Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area

Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area

Traveller (228)
Suite Living Room
Room & Suite (101)
Tasty food
Dining (25)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#4 of 8 hotels in Arcadia
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Come experience the peak of California relaxation when you pay a visit to the newly renovated Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena hotel. With stunning views of the San Gabriel Mountains you'll be blown away by the delicate care and attention you receive from our hardworking and friendly staff. Rest easy with premium amenities during your stay or join us in aura AT 211 for a fantastic lunch or dinner and a couple of cocktails. Reserve your elegant suite and start planning an unforgettable California vacation.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Wine / champagne
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount Offer

Location

211 East Huntington Drive, Arcadia, CA 91006
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 70 out of 100
70
Hollywood Burbank Airport
31.4 km
See all flights
Long Beach Municipal Airport
37.9 km
See all flights
1,367Review11Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 479
  • 353
  • 234
  • 157
  • 144
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SCOTT M wrote a review Jun 2023
Miami Beach, Florida
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location, nice room with plenty of parking. 3 nights stay working close to hotel. Many different properties to pick from, though enjoy size of room at Embassy. Manager whom I've talked to before was friendly and seemed to remember me by name, which was nice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ttreats wrote a review Jan 2020
Madison, Wisconsin
4.0 of 5 bubbles
So happy, I booked this property while enjoying the Rose Bowl festivities this week. I always have noise concerns with the layout of the Embassy Suites especially on New Year’s Eve, but with all the little Badgers and Ducks safely tucked in bed waiting for the big game you didn’t hear a peep. The Starbucks across the street opened 30 minutes early, so we could pick up a beverage for the one block walk to the train. Lots of restaurants within walking distance that were open on New Year’s Day made the stay at this property enjoyable. The staff was knowledgeable and professional. I will definitely stay at this property in the future. Now, if we’d only won the game.....
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lori G wrote a review Oct 2022
Santa Barbara, California
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay in mid-October was for over a week. Unlike other hotels that now provide more frequent room cleaning, you are only allowed 2 room cleanings for a 5 day stay, which must be requested 24 hours in advance. Since we stayed 8 nights, I expected to receive an extra cleaning, but the front desk argued that it was "up to 2 room cleanings" which was not a guarantee.
Embassy Suites used to provide one of the best breakfast, which was cooked to order. This is no longer the case. Every day, it was the same thing: a buffet of scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage/bacon, and pancakes. Never changed over 8 days. The only highlight was the fresh fruit, which was great.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FamilytravelerMN wrote a review May 2020
St. Paul, MN
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed during Covid-19 - so no breakfast although they did provide take away box with yogurt, granola bar, etc. Very helpful staff, hand sanitizer stations located throughout, staff all wore masks and provided masks to guests if needed for when in public areas. Clean rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luis Plascencia, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Responded 23 Jul 2020
Dear FamilytravelerMN, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed the service provided by my team and liked the enhanced cleaning measure we have implemented. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia. Yours in Service,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dannyz1966 wrote a review Jan 2020
Bakersfield, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My first time staying at Embassy Suites, I reserved 6 rooms. The convenience of the hotel being located directly off the 210 fwy is great and the location of the hotel is right next door to a great steak restaurant with a very nice piano bar, and across a street is BJ's Brew House, and other restaurants literally walking distance from Embassy Suites. The suites are large, contemporary, clean. The pool which I didn't get to use is indoors and is very nice. I will definitely stay here again for the price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luis P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear dannyz1966, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and like our location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gelizon wrote a review Aug 2020
San Antonio, Texas
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed there 3 nights and even though the rooms and facilities are nice and the hotel seemed very busy the service was horrible.

No maid service for the entirety of our stay, so with 5 kids and myself in the room the trash quickly piled up. We had to clean up ourselves and had to call the front desk to request towels, coffee, coffee cups and toilet paper every day. We also left a bag with trash outside our room every day.

Breakfast was also disappointing, since they only gave you one cookie, one fruit and one yogurt. I stayed at the Homewood Suites in Santa Fe, NM in June and even though they also only had take out they still provided excellent WARM meals during evening reception and breakfast in to-go boxes.

Lastly when I requested a delay of 2 hours in my checkout they said they could only do one hour. I mentioned to the front desk that as a HH Diamond I was disappointed I couldn't even get a late checkout and they grudgingly agreed to let me check out at 1 PM instead of 11 am.

Not going back to this hotel unless they're under new management.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luis Plascencia, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Responded 9 Feb 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I’m sorry about the frustrations caused with the change in services due to the pandemic. We hope you will consider visiting us again in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GoBruins_12 wrote a review Sept 2021
Palm Desert, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After spending an hour and a half on Colorado Boulevard from South Pasadena two Arcadia due to an issue on the 210 freeway it was great to have a room available for earlier check-in. One thing I really did not understand was paying an extra $25 for early check in? But I wasn’t going to go back out again so decided to just pay the fee. Everything was great and had a great nights sleep in one of the most comfortable beds for a hotel. The room was spacious enough for my son to watch TV out in the living room and I can close the door to the bedroom. We definitely will be back again.

One thing though with the breakfast, hopefully you’ll bring back the omelette station. The eggs were cold and the buffet style with everybody touching the same serving spoon was kind of disgusting, with Covid going on. I know staff is limited but maybe having a cook serve people might be a little bit better right now. I also work in the hospitality business so I get it. But with that said all in all it was a great stay! I’ll be back in October hopefully!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Great location, near restaurants and Rose Bowl.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luis Plascencia, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Responded 25 Oct 2021
Dear GoBruins_12 Thank you for sharing your feedback and for the great review! We are working on re-incorporating our full-cooked to order breakfast as soon as possible. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to see you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
steve s wrote a review Sept 2022
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Except for the larger room size, this place was not much of an upscale hotel.

The room we stayed in had problems. The bathroom outlet didn't work and the cover plate had been shattered and had big holes in it. The bathroom grout was moldy and the desk chair was completely worn out.

The maintenance issues were annoying, but Embassy Suites is known for serving a good quality breakfast and it is a primary reason to to choose this chain. Instead what this location provides is a budget hotel breakfast, and not a good one.

At 7:30 AM the scrambled eggs had been sitting there for a long time and were lukewarm, rubbery and probably powdered. The hash browns could have been boiled, cubed sponges, splashed with brown food coloring. Even the pancakes were lukewarm and rubbery, tough to do with pancakes. The bacon was dripping with grease. What is usually an excellent breakfast provided by Embassy Suites simply does not exist at this location. McDonald's serves a much higher quality breakfast.

COVID had a huge impact on the hotel industry, but it can no longer be used as excuse for the drastically reduced quality like that provided here. Hilton needs to remove the Embassy Suites label, put up a budget motel sign and be honest about what they're actually offering at this location. Save yourself some money and stay at one of the nearby budget hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tammie H wrote a review May 2020
Omaha, Nebraska
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I traveled to the Los Angeles area in attempt to see my aunt who is dying during the pandemic. Everyone who works at this hotel is extremely professional - especially Brianna. It was frustrating because I picked this hotel because they had free breakfast, a cocktail hour, and a pool with a hot tub. None of these things were available during the pandemic. They gave grab-and-go breakfasts, and the juice they provided was always sour. I stayed 3 nights. I asked the cleaning crew not to clean my room the first night, and they took that as not to clean at all while I was there. These are the only reasons I can give for not giving a perfect score. When I checked in it was clean, the property itself was really nice, and the view of the area was beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Try to stay away from the front of the building. A passenger train goes by, and it is loud.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luis Plascencia, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Responded 23 Jul 2020
Dear Tammie H, Thank you for taking the time to share these concerns with us, and please accept my sincere apologies for the miscommunication with housekeeping service. This is certainly not indicative of our standards and it is most disappointing to know that we fell short in these areas. I‘m sorry about the frustrations caused with our food & beverage and pool closures due to the pandemic. We hope you will consider visiting us again in the near future. Yours in Service,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SCOTT M wrote a review Nov 2020
Miami Beach, Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Making the choice to stay at the Embassy Suites in Pasadena , I did mainly for the free breakfast and evening cocktails. Being a Diamond member, know this is offered free, though was travelling with a colleague whom did not hold any status with HHonors.
Unfortunately due to Covid-19 regulation in LA county, the hotel had stopped all F & B service, breakfast was in the form of a boxed breakfast at reception. All local restaurants were doing the same, though if they erected a tent, could allow outdoor dining…( more about that later)
We all have expectations when booking / buying familiar products, regardless if a pair of running shoes, flying a particular airline or dining at your favorite restaurant. I book Hilton products for that reason, so was a little surprised after 24 hours at the property. Was very happy to talk to Luis Plascencia, General Manager, whom helped and cleared up a couple of misunderstanding.
Hotel location is great, ample parking and easy to find off the freeway. Many good dining areas close to hotel, all walking distance. Rooms are nice, well-equipped and good size. Only issue and nothing to do with hotel is the LA county regulations on dining. Currently October no indoor dining is available, a number of restaurants have erected tents, so they can allow some socially distanced outdoor dining, in a tent with most of the sides of the tent down, so much like indoors?! Other restaurants are only offering takeaway.
Would be happy to stay again at the property.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luis Plascencia, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Responded 9 Feb 2021
Dear Scott, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed the service provided by my team and our apologies for the change with food and beverage due to the pandemic. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Chris Young
San Francisco, California24 contributions29 helpful votes
We were guests and do not have the information. Please contact the hotel directly.
Carmel G asked a question Nov 2016
19 contributions2 helpful votes
is best stay on lower floors? can i request a lower floor with two beds
Answer from scenic4u
Crestline, California17 contributions19 helpful votes
You may. However, the entry level has smoking rooms. As this Embassy ; accommodates both smoking and non -smoking guests. For myself, higher is better; In most cases .
Carmel G asked a question Nov 2016
19 contributions2 helpful votes
is best stay on lower floors? can i request a lower floor with two beds
Answer from billt1958
Moe, Australia82 contributions15 helpful votes
I have stayed here a lot You can request up to the 6th floor ,7th is for platinum Hilton members only I tend to stay 3 and up floors but they are all nice .Request a not facing 2nd street room , you can get a bit of noise from the train now ,but nothing major hope you enjoy
Answer from Anthony M
Grants Pass, Oregon65 contributions36 helpful votes
I could not say for certain if any of the rooms have been updated in 2016. However judging by the furnishings I don't think our suite was recently updated. That is not to say they were substandard. They just appeared to be somewhat dated but still very adequate. The rest of the suite, walls, carpets, sinks, counters, two modern flat screen TVs, etc I did not see any reason to update as they were beyond our expectations. We would not hesitate to stay here again if in the area, & would recommend it to others.
Mandi B wrote a tip 14 Jul
2 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not bring a Venmo, PayPal, cash app or Amazon credit card to check in"
Read full review
Jeanne M wrote a tip May 2024
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"7th floor Northwest corner has elevator motor (or other roof machinery) close by which causes a loud, regular "hum" noise."
Read full review
Surf4fun21 wrote a tip Feb 2024
28 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay elsewhere, several other choices available within a block or two."
Read full review
Amy iSellHomes Braun wrote a tip Feb 2024
Fresno, California55 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of parking!!"
Read full review
sgems wrote a tip Jan 2024
Las Vegas, Nevada11 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid staying"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Arcadia area.
PRICE RANGE
₹11,282 - ₹16,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
embassy suites hotel arcadia, embassy suites arcadia, arcadia embassy suites
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaArcadia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
191
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EMBASSY SUITES BY HILTON ARCADIA PASADENA AREA - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Which popular attractions are close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area?
Nearby attractions include Angeles National Forest (1.1 km), Mt. Lowe Brewing Co. (0.3 km), and Vintage Treasures & Antiques Arcadia (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Derby, BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse, and Matt Dennys Alehouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Los Angeles County Arboretum & Botanic Garden (2.7 km) and Eaton Canyon Natural Area (7.7 km).
All Arcadia HotelsArcadia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ArcadiaHotels near Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire