We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Auburn

Booking.comUS$ 68*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 68*
US$ 68*
US$ 68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Auburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 206: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Auburn
 Click to rate
Santa Cruz
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean,reasonable, friendly staff,hot water shower great, quiet room, comfy bed and good night sleep Just what you want on a road trip. Thanks Stephanie & Yohan. Continental Breakfast good with yougurt,cereal cold & hot, fruit, sweet rolls,juice, coffee, tea and cocoa. Something to get us on the road early. Will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuneBH
Super627, General Manager at Super 8 Auburn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back here in the future. Sincerely, Orhan Etiz

California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This place was great! Especially for the price you pay! The service was excellent and they even have a pool!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Cameron Park, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean but dated.The bathroom door was broken,looked terrible.It had the appearance of a run down low quality motel.They charge a $100 deposit that takes 3 to 5 days to get back.For no reason.The room has no ammenities.This room is not worth the money

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank attiliol2017
Corte Madera, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We just needed an easy stop-over on way to Tahoe. Super 8 Auburn staff was very friendly, room was in good shape, wi-fi one of the easiest to use that I've had in recent hotel stays, and the breakfast, while predictable, covered the bases.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 459georgev
Super627, General Manager at Super 8 Auburn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We continue to work making positive improvements to our property. Please keep us in mind the next time you are traveling. Sincerely, Orhan Etiz

San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My bestie has grandkids in the area, we're here 2 to 3 times a year for 7 +/- yrs now The manager and his staff are awesome Couldn't ask for more Rooms are being updated and are getting nicer every stay These pictures are from various visits, they do decorate well for the holidays and make it very festive. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fetherstar
Super627, General Manager at Super 8 Auburn, responded to this review

I'm so very happy to have you all for great friends and customers. We consider you as family. Can't wait to see you back in Auburn.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Gave this Super 8 two stars because the king bed was absolutely fantastic! And the continental breakfast kitchen was clean. But our non smoking, smoking room stunk. Toilet ran most of the night, and some how the bathroom had a big puddle in it come morning. It rained all night and the water ran off the building in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrie S
Super627, General Manager at Super 8 Auburn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry we failed to make your experience a great one. We are working on making positive improvements at this property. Things are beginning to improve and I'd love to earn your business back. When you are thinking about staying in Auburn again call the front desk and ask for me. Sincerely Orhan Etiz

Sun Valley, Idaho
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here many times. Recently been doing upgrades (carpet, paint, new tv,lobby, grounds) and still improving. Staff very accomodating and friendly. Priced reasonably too. Call ahead as they book quickly on weekends when there are local events.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mvsprague
Super627, General Manager at Super 8 Auburn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely Orhan Etiz

Camarillo, California
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherinek159
Super627, General Manager at Super 8 Auburn, responded to this review

Reviewed 20 March 2017

We reserved and paid for a non-smoking room with a dog (dog fee is $10). We paid $100.80 for a Saturday night, March 18, 2017. We were told that only smoking rooms were available when we checked in. Our room really stunk bad. It just reeked! Negatives: 1. Gross Smelling Smoking room 2. Steps to the second floor that are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise W
Concord, California
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G7642ZWallanw
Super627, General Manager at Super 8 Auburn, responded to this review

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Golden Key
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Auburn
Holiday Inn Auburn
#2 of 7 in Auburn
170 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rocklin
37.3 km away
Northern Queen Inn
Northern Queen Inn
#3 of 5 in Nevada City
99 reviews
21.1 km away
Heritage Inn Express Rocklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Auburn

Address: 140 E Hillcrest Dr, I-80 Exit Auburn Ravine Rd, Auburn, CA 95603-3105
Region: United States > California > Auburn
Price Range: ₹ 4,137 - ₹ 5,495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Auburn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auburn Super 8
Auburn Super Eight
Super Eight Auburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Auburn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Auburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chose a room with a window screen and a door that doesn't stick.Stay downstairs unless you like climbing stairs.”
jbateni, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you inspect the room before you pay any money and move in.”
469russelle, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“check the wall sockets..”
skydriver332, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Check the electrical wall sockets!”
11Skydriver332, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I would inspect the rooms for functioning shower, fan, toilet and sinks. Cleanliness was not an issue for us or our 2 neighbors.”
stevesG7054HT, 17 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 68* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 68
Expedia.comUS$ 68
TripAdvisorUS$ 68
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates