Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia

Traveller (47)
Accessible tub, 1 Queen room.
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#6 of 8 hotels in Arcadia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea. Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Vending machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:CLICK HERE TO SAVE UP TO 45% BY BOOKING DIRECT!

Location

401 E. Santa Clara St, Arcadia, CA 91006-7218
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 66 out of 100
66
Hollywood Burbank Airport
31.6 km
See all flights
Long Beach Municipal Airport
38.2 km
See all flights
212Reviews2Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 104
  • 25
  • 22
  • 22
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Samantha R wrote a review Jun 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lisa provided excellent customer service! Thank you Lisa for helping us with our stay. We had some trouble using Expedia when we arrived at the location however Lisa helped us so much by making sure the problem was completely solved on all ends before confirming our stay here. We were told she originally works at the Monrovia location and if we were to ever find ourselves looking for a place to stay again in the area, we would definitely come to the Monrovia location for Lisa! The extended stay in itself is not the cleanest and is very outdated however, in a pinch, it was enough. The kitchen utensils are upon request and we were given a dish rag to wash our dishes. Overall, the hotel building and the cleanliness is 2/5 however customer service is 5/5.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room if there is one available.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Responded 11 Jun 2022
Dear samantharA7804NE, Thank you for this excellent review of your stay at Extended Stay America. We are glad that everything went great during your stay and that Lisa made for a memorable experience. Thank you, especially for recognizing our devoted staff; we will surely share your feedback with the team, who genuinely love to deliver exceptional hospitality to every guest. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phil Gilbert wrote a review Dec 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
During this rather hectic period in our lives in the US, I want to thank the staff at ESA Arcadia. Adrianna and Celina are really good managers. Celina has literally bent over backwards to make my stay comfortable and I appreciate that a lot. When one stays for several months anywhere, issues come up...they always do. But I can count on the managerial staff to do the right thing and they have. Rocio, John, Maria and Tracy are really tops, as well. When they are done with my room, it sparkles. That cannot be overstated. It sparkles. Blew me away the first time Tracy cleaned my room. The others are excellent as well. And Jason keeps the grounds clean, not always an easy task. Makes things look cared for, and that's something I notice. The last little touch was really cute - a 43" color TV was added just in time for the big football game. Thank you all for your continued good works.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Back rooms are nice - view of the mountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Responded 5 Dec 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Extended Stay America. We take great pride in delivering excellent service, so reviews like yours assure us that we are meeting that goal. Our staff is committed to making sure that our guests enjoy their stay, so thank you again for appreciating their efforts. It is surpassing when guests recognize their hard work, and we will be sure to share your compliments with them. We look forward to welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
irma_esguerra wrote a review Jan 2020
Manila, Philippines
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is ok, but next time I would stay in a different hotel. The room is outdated, the kitchen is quite dirty with molds and same thing with the bathroom. We stayed for 2 nights and 3 days, we didin't get any breakfast. Their reason was that the supplier didn't deliver. For 2 consecutive days?! though the staff were very friendly, courteous and accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Thank you for being our guest. Although you liked our associates, we are sorry for the cleanliness issue you encountered and regret you did not like our room. We have taken note of your comments and have shared it with the appropriate teams so that we can improve our future guests experience. Also, we apologize we could not provide you with breakfast. We are looking into this to see what went wrong so it is not repeated again. We hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back soon for a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gema B wrote a review Sept 2023
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jackie and team are amazing!!! Very welcoming great location!! Parking included! Also one of my favorite parts it’s close to Starbucks and raising canes! The best part is the pawsome hospitality for our little chihuahua Lexi she enjoyed her stay here as well.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phil Gilbert wrote a review May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I've been to a lot of hotels. I've seen a lot of what passes for housekeeping. But the staff at Extended Stays America - Arcadia is tops. But the top of the tops is Tracy. She has been taking care of my room for a year now and she is not just good, she's incredible. You can always tell when she is my housekeeper because the room sparkles when she is done. That isn't to say the rest of the staff are not good, they are. Adriana and Celina are excellent managers, Rocio and Pattie and Jason are tops, too. But Tracy is the top of the tops and I really appreciate her work. She makes me happy, because literally the room sparkles when she is done. Thank you!!!

I also want to give an extra shout out to Celina and Adrianna. they have made my stay possible by making sure everything is right. I cannot thank them enough for their assistance when needed. And it has been needed from time to time. This was a longish stay and things come up. But they handled it professionally and in keeping with their company's policy of guaranteeing satisfaction. Thank you, both, too.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Third floor rooms are tops.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Responded 10 May 2021
Phil, thank you for making Extended Stay America your home away from home. We strive to provide our guests with thoughtful hospitality and attentive service; therefore, we are pleased to read your generous compliments. We will be sure to share your comments with our team, especially with the associates you mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kris K wrote a review Feb 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at The Extended Stay America in Arcadia California at 401 E Santa Clara St 91006 starting in February 2020 before Covid 19. Thé staff is the best I have ever stayed with. They are super caring and helpful with your every need. This company has shown itself to be a truly humanitarian organization and should be on the Fortune 500 as one of the best and most helpful companies in America with the service they provide and the people they have hired. I feel so comfortable safe and at home here. I have a huge flat screen TV with so many cable channels a Queen size bed, awesome bathroom and a full kitchen. It is super clean and accommodating. Every Hotel should be like this. Extended Stay Arcadia offers more than so many other high end hotels I have seen and stayed at. If your visiting California or in the area. Stay here. It will be so worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Responded 20 Feb 2021
Thank you for being our guest Extended Stay America and for the wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to know you had a great stay with us and that you were impressed with our apartment-style accommodations and courteous service. We cannot wait to share your kind compliments with our team for doing a great job. Thank you for recommending us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon for another memorable experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SSR M wrote a review Oct 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our original room had a broken lock, the TV was not functional, the sheets had humongous stains, so I had asked to switch rooms because this was unacceptable, the next room they put me in, had mold all over the ceiling. I was coughing badly due to the fact that I have asthma and it must have been set off by the mold because I wasn’t coughing in the previous room, the AC unit smelled like it was blowing out mildew, not to mention the hallway smelled like cigarettes, and there were people smoking marijuana, right outside the front of this place. We did not even complete our stay due to it being detrimental to my health. We told the front desk girl that we would not be completing our stay and she told us that she could not check us out and that we would have to still pay our entire payment and that she would leave a note to say that we left early. After this, we called, the customer service number to get a refund and show them all of the pictures of proof that we have in case they wanted it but they told us that the general manager would call us within 48 hours which she or he never did. We called again to complain about them not calling us, to which, then they said that they would have the district manager call us within 48 hours which again now the district manager did not call us either. So today I called again and they said that all they could see is that the manager responded in a note saying that we never asked to switch rooms and that we did not leave early, which is all lies. I will be reporting everything to the Better Business Bureau along with the pictures that I took for proof which will show my statements to be true. We spent almost $300 to not even stay our stay and to be put in uncomfortable living situations.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Stop lying. Give our money back
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Responded 13 Oct 2023
Dear Sentfromseven, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the issues with your room and the inconvenience caused by moving to a new one after your arrival. Our rooms are subject to strict standards of cleanliness and maintenance, and what you described is not acceptable or normal at our hotel. We focus on enhancing our guest services with thoughtful and seamless hospitality, and we are disappointed we did not meet this standard. Please know this is not usual for us, and we assure you we will look into the situation. We request you to please reach out to us at the hotel so we can discuss this further. We appreciate your understanding; thank you for being our guest. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Passenger13482549780 wrote a review Mar 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Last minute trip to Monrovia to see my mom in the hospital. Booked a room Friday evening for a Saturday arrival and Sunday departure. Drove from Sacramento from 6a and got into Monrovia near noon. Went straight to the hospital and stayed for a few hours. Got to the hotel near 3p to check in. Found a cart right outside so loaded my bags and went into the lobby to check in. Destiny was working the desk and helping two ladies get their rooms. When my turn came up, I noticed a guest with a bag of laundry, so I let him go before me to drop it off first. He thanked me and I was greeted very warmly by Destiny and she apologized for the wait. She got me in, asked if I had been there before. I asked for a basic dish setup so I could eat in my room. She went to the room where they kept the dishes and got me a set.

I got settled in to my queen room. Very well appointed, clean and ready for me. I went back down to find some food and then come back to eat and rest. I asked her what was nearby and she gave me a variety of places to choose from.

The next day when I was getting ready to head out near 945a, Destiny was back at the desk to assist with my check out. She even asked me how my mom was doing since I told her I was in town to see her at the hospital. The fact that she remembered and asked WOWED me, so I asked her name and said I would put in a review. She was a great ambassador for her hotel and ESA at large. That location I would recommend in the future, mostly because of Destiny.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: If you use a luggage cart, take a few minutes and return it to the lobby area, the next guest...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jesse C wrote a review Feb 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
While me and my husband were staying there. Lisa was so helpful and made sure everything thing we requested was brought right away and had such a amazing attitude! The grab and go breakfast was quite surprising and fully stocked. Also I couldn’t believe how knowledgeable Lisa was when we were asking her questions about the area and how genuinely interested in our experience was and that is very hard to find these days! Again it was a great stay with even better customer service!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Responded 25 Feb 2022
Jessica, thank you for the glowing review of Extended Stay America. We could not be more delighted to read about the special attention you received from Lisa. We are fortunate to have her as a member of our team, and it comes as no surprise to hear the dedicated service they demonstrated to you during your stay. We will share your kind remarks with her. Thank you again, and we look forward to hosting you and your husband back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MBULLER wrote a review Jan 2020
Naples, Florida
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I should have left but it was late at night. I only stayed the one night. Stains on the bed and chair, the alarm clock looked like someone threw up on it. The remote and and welcome guide were nasty with hair on it. The shower was clean but broken and the sink was dirty. I didn't use the kitchen but you could tell it wasn't cleaned well at all. The HVAC unit has something on it and it made a horrible noise and hard to sleep. I turned it off and went to bed warm.
I can't remember the last time I was in a room this dirty! Ugh,I won't be back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Responded 16 Jan 2020
On behalf of our team, we appreciate you staying with us and providing a review. Our team is committed to providing clean, comfortable, and well-maintained suites for our guests, and we apologize this was not the case during your stay. Please know your feedback has been shared with the appropriate team to ensure a review of our processes. We value your feedback and hope you will reconsider and return so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suquisha A asked a question Jul 2018
1 contribution
late checkout?
Answer from Monique S
1 contribution
You can request a late check out with the front desk.
Review R wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"they don't actually have breakfast they just have those gross tiny gas station muffins and granola bars"
Read full review
Joanne M wrote a tip Mar 2024
Templeton, California193 contributions16 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay somewhere else or be ready to prove your reservation details and still not know if you'll get your room(s). "
Read full review
Passenger13482549780 wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you use a luggage cart, take a few minutes and return it to the lobby area, the next guest needing it with thank you."
Read full review
sergio m wrote a tip Mar 2024
7 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This place is the best place to stay at it is located near everything"
Read full review
Track G wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pick somewhere else, they could careless if you're happy."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Arcadia area.
PRICE RANGE
₹8,441 - ₹10,279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stay america los angeles / arcadia hotel arcadia, extended stay america arcadia
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaArcadia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EXTENDED STAY AMERICA - LOS ANGELES - ARCADIA - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Which popular attractions are close to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia?
Nearby attractions include Angeles National Forest (1.2 km), Mt. Lowe Brewing Co. (0.4 km), and Vintage Treasures & Antiques Arcadia (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Derby, BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse, and Matt Dennys Alehouse.
Are any cleaning services offered at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Los Angeles County Arboretum & Botanic Garden (2.8 km) and Eaton Canyon Natural Area (7.8 km).
Is Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Arcadia HotelsArcadia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ArcadiaHotels near Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire