hot tubs, friendly, competent staff, very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
HotelAspen, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Colin M, Thank you so much for the great review and I am so pleased you had such a great time with us. We pride ourselves on our great location, service, amenities and value. As much as you want to keep us a secret - we're glad you're spreading the word! Thanks again, see you next time! Jeff Bay...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Spent a week skiing in Aspen and booked Molly Gibson due to the reviews - we were not disappointed, as the staff were helpful and very friendly right from check in. The room was great, large, warm, and with a hot tub to boot. Breakfast was good, and the free apres ski drinks and snacks was a lovely touch at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wheatoathome
HotelAspen, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this review

Dear wheatoathome, I am so pleased that you found our lodge to be friendly, convenient and comfortable for your trip to Aspen. We take great pride in our hotel and we try to make every guest stay special. I hope that you will consider us again on your next trip to our area. Take care, Jeff Bay, General Manager

352 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (190)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Courtyard Room #1 (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (34)
Viewed
Lodge Room (19)
Viewed
Molly King Room with Fireplace (24)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
480 reviews
0.3 km away
The Limelight Hotel
0.3 km away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 35 in Aspen
181 reviews
1.1 km away
The Gant
The Gant
#4 of 35 in Aspen
865 reviews
1.3 km away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 35 in Aspen
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Molly Gibson Lodge

Address: 101 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1709
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Price Range: ₹ 7,001 - ₹ 29,172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Molly Gibson Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Molly Gibson Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molly Gibson Hotel Aspen
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#14 Family Hotel in Aspen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Molly Gibson Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Molly Gibson Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs rooms would be quieter, but there is no elevator”
124erich, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The fireplace rooms are larger than the others”
, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 106 is lovely --”
719eileenh, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We loved being by the pool!”
138AmyK138, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“there is a part of the hotel that is across the alley where the breakfast is served maybe the rooms are better over there?”
MPplanning, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5