Residence Inn by Marriott Pasadena Arcadia

Residence Inn by Marriott Pasadena Arcadia

Traveller (30)
Studio Suite
Room & Suite (19)
Dining Area
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#7 of 8 hotels in Arcadia
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Rest easy at Residence Inn by Marriott Pasadena Arcadia. Our hotel in Arcadia, California is located near Santa Anita Park race track, Huntington Library, and Irwindale Speedway. Jump-start your mornings at our complimentary breakfast buffet offering fresh fruit, delectable pastries, and fluffy eggs, and then end your night in your spacious hotel suite offering free high-speed Wi-Fi, fully equipped kitchens, and separate living areas.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Salon
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

321 East Huntington Drive, Arcadia, CA 91006
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 66 out of 100
66
Hollywood Burbank Airport
31.6 km
See all flights
Long Beach Municipal Airport
64Reviews5Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 17
  • 12
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Benjamin W wrote a review May 2022
San Diego, California
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here on a Friday night for one night only and that’s probably a good thing. For a Marriott brand hotel, I was pretty disappointed. I have a high level Bonvoy Marriott level and this is the first hotel to deny a complimentary upgrade. Not a huge deal as I was only staying one night. The room is mediocre for Marriott. The walls were splattered with stains, cabinetry was worn down to the wood, a couple recessed lights were partially hanging out of the ceiling, the exterior door didn’t shut very well, couch looked well used, and some of the lights didn’t work. Breakfast was your typical continental. I did like that everything, including the hot items, were individually wrapped. I hate seeing other people grab at the serving spoons only to have it fall into the bacon! However, the packaged food had a bit of that packaged wrapped taste that you get when you eat an instant microwaved burrito. Overall, still better than a typical Wyndham brand hotel but definitely not up to Marriott standards.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Astroph wrote a review Feb 2020
Sierra Madre, California
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a two level suite and it was an excellent value. Two beds, pullout couch, two bathrooms, and stocked kitchen. Rooms were quiet and clean. During check in we were provided with hot chocolate, an extra bag of microwave popcorn, and bottles of water. The breakfast buffet was clean and kept well stocked. They even have a gas outdoor fire pit with couches next to the pool and BBQ's.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott wrote a review May 2022
San Francisco, California
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Comfortable room with a cozy bed. Wi-Fi (with Titanium Elite status) worked well. Good location for hiking in the San Gabriel Mountains. A/C worked well and wasn't noisy. Plenty of electrical outlets in the room for charging electronics.

Parking isn't free.

Hotel layout is a dated 1980s style. Bathroom desperately needs modernizing. Floor around toilet is grimy and peeling apart.

Any hotel that won't do daily housekeeping immediately looses 1, maybe 2 stars off the review. But this hotel did, on request, provide housekeeping on my second of three nights.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kaleigh Soldridge, Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Pasadena Arcadia
Responded 2 Jun 2022
I recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have taken the time to provide. Our deepest apologies for falling short on many areas of your stay. We always strive to provide the very best guest experience possible. We appreciate your loyalty with Marriott and your Titanium Elite Status! We are happy that the location of this property was ideal for you and met your expectations. Maintaining a clean atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is very important to us and I apologize that we did not fulfill that expectation during your visit. We are anticipating a renovation potentially next year and will have room furnishing replaced as well. Your feedback about the room has been shared with our housekeeping/maintenance leaders. Unfortunately, parking is a fee that we charge all guest during their stay. We appreciate your understanding on this matter. In regard to housekeeping, Marriott standard is housekeeping service every three days, but it is your choice to have service everyday upon request. Although we fell short of meeting some of your expectations during your stay, I hope you will consider our hotel on your next visit to the area so that we can deliver on the guest experience you deserve.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SandraO1994 wrote a review May 2022
Calgary, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I've been staying in this hotel for 6 weeks, still here for few more days and can't wait to get out. I needed a long stay hotel for my visit and as there are not many options of decent clean places in Monrovia/Arcadia, I was stuck with this.

First, room smells bad, in fact even reception/restaurant area smells horrible. It's almost as if they are using some room refresher to mask smell od dirt and poor housekeeping.

Furniture is dirty and in terrible state, torn with foam sticking out. There are disgusting stains on sofa, chair and dining chairs. I had to go and buy some blankets to cover furniture so that I can sit on it.

I had housekeeping scheduled 2x a week, although Covid is officially over, regular, daily housekeeping is thing of past. At least once a week I'd return after work and room has not been done. Apparently housekeeping is stretched too thin, probably because they laid off most people.

Stay away from this hotel at any cost. Staff is not rude, but they are not willing to do anything more than bare minimum to make things better. Not even for those of us who are here for a long time.

And finally, the price. It is overpriced for what they offer. Save your money and go somewhere else.

I would give it 0 stars, but I could not.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fred Garvin wrote a review Dec 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have never felt so unsafe at any Marriott property as this one. Apparently this property has rented rooms to homeless / vagrants - There is open drug dealing in the parking lot. Gang members loitering everywhere. Loud fighting and general ghetto people. If you have a family or are a business person I recommend a different property.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Stay close to the office - Otherwise the parking area is very sketchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Merek C wrote a review Apr 2024
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Do not expect Bonvoy status to matter here.

I was told by 2 different people at the front desk that they are not allowed to upgrade guests to a higher category for longer than 3 nights. Never been told this anywhere in the world (been to 50+ countries). It's one thing to not have availability. It's another to tell a Titanium member that their status doesn't matter and that their computer only allows them to upgrade people for up to 3 nights - because they are corporate managed. Further this violates the T&C of the Bonvoy program as Platinum and above are entitled to suites based on availability - regardless of length of stay.

My stay was 5 nights. I canceled and booked the Glendale Residence Inn which is a better location, nicer newer hotel, friendlier staff, and actually honors Bonvoy status.

Since every encounter I had with staff at this hotel was terrible. I can guarantee this comes from bad management.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matthew wrote a review Jul 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a horrible stay.

1. Filthy premises and room was cleared extremely sub-par. Loud.

2. Extremely rude "engineering manager" Randy. Guy should be fired for speaking to me like he did. He created a problem when there was none. Classless goon. Also spoke to my wife rudely on a subsequent interaction. A hotel is only as good as the employees.

3. Maid set the alarm and it went off at 3:17 am. It was NOT the previous guests.

4. $150 pet fee...for nothing. The premises are terrible for dogs. Disgusting. Worker was spraying weed killer in places where dogs will go into.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Olevia A wrote a review Apr 2023
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This property was so convenient to get to - close to the freeway, about 30 mins from Universal Studios, with tons of food options nearby. We loved having the complimentary breakfast, it helped speed up our mornings so we didn't have to stop anywhere to grab food. The full kitchen is always so nice to have. We definitely got some good use out of it. Friendly staff and clean premises!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jerrygroen wrote a review Apr 2023
Gurnee, Illinois
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel kicked my friend out on the street. Although I am a Platinum member of Marriott, they wouldn't accept my card for her booking and wouldn't accept my word that this was valid. Stay away from this hotel because they have poor customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel because they have poor customer service.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kaleigh Soldridge, Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Pasadena Arcadia
Responded 10 Apr 2023
Hello, thank you for your valuable feedback. I am so sorry to hear you had a less than perfect experience. Thank you for your loyalty with Marriott as an Elite Member. We understand your frustrations but have to follow hotel policy and procedures for the safety and protection of all our guests. Per hotel policy we ask every guest to present a valid credit card and matching ID at check in. Thank you for your time and understanding.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
qwerty5 wrote a review Dec 2017
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice extended stay hotel. Staff member (Kyle) was very nice and was very helpful with our short notice 7 night booking. 2 bedroom suite was great. My only complaint and reason i am giving it 4 stars is that for a Marriott property the bed could be better - in particular the sheets were not great quality, they probably could be replaced. Also noise from the parking lot/freeway was a slight issue. Otherwise stay was good!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cable_Guy613 asked a question Feb 2018
Kuwait City, Kuwait571 contributions139 helpful votes
Is there a safety box in the room?
Answer from Joker S
Hi Alkhalidy, there is no safety box in the room but you are more than welcome to use our safety boxes at the Front Desk. Thank you
georgef48 asked a question May 2016
Upland, CA3 contributions2 helpful votes
How far is it to USC Keck Hospital.
Answer from MJ B
Arcadia, California
USC Keck Hospital is about 17 miles away from the hotel.
Minnie L asked a question Oct 2015
Yulee, Florida6 contributions2 helpful votes
Have they updated the property?
Answer from MJ B
Arcadia, California
The hotel is scheduled for a renovation in 2016.
Answer from SHS_Burbank_GM
Hi Lenny D, The hotel does not have a shuttle that goes to the Santa Anita race track. However, if you need assistance with transportation arrangements, our front desk will be more than happy to assist you. Please call (626) 446-6500. Thank you and we look forward to meeting you!
Texastravveler asked a question Dec 2014
Houston, Texas161 contributions184 helpful votes
How far is it to the huntington library?
Answer from SHS_Burbank_GM
It's 5.9 miles or 16 minutes drive. Thank you for your inquiry!
jerrygroen wrote a tip Apr 2023
Gurnee, Illinois85 contributions25 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away from this hotel because they have poor customer service."
Read full review
Fred Garvin wrote a tip Dec 2020
6 contributions9 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay close to the office - Otherwise the parking area is very sketchy"
Read full review
LHCReneeP wrote a tip Dec 2019
Lake Havasu City, Arizona54 contributions47 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Second floor rooms no elevator, has stairs, carry luggage up."
Read full review
M C wrote a tip Aug 2018
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher floor rooms are quieter. Bottom floor more AC noise."
Read full review
ABG7713 wrote a tip Jul 2018
Rockville, Maryland10 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is no elevator, so if you don't want to use stairs, request a ground floor room."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Arcadia area.
PRICE RANGE
₹14,207 - ₹16,714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn pasadena arcadia hotel arcadia, residence inn arcadia, arcadia residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaArcadia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RESIDENCE INN BY MARRIOTT PASADENA ARCADIA - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn by Marriott Pasadena Arcadia
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn by Marriott Pasadena Arcadia?
Nearby attractions include Mt. Lowe Brewing Co. (0.4 km), Vintage Treasures & Antiques Arcadia (1.0 km), and Arcadia Blues Club (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn by Marriott Pasadena Arcadia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Pasadena Arcadia?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Pasadena Arcadia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn by Marriott Pasadena Arcadia?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn by Marriott Pasadena Arcadia?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Derby, BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse, and Matt Dennys Alehouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn by Marriott Pasadena Arcadia?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Residence Inn by Marriott Pasadena Arcadia have airport transportation?
Yes, Residence Inn by Marriott Pasadena Arcadia offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn by Marriott Pasadena Arcadia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn by Marriott Pasadena Arcadia?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn by Marriott Pasadena Arcadia offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
All Arcadia HotelsArcadia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ArcadiaHotels near Residence Inn by Marriott Pasadena Arcadia
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire