We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (358)
Room & Suite (567)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 33 in Aspen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
This hip hotel, built on the site of the storied Limelite Lodge and Ski and Spur Bar, is a 5-minute walk from the Aspen Mountain ski lifts and a 6-minute walk from the Aspen Art Museum. Refined rooms and suites feature flat-screen TVs, iPod docks and Keurig coffeemakers. Deluxe rooms add wet bars and kitchenettes. Suites offer terraces, kitchens and living rooms. A resort fee covers Wi-Fi, airport/local/ski shuttle service, use of the fitness center, loaner bikes, ski lockers and continental breakfast. The hotel also features an outdoor pool, 2 hot tubs, a rooftop terrace, a lobby fireplace, and a lounge with live music and light fare.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Highchairs available
Car park
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Vending machine
Hiking
Horseback riding
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Strollers
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
On-demand films
iPod docking station
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Czech, German
1523Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,233
  • 223
  • 37
  • 16
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mallory wrote a review 19 Jun
38 contributions26 helpful votes
This place continues to be our favorite hotel in Colorado, for a lot of reasons. They offer a locals rate for Colorado residents, which we’ve always appreciated. We hadn’t been for several years due to the pandemic and their renovations, so this is our updated review. The renovations were worth the wait - the hotel is even more beautiful than before. We continue to love the amazing (included) breakfast, the pool area, and the extreme dog-friendliness of this hotel. When we checked in they didn’t tell us they were out of the room type we reserved and had upgraded us. We really wanted a terrace so we expressed that. They then very kindly (and apologetically) explained they upgraded us to the second largest suite they had, and pointed us to the open terrace areas we could enjoy. The suite was insane. It was by far the best hotel room we’ve ever stayed in (safe to say we didn’t miss the terrace in the end..) The bar is great and has excellent snacks in the evening. The location couldn’t be better - beautiful park across the street, walking distance from everything in town and lots of awesome trails. We had another excellent stay celebrating our anniversary! Thanks Limelight!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
luis o wrote a review 12 Jun
1 contribution
I visit Aspen on a yearly basis for academic reasons. With the exception of last year, in which the hotel was closed as it was undergoing renovations, I have stayed at the Limelight. This year, the renovated facilities enhance the experience. I am very thankful to the staff for their professional, courteous and timely help that makes the stay a memorable one
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Henning Rahm, General Manager at Limelight Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear luis o, How wonderful to read this amazing review about your recent trip to Aspen and the Limelight Hotel. We wish you could have stayed several additional days, as there is so much to do in Aspen. We are delighted to receive such a great review and thank you for highlighting your trip by pointing out our property and our fantastic staff, we are so proud of. It is our hope that you will return to Aspen soon and stay with us again. Best, Henning Rahm | Regional General Manager
Read more
tropicalkiwi wrote a review 7 Jun
Los Angeles, California219 contributions171 helpful votes
The trip started poorly. For the best part of 30 mins we tried making contact with the front desk as we approached Aspen, but to no avail. You can buy more rooms from a central reservations desk, but no matter how many times we called and pressed options, nothing got us to the front desk. The hotel branding is awful. Like fruit salad. For a recently updated hotel, skimping on a brand agency was a massive miss. However, checkin was fast and friendly and before we knew it we were in a lovely, big room. My expectations were low and this was a really nice surprise. The bathroom is great (fantastic shower) and so is the bedroom. So much space for storage! I don't recall seeing an iron, which is a bit annoying. The TV remote was missing, and that was annoying because it was playing religious content and we wanted to go to sleep. Breakfast is nice, in the sense that it is included, but not particularly special. When I went, the coffee machine was broken and the coffee pots were empty. There is a gym, but I went four times and every time I did, the weights area was in use and not available to me. Looks like more investment in this area is required. Parking is $25 to self park (a day) and $5 to street park. Meh. The lift is slow and jerky. We had a fair amount of noise from the room next door. This woke us at 2am and kept us awake for a bit. WiFi is great. Location is the best in all of Aspen in my view. So, a mixed scorecard. Will consider next time but also look around some.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Henning Rahm, General Manager at Limelight Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear tropicalkiwi, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts though we're certainly disappointed to read you found your stay to be less than excellent. We take guest concerns seriously and would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and a chance to turn your impression around about the Limelight Hotel Aspen. Please contact me directly at hrahm@limelighthotels.com to discuss. Sincerely, Henning Rahm | Regional General Manager
Read more
erinjemar wrote a review 3 Jun
1 contribution
Great location for downtown shopping clean pool and hot tub area ! Rooms were very roomy and clean!,, my husband and I’m slept great beds and sheets were super luxurious and soft. I really loved that we were able to open windows for fresh air
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Henning Rahm, General Manager at Limelight Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear erinjemar, Thank you for the wonderful comments about the hotel, the beds and our amenities. Guests like you are a pleasure to serve and we hope to see you back soon again. All the best! Henning Rahm | Regional General Manager
Read more
TheTravelingMissy wrote a review May 2022
San Francisco, California27 contributions23 helpful votes
Stayed one night with my husband. The hotel has been beautifully renovated and the room was very comfortable. The breakfast was extensive and everything I tried was delicious. The location was great for exploring the town, a short walk to all the restaurants and shopping. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: The parking garage doesn’t have enough spots for all the cars, could see this cause issues in the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Henning Rahm, General Manager at Limelight Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear TheTravelingMissy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Limelight. It seems as though you really enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and the services that we provide. We look forward to your continued visits with us! Henning Rahm | Regional General Manager
Read more
mitaligautam22 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I truly regretted staying in Aspen for only 1 night after staying at Limelight. Best hospitality and absolutely worth the prices paid for the stay. Great property, amazing staff and very thoughfully designed amenities for the guests- just as one would want for a relaxing vacation. The breakfast was great with lots of options to choose from. Loved that it had healthier options like chia pudding! Only thing that I felt was the lounge can probably add a couple more vegetarian main dishes for people like me. Will definitely be staying here (and no where else, for sure) everytime we visit Aspen. All hearts and best wishes to the wonderful team at the Limelight Hotel in Aspen ❤
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Henning Rahm, General Manager at Limelight Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear mitaligautam22, How wonderful to learn you had a relaxing getaway even when it was short and enjoyed our staff’s service. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is delightful to know that our team had such a positive impact on your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Henning Rahm | Regional General Manager
Read more
josefinamendez10 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
super comfortable, clean hotel with amazing and very complete breakfast buffet. Very friendly employees with a lot of information to give about the town. The location is unbeatable, the pools are incredible and the lobby is very welcoming.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Henning Rahm, General Manager at Limelight Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear josefinamendez10. Thank you for your review of our accommodations, our staff and our amenities. We appreciate all guest feedback and we are honored to have played a memorable role during your stay. We hope to welcome you back very soon for another relaxing stay in the mountains. Best, Henning Rahm | Regional General Manager
Read more
Kerry Blue O wrote a review Apr 2022
Clearwater, Florida23 contributions25 helpful votes
The hotel recently completed an extensive renovation and the property is tremendous. The rooms are very large with excellent amenities. The staff is very helpful and willing to help with any situation that arises. The breakfast is excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Henning Rahm, General Manager at Limelight Hotel
Responded 9 May 2022
Dear Kerry Blue O, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Limelight. It seems as though you really enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and the services that we provide. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. I'm really glad you enjoyed the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back! Warm wishes, Henning Rahm | Regional General Manager
Read more
jacklwills wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
We had our flights out of Aspen cancelled for nearly a week and the hotel was extremely accommodating and very generous. Me and my partner got engaged during the trip and the staff (Emily and Sandra) very kindly offered us a bottle of champagne to celebrate. On top of that, Sandra refunded an international call made to our travel insurance company when she learned it didn’t connect properly. This is without doubt the best hotel and the best customer service I have ever experienced!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Henning Rahm, General Manager at Limelight Hotel
Responded 16 Apr 2022
Dear jacklwills, Thank you for your wonderful review! I am honored that you chose to celebrate your engagement with us and am happy to hear that we were able to make it a little bit more special! I am so glad that you were able to enjoy this trip to the fullestand that our team made such a difference. They are truly the best at what they do. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Henning Rahm | Regional General Manager
Read more
Robin S wrote a review Apr 2022
Cleveland, Ohio780 contributions291 helpful votes
We were some of the first visitors since the renovation. We travel to the Limelight every year and we had a difficult time with the new set up of lobby and restaurant. I think I liked the set up before. Always great service. Superb location.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Henning Rahm, General Manager at Limelight Hotel
Responded 18 Apr 2022
Dear Robin S, We appreciate your review of our property and restaurant! We are ecstatic to show off our newly renovated property and I am sure there are elements that stand out more. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and the hospitality we were able to provide. We hope you come visit us again sometime soon again. Warm regards, Henning Rahm | Regional General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$456 - $1,057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
limelight hotel aspen
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Limelight Lodge
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoAspen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Limelight Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Limelight Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Maroon Bells (0.3 km), Independence Pass (0.4 km), and The John Denver Sanctuary (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Limelight Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Limelight Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Limelight Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Limelight Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Limelight Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The White House Tavern, Pyramid Bistro, and French Alpine Bistro - Creperie du Village.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Limelight Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Limelight Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Limelight Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Limelight Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Limelight Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Limelight Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Aspen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Limelight Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.