We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
617 E Cooper Ave, Aspen, CO 81611-2011
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (534)
Videos (7)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 03/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aspen Square Condominium Hotel
Updated 03/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 33 hotels in Aspen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Directly across the street from Aspen Mountain's Silver Queen Gondola, the Aspen Square Condominium Hotel occupies a premier location in the heart of downtown Aspen. Aspen Square offers 101 uniquely-decorated condominiums, from fireplace studios to larger apartments, for nightly rental. All condominiums include a fully-equipped kitchen, wood-burning fireplace, private balcony and central air-conditioning. Full hotel-style services and amenities include front desk, concierge and bell assistance, daily housekeeping, heated outdoor pool and hot tubs, private fitness center and complimentary wireless internet access. Parking is free for guests staying at the hotel. Aspen Square is a fully non-smoking property, excluding all smoking materials from guest rooms and public areas. Sorry, pets cannot be accommodated at Aspen Square.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Kids stay free
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Tennis court offsite
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Dining area
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
318Reviews5Q+A79Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 206
  • 89
  • 11
  • 7
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Texas Hill Country Man wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
I contacted them several times via phone and left at least two voicemail messages regarding booking several condos but no one has responded. I called the front desk and asked for the name, email address, and phone of the right person to contact regarding a group reservation. I was given a lady's name. I called the lady and her greeting stated that she had left the company two weeks earlier with no recommended person to call. I called the front desk again and explained the situation and was given a different name and email address (for Brad). I wrote to Brad twice but have received no response. Either they don't care or they are really disorganized. Don't expect good service or communication from this company.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Betsy Furth, Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel
Responded 23 Feb 2022
Dear reviewer, I am writing as Aspen Square's recently retired sales and marketing director. I am currently out of the country, but wanted to respond to your comments as I will be back early next month and would like to speak to you directly. Please send me an email (betsy@aspensquarehotel.com) and I will get back in touch as I am still checking my emails. I assure you that we do care and I am sorry your request has fallen through the cracks in my absence. Best regards, Betsy
Read more
Fairwind12 wrote a review May 2021
Newport Beach, California144 contributions117 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We rented a 3 bedroom corner condo and it was really fabulous! Very clean and spacious; 3 large bedrooms; large kitchen and family room area; well stocked kitchen (equipment not food); very quiet and walkable to everything in town. Highly recommend this place!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Betsy Furth, Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel
Responded 1 Jun 2021
It is always gratifying to receive a 5-dot review on Trip Advisor and we're especially delighted that you are recommending us to other travelers. Thank you!
Read more
James M wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions
My wife and I stayed here for our 10-year anniversary, and can say this was one of the best places we've stayed at. My wife commented a lot on how clean the 2-bedroom was. Service was excellent and Tristian who worked the front desk was very accommodating and professional. We plan on coming back next year for our 11th!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountains seem to start on the second level, and offer a fantastic view of Aspen...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Betsy Furth, Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel
Responded 23 Feb 2022
What a lovely review of Aspen Square! Thank you so much - your comments will be passed on to the housekeeping staff and to Tristan. We look forward to helping you celebrate the next anniversary!
Read more
Janet L wrote a review Jan 2022
Paris, France6 contributions
We booked a room for 2 nights but our flights were cancelled due to Covid/weather issues. We were past the cancellation deadline, but we wanted to donate the 2 nights to a local charity. We called the hotel twice and left messages but no called us back until the day after our check-in. Such a waste, and terrible service. Stay somewhere else.f
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Betsy Furth, Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel
Responded 12 Jan 2022
We spoke with reservations and the front desk agents, and no one received a message about this guest's call. Unfortunately we don't have a mechanism in place for donating a guest's payment to a charity. We are sorry for your frustration in not being able to reach someone with your request. Sincerely, The Staff at Aspen Square
Read more
Pamela H wrote a review Dec 2021
Raleigh, North Carolina184 contributions77 helpful votes
This was for my long birthday weekend. We were very pleased with our well appointed room which had a fabulous view of the mountains! There were robes to use, a re-usable bag which we used for our daily shopping at the market, two water bottles and two key holders on lanyards. There was a wood burning fireplace and everything you needed to light it was available. The wood was in the garage/parking area. A tote bag was provided. Housekeeping came by every morning and asked if we needed anything as we had the do not disturb sign on the doorknob. We wanted to lay around and move in our own time; therefore, didn't need housekeeping to clean. Everything we needed was in walking distance including free bus transportation which was great to just sit back and enjoy the view of so many beautiful snow-capped mountains. This was our first visit to Aspen. I look forward to returning and may very well stay here again. The front desk staff always spoke and were very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Betsy Furth, Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel
Responded 10 Dec 2021
What a wonderful review of your stay, Pamela. And happy birthday! We're delighted your enjoyed your time at Aspen Square and found much to appreciate in your surroundings-it really is an amazing little town. Please come see us again! Happy Holiday Season from Aspen Square
Read more
A T wrote a review Sep 2021
Naples, Florida1250 contributions559 helpful votes
We arrived at the front door after having already checked in online and were told where to park our vehicle. It was a bit tight driving down the ramp to the underbelly of the hotel. There were dollies that could be used to help take luggage to the room. A room key was needed each time the elevator was used. We had stayed at Aspen Square in the past and were interested when the emails came about the renovations. It was apparent that the lobby and the pool area had extensive work done. It was very nice. When we entered our room, we saw that the owner of our unit had done nothing to improve the interior. There was one room with a cramped kitchen, a living area with a sofa and a chair, a dining table and chairs, and the bed. None of the cabinets’ drawers in the kitchen or bathroom closed completely. There seemed to be a spring that pushed the drawers out. We were given two bottles of water upon our arrival with a canvas tote and two rubbery cell phone holders. There was no turn down service. The bathroom had a double shower head over the tub. The closet was located near the sink area. All doors were sliding doors to save space. The soap, lotion, and cotton swabs were never replenished during our entire stay. I had to pull the trash bin out so that the several days of trash could be emptied. Each day I woke up with a back ache that cleared up once we left. The bed’s mattress provided a lot of discomfort.. As we walked through the lobby we generally found that the staff could not be bothered to look up and speak. There was an occasional nod but no welcoming feeling. The location was very good but the experience was not what we had hoped for.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Betsy Furth, Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel
Responded 21 Sep 2021
We would very much like to speak with this guest so we can more completely address their comments regarding bed comfort and the condition of their room, since we don't know what room they were staying in. A reusable canvas tote is given to all guests so that they can avoid being charged for a bag at the local grocery store across the street. A major component of our renovation project was the installation of increased security via a locking system on all public entrances to our property. This has resulted in the use of room keys more frequently. The key holders are provided so that guests have easy access to their room keys during their stay. It sounds as though this guest stayed in a studio; they are a 500 square-foot room, which is larger than most hotel rooms. This is the set-up that these rooms have had since the inception of our hotel - all rooms have a fully-equipped kitchen and a sitting area across from the bed. Depending on how the owner has configured their kitchen counter, and chosen their furniture, it can feel more or less spacious in an individual room, but the square footage is the same for all studios. If we had known that this guest was unhappy with their room, and had the availability to do so, we would have been happy to move them to a room more to their liking. And as a previous guest, they would know that we do not offer turn-down service. We acknowledge that parking is very tight in our garages (there is one below each building and a surface lot as well), but we are also one of the few hotels in Aspen that provides free parking - most charge a significant fee for parking while staying in their hotels. As with most properties and businesses all over the country right now, our staff is stretched thin and taking on increased duties as a result. We apologize if our staff was not as responsive as this guest had hoped for.
Read more
Hans M wrote a review Jul 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia162 contributions70 helpful votes
Had no expectations since we were just in and out for one night. Wow! We were pleasantly surprised what we got for the price: — Best location in Aspen — Comfortable, we’ll appointed room. Even in the closet they had items in case you forgot to pack for your travels. I recognize each original owner has their own style, but this unit 223 was perfectly styled. — Clean, clean and clean. — Incredible price — really incredible. I did a price comparison the night of we stayed. All hotel options were $1k+/night. The closest hotels to our price (and we were still less by $100) were 45 mins away in Carbondale (one was a Motel 8). If you want to do Aspen and not have to take out a second mortgage, I HIGHLY recommend checking out this condo property. It even has an on-site pool and hot tubs.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Betsy Furth, Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Thanks to this guest for such an enthusiastic review of their night at Aspen Square. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Next time, we hope you can stay longer!
Read more
Joanne wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Very misleading photographs. The room we stayed in looked nothing like the photos, and I brought this up to the front desk when I asked if there was a room we could switch to that had curtains instead of crummy blinds that let so much light in that my kids didn't fall asleep until 9pm every night and woke up at 5:30. When I said that the room looked nothing like the photographs, I was told that every room is different. As someone who picks my hotels based on the photos and reviews, I found this very misleading because the photos of the rooms they selected look much better than the room we stayed in. You always expect this to some degree with every hotel, but never to this extent. I felt seriously duped. Also, this hotel does not have a staff that understands hospitality. The people at the front desk always seemed mad if I asked them for anything, like for sheets for the pull out couch. I've worked a lot of customer service jobs in my life and was really put off by how inhospitable the staff was on multiple occasions. Also, the elevators are tiny and are often not available, which is awful if you have young kids in a stroller. For over $600/night, this is probably the worst value hotel I have ever stayed at. I was eager to leave.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Betsy Furth, Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel
Responded 6 Jul 2021
We are very disappointed to hear you did not like your stay at Aspen Square. We make no secret that each of our 101 rooms is individually owned and decorated, and on our website (and Trip Advisor, Expedia, Booking.com and more) we display images that include all different styles of décor. It looks as though you stayed with us at a time when we were very full and may not have had any options for moving you to a different room. Although we are happy to move guests to different rooms when they ask us, there are times during the season when we are so full we are unable to do so. We are very sorry that you thought our staff was not hospitable, since we try very hard to help our guests. You are right, our elevators are indeed small - a remnant of an earlier time when our property was built. Aspen Square is priced in the middle of hotels in Aspen and we do believe we provide extra value to our guests in terms of our location, free parking (highly unusual in Aspen), pool, hot tubs, daily housekeeping and more. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Jen C wrote a review Jun 2021
26 contributions41 helpful votes
The pros: The location is very convenient with decent views of the mountains right in the heart of downtown. Good off street parking in a garage. Very attractive rooms with nice decor and real fireplace. Climate control in rooms was excellent. Comfortable and quiet setting. The cons: This hotel is very overpriced for what it is. We paid for a unit with a balcony that had a view. We booked in advance directly with the hotel. At check in, we were told that this type of view was not available but we could upgrade for double the price. This establishment really has no amenities that I would expect at a hotel of this price point. There is no spa, no restaurant, no coffee shop, no room service. I know that the units come with a kitchen and that was their excuse when asked, but when staying there for 1-2 nights only it would be nice to have some things available. There are no electrical outlets anywhere near the bed at the nightstand tables. We literally had to ask for an extension cord so that we could plug in cpap machines. The bathroom is very tiny in regards to the toilet/shower area. Again, I expect more for $450 per night. The front desk team was not friendly or helpful. They didn’t explain to us where to park so we ended up in the wrong garage. They have no valet and no effort to help you with your bags. Again, for the price point I expect more.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Betsy Furth, Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel
Responded 6 Jul 2021
We are sorry that Aspen Square did not meet your expectations during your stay, although it sounds like you did enjoy your room and our location. Aspen Square is not a new building, and some amenities (such as large bathrooms and multiple outlets) were not as popular at the time we were built, as they are now. We were one of the first condominium hotels in town and because each room had a well-equipped kitchen, we have never had a restaurant on site. Because we're in the center of town, we are surrounded by restaurants and coffee shops - some just steps from our door. The town grocery store is across the street from our street-level parking lot and we supply a reusable shopping bag for your items. Again, we regret that you didn't find everything you needed while at Aspen Square, but we appreciate that you took the time to send us your comments. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Michelle V wrote a review Jun 2021
39 contributions41 helpful votes
The hotel is stylish and comfortable and the staff are helpful. Our gorgeous studio room had plenty of space and had everything we wanted. We enjoyed the balcony views of the mountains. The pool was a refreshing oasis. The fitness center is small but serviceable. Great location so we could walk to everything. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Betsy Furth, Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel
Responded 16 Jun 2021
We love that this reviewer called Aspen Square chic - that's terrific! Most importantly, we're delighted this guest enjoyed their stay and found their room comfortable and relaxing. Please come see us again!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$402 - $702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aspen square hotel aspen
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoAspen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aspen Square Condominium Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Aspen Square Condominium Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The John Denver Sanctuary (0.4 km), Wheeler Opera House (0.3 km), and Belly Up (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aspen Square Condominium Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The White House Tavern, French Alpine Bistro - Creperie du Village, and Paradise Bakery & Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Aspen Square Condominium Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Aspen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Aspen Square Condominium Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.