We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Aspen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Aspen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aspen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 437: English reviews
Vail, Colorado
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I love this hotel! Great location, well maintained, very nice rooms and pool was great. Really enjoyed the stay and the staff were so friendly and nice. We got a great off season rate too. Great girls time in Aspen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sleddogs7
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review

Dear sleddogs7, Thanks so much for the great review and we're so happy that you had a great time. Come and see us in winter and maybe visit the famous Krabloonik sled dogs, it seems based on your profile this might interest you. Take care, Jeff Bay General Manager

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Great location and pool area with hot tub. Motel-like rooms. Very noisy air conditioning. People who work at hotel are super nice and extremely helpful. Free shuttle to and from Aspen airport. Great free breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review

Dear Gary S, I appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed the hotel and amenities. I'm sorry is you found our new LG Energy Star rated air conditioning units loud but we can easily move you to another room with a different set up, just let us know....

New Rochelle, New York
Reviewed 4 September 2013

While I would characterize this facility as more of a motel thana hotel, the rooms are quite spacious, clean and modern. It is within walking distance to pretty much everything in the town and before the winter season the free bikes they made available (about 4) for use by guests, was a very nice touch. While the breakfast is adequate,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roosterlaw
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review

Dear roosterlaw, Thank you so much for your nice review. We certainly consider our property a hotel, with full service staff, bell service, free breakfast, free parking, free local and LD calls, free wireless internet, airport transportation, 300 thread count sheets, I Pad docking stations, double pillow top mattresses, flat screen TV's with HD programming, complimentary bikes, afternoon BBQ's and...

CO
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here in April, right at the tail end of ski season, so we got to enjoy beautiful snow...and their fabulous apres ski hour. This consisted of a homemade soup, heavy appetizers, and unlimited wine/beer, and a friendly hostess. The atmosphere was friendly, with guests mingeling and enjoying games and the fireplace. The rooms are beautiful and the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank saydeemae
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review

Dear saydeemae, Thanks so much for the fabulous review and we are so pleased you had an amazing time. The Apres Ski reception is the highlight of many guests' stay Hope to see you back again soon! Best - Jeff Bay General Manager

kensington, md
Reviewed 4 September 2013

the hotel aspen may be the best value in a vastly overpriced town. but affordability is not all it has going for it. the staff was super helpful and super friendly and eager to share knowledge of the area. the rooms were nicely appointed and location is a mere block from the main shopping/dining district. and don't forget the great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bill t
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review

Dear bill t, Thanks so much for your great review and it's nice to know that you enjoyed your trip and stay with us. I'll pass your compliments on to the staff and we'll look forward to your next visit with us! All the best, Jeff Bay General Manager

Eagle, Idaho
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a great stay, the bed was very comfortable. There was everything we needed to have a great stay. It is close to downtown so we could walk everywhere. Staff was friendly. We arrived early and had a wait to check in, but the staff called us when our room was ready. They pointed out discounts for gondola and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cnehume
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review

Dear cnehume, I really appreciate you taking the time to write us about your great stay. I'm so pleased that you had a fantastic trip and enjoyed Aspen, we'll look forward to seeing you again soon! Take care, Jeff Bay General Manager

Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Rooms were nicely decorated. BUT, much smaller than your average room. In the bathroom, you'll need to do some maneuvering to get the door to shut behind you. The Front desk was extremely friendly and very helpful. The bed was very soft. As in not much body support. I layed down and felt I was going to roll off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric F
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review

Dear Eric F, Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a great time and enjoyed the hotel. I wanted to respond quickly to your comments that our rooms are small, actually our rooms average 300 Sq. Ft., which is average to large for hotel rooms across the US. You are correct that the bathrooms were designed at...

Wells, Maine
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We were fortunate enough to have found the perfect accommodations for our needs right downtown in Aspen here at the Hotel Aspen. First, the treatment was royal. The value was worth twice the cost!! We loved the convenience of the location, the bike rentals, pet friendly (and respect of those owners to guests who were not), fantastic daily breakfast included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaineIdeas
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review

Dear Maineldeas, Thanks so much for your "Tremendous Review"! I'm so pleased that you found the hotel, amenities and location to be ideal for your visit. Aspen is a wonderful place and we're so happy you had a great time. We can't wait for your next visit with us! Take care, Jeff Bay General Manager

Sycamore, Illinois
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We came to Aspen with our three kids to see a concert at Belly Up thinking we wouldn't be able to afford to stay in Aspen, but they we found Hotel Aspen and we were wrong. Very affordable, everyone who worked there was very helpful in where to go and what to see, clean and cute rooms, and most important...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josh K
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review

Dear Josh K, I really appreciate your review and positive comments, and we're so glad you had a great stay and rubbed elbows with the band. Our Junior Suites by the pool really are ideal for families and all of our added amenities make us a great value as well. Looking forward to your next stay with us! Take care,...

Breckenridge, CO
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We booked a last minute stay and were not disappointed. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the rooms were so comfy we didn't want to leave. We'll definitely be back for our next stay in aspen

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmsFoodie
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review

Dear cmsFoodie, We're so pleased that you chose us for your last minute stay and that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel, services and amenities. We hope that we are now your "go-to" choice for lodging in Aspen! Take care, Jeff Bay General Manager

346 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (209)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Aspen Room (32)
Viewed
Fireplace Suite (32)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (27)
Viewed
One King Deluxe Room (23)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Two Queens Deluxe Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.0 km away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#13 of 35 in Aspen
512 reviews
0.4 km away
The Limelight Hotel
1.1 km away
The Gant
The Gant
#4 of 35 in Aspen
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 35 in Aspen
834 reviews
0.3 km away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.5 km away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Aspen

Address: 110 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611-1710
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Price Range: ₹ 8,770 - ₹ 35,079 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aspen 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Aspen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#11 Family Hotel in Aspen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Aspen staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Aspen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor mountain side have great views of the slopes”
 of 5 bubbles camille456, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room facing Garmish Street as the street parking will be outside the room”
 of 5 bubbles pjgriffiths10, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some first-floor rooms appeared to have fenced yard areas, other first-floor rooms had street-side patios with Adirondack chairs”
 of 5 bubbles 80ems, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick the suites much nicer size”
 of 5 bubbles J3306FVmarkb, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“great view from pool deck room”
 of 5 bubbles ColleenyDowd, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5