We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
611 El Camino Real, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-2649
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Expedia.com
$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
FindHotel
$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Priceline$123
Travelocity$125
Hotels.com$125
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (55)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (90)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 6 hotels in Arroyo Grande
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Guests of the Aloha Inn are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a complimentary continental breakfast, free local calls and in-room coffee. Relax and enjoy the warm summer sun and cool ocean breezes by our seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and access to fax services.The Aloha Inn features comfortably furnished, spacious guest rooms equipped with patios or balconies, refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television. In addition to standard rooms, handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are available.From the friendly customer service to the tranquil accommodations, you’re reminded in every detail that the essence of aloha lives here.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
311Reviews2Q+A57Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 100
  • 118
  • 52
  • 21
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review 19 Sep
Would not recommend or stay again. Rooms smelled bad. If you open up patio door, the freeway is literally next to motel and extremely loud. Poor quality towels and bedding. No breakfast even though it claims continental breakfast. Dirty walls and old splatter on headboards. I was embarrassed to of booked this for my family. Over priced for poor quality. Needs upgrades and better attention to cleaning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Aloha Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for making time to give us your detailed feedback. It is disappointing to learn that you had a troublesome time due to the unpleasant smell. I want to apologize for any noise you experienced during your stay personally. Sorry, we do not offer breakfast. There are many nearby restaurants that serve excellent breakfast fare. We always want our guests to have a comfortable and clean stay, but we regret that we could not meet your expectations. We hope you give us a chance to earn your trust back in our hospitality.   Sincerely, Aloha Inn Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review 19 Sep
Our rooms smelled. Beds were extremely uncomfortable and cheap bedding. Towels were the cheapest quality. The freeway is right next to our patio door and too loud to hear anything. AC didn't work, so you had to open the door, but then had to deal with freeway noise and exhaust. Dirty floors. Dirty walls. Smelled bad. Would not stay again. They claim free breakfast on website, but offered only crackers and water.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Aloha Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for reaching out to us to let us know about your experience. It is disappointing to learn that we could not provide you with a perfect room. We wish you had conveyed this to our staff as they would have moved you to another room. We are sorry that the air-condition malfunctioned during your stay. We are sorry that housekeeping missed a spot and that you had to deal with some concerns with cleanliness. We take your feedback seriously and are working to improve our product and services, so thank you again for your guest review.   Warm Regards, Aloha Inn Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review 14 Sep
This hotel was fine. We had 2 comfy beds, ac that worked great through a heatwave, a clean pool, microwave, bathtub, and fridge. The floors are way overdue for a deep cleaning (or replacement), but it was cheap enough for me not to care. The rooms were big, & the staff was very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Aloha Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Anonymous, We appreciate the time you took to leave such a wonderful review of your experience staying with us.  Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback and for highlighting our spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Thank you so much for appreciating our helpful staff.  We are glad you had a memorable stay with us at Aloha Inn and hope you return soon.   Best Regards, Aloha Inn Management   P.S. Next time, book directly at thealohainn.com and save!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rainmn44 wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
Dirty exterior areas (hallways/wastecans). Tired landscaping. Rooms in need of an update. Moldy scent in bathroom. Staff WAS courteous and accommodating of a late night room-change request (not the property’s fault). Pool was clean and suitable. No fitness or jacuzzi facilities. Not much more to offer than the Econolodge that it used to be. Breakfast nonexistent, but also not advertised as an amenity. In all not a bad choice for an overnight, but our two-day stay was enough. Most rooms have a 100-ft exposure (across a Park n’ Ride lot) to CA Hwy 101, a major freeway
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Find one that doesn’t back directly to HWY 101.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Aloha Inn
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for the very kind feedback on your stay with us. We are sorry for the lack of cleanliness.  Our staff appreciated having the opportunity to host you during your Arroyo Grande vacation. Our guests love to relax by the pool. We always want our guests to have a memorable stay with us, so we hope to see you again soon and earn a perfect score.   Best Regards, Aloha Inn Management P.S. Next time book directly at thealohainn.com and save!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Aug 2022
The room/bathroom was very clean and updated. Unexpected bonus was a tempurpedic mattress which was very comfortable. It is located right off of 101 so you do hear some noise from the freeway but not really noticeable with the tv on and I use Bose sleep buds at night even at home when sleeping so it wasn't a problem at all. Having easy access to the freeway was a big plus as I was on a work trip and was on the road a lot. Customer service was also great and flexible. The manager allowed me to change my reservation the day before I was initially supposed to arrive because of a family emergency with no problem even though it was passed the deadline for changes. I will definitely be staying here again for future trips to the area!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Aloha Inn
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Dear Anonymous, Wow!!! Thank you so much for writing us a PERFECT SCORE REVIEW!!! We are glad that you loved our accommodations and our comfortable rooms. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with our customer service.  We look forward to hosting you again soon for another enriching stay on your next trip to Arroyo Grande. Best Regards Aloha Inn Management P.S. Don't forget to book directly on thealohainn.com to get the best deals and discounts.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Aug 2022
The room was very spacious, clean and the coffee was great. I love the simplicity of parking right in front of the door. It was right off thee 101. Quick booking and check-in. Loved the "clean" remote amd cable channels.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Aloha Inn
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Dear Anonymous, HIGH FIVE!!! Thank you for your GREAT FEEDBACK and PERFECT SCORE RATING of your stay at Aloha Inn. We are happy to learn that you had an excellent time staying with us in Arroyo Grande and found our accommodations clean and spacious. We are happy to know you liked our other amenities too.  We can't wait to have you back for another pleasant stay with us on your next visit to Arroyo Grande.    Best Regards, Aloha Inn Management P.S. For amazing offers and the best prices on our accommodations, book directly on our website: thealohainn.com.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynn Blades wrote a review Aug 2022
Palm Springs, California5 contributions2 helpful votes
After traveling a long way this place couldn't have been more perfect. Easy, spacious, clean and comfortable. And a Keurig! Nice. Not much else to say, I'm an editor. But easy check-in, roght off the road, easy parking, what else.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Aloha Inn
Responded 9 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Wow!!! Thank you so much for writing us a PERFECT SCORE REVIEW!!!  We are glad you had a very comfortable stay and found our rooms clean, spacious, and modern.  We are deeply grateful for your kind words about our accommodations.  We can't wait to have you back for another pleasant stay with us on your next visit to our area. Until then, take care!   Best Regards, Aloha Inn Management   P.S. Don't forget to book directly on thealohainn.com to get the best deals and discounts.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Jul 2022
Other than being a bit pricey on weekends for what it is, I have no complaints. There was an issue with my reservation but the staff were friendly and helpful and check in was smooth. The room was clean, comfortable and roomy enough for me. With kids, it would have been a bit cramped though. There is a small balcony too. If you like sleeping with the sliding door open, it's noisy as it's next to 101, but is very quiet with the door closed. There is a fridge, microwave, Keurig and blow dryer with liquid soap, shampoo and conditioner dispensers in a nice, easy to enter shower (no tub) with good pressure. I didn't use the pool but it appeared clean and neat. It's close to food and shopping and about two miles from Grover Beach. The carpet could use an update, but it's not nasty, just old and loose.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Aloha Inn
Responded 14 Jul 2022
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it.  Our staff loves what they do, and happy guests are their focus. We are so happy to hear you had a relaxing stay in our quiet hotel. We are happy you enjoyed our convenient location.  We would love to host you again on your next visit to Arroyo Grande.   Kind Regards, Aloha Inn Management P.S To get discounts and special offers for your next visit, try booking directly from our website: thealohainn.com.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Jun 2022
The Aloha was a convenient and comfortable stay during our quick anniversary trip, and the staff was really friendly too. Our room was clean, the bed was super comfortable and having a fridge in the room was helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Aloha Inn
Responded 22 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, HIGH FIVE!!! Thank you for your GREAT FEEDBACK and PERFECT SCORE RATING of your stay at Aloha Inn. I am glad that you had a clean, convenient, and comfortable stay. Our staff is honored to receive such an awesome review. Come back and see us soon on your next visit to Arroyo Grande. Cheers! Best Regards, Aloha Inn Management P.S. Don't forget to book directly on thealohainn.com to get the best deals and discounts.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review May 2022
Thank You Aloha Inn for fulfilling your promises. We found the room to be clean, comfortable and quiet, and with a nice microwave, refrigerator and great TV. We are well-rested and are sure to refer friends and family to your Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Aloha Inn
Responded 24 May 2022
Dear Guest, Wow!!! Thank you so much for writing us a PERFECT SCORE REVIEW!!! We are glad that you loved our accommodations and our comfortable rooms. Your recommendations are highly appreciated. Thanks for choosing to stay with us! Thanks and Regards, Aloha Inn Management P.S. Always remember to book your stay directly at thealohainn.com where you will find the lowest rates anywhere online.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$95 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aloha hotel arroyo grande, aloha motel arroyo grande
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Econo Lodge
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Luis Obispo CountyArroyo Grande
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aloha Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Aloha Inn?
Nearby attractions include Clark Center for the Performing Arts (0.9 km), Fair Oaks Theatre (0.6 km), and Phantom Rivers Wine (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aloha Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Is parking available at Aloha Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aloha Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Doc Burnstein's Ice Cream Lab - Arroyo Grande, Ember, and Jaffa Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aloha Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Aloha Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Price Anniversary House - Price Historical Park (4.7 km).
Is Aloha Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.