We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn

Show Prices
#1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn
BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 710: English reviews
Upland, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2016

I stay at Seacliff Inn for business travel on a regular basis. It's a convenient location and near my workplace in Watsonville. The only problem I've ever had was some intoxicated guests at 3 AM, but that was an isolated event and promptly handled by staff and law enforcement. 99% of the stays I've had at Seacliff Inn have been... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Matt Z
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stays at the Seacliff Inn. We strive to provide exceptional customer service for all of our guests and it is very rewarding to know we were able to do this for you. We very much appreciate your kind compliments and great... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I would like to review the hotel as a whole and not on just the most recent trip we took, since we've stayed here a few times. They have rooms for every budget and are very clean and comfortable. The tubs are decently sized, especially the in room Jacuzzi tubs (great for couples). They do also have a large heated... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Reddsiren
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reddsiren, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and that it met your expectations. We are truly in a great location to enjoy all that the northern California coast has to offer. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back! Warm... More 

Orangevale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We stayed for two nights on a weekend. There was loud music but we couldn't hear it from our room. They said that the band leaves around 11pm anyway. Comfortable bed, clean room, good breakfast buffet, good internet, great location. Worked out well for my family.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We are pleased to hear you had such a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We hope to see you next time you are in the area. Thanks again! Warm Regards, Management More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2016

A giant 10! This hotel was wonderful, comfortable, quiet, close to the beach and the food was awesome. We were a couple of minutes away from New Brighton Beach where the wedding of my husband's daughter was taking place. It was comforting to know we didn't have to fight traffic to get there or cause us to be late for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review about your stay at the Seacliff Inn! We are so glad that you were able to take some time to relax before the wedding. It sounds like you were able to enjoy every aspect of our property and the surrounding area. Thank you again,... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Comfortable, clean room. Outstanding staff...helpful, friendly and provided exceptional service. Nice restaurant. Complimentary breakfast better then most other hotels I''ve stayed at. Central/good location for when you're going to visit relatives in Aptos. Only down side of stay was the internet service provided. I continually loss internet connectivity while checking emails and try to surf internet. The only decent connection... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank D7983HZpaulb
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear D7983HZpaulb, Thank you so much for your kind review and wonderful comments! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to the fullest and were able to relax and take advantage of all of our property's highlights! We hope to welcome you back once again, thank you! Warm Regards, Management More 

Foothill Ranch, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2016

This is the first time staying at Best Western Hotel and will probably be my last. First impressions count and when I as assigned room 111 it was facing highway 101. The car and roadway noise did not provide for a good nights sleep. I was very disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you kindly for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. Naturally, we were disappointed to read your comments about the noise you encountered from the freeway. The comfort of our guest is always of the utmost importance, so we are truly sorry to hear you had a restless night as a result. We hope you... More 

Larkspur, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Pros: Great location, pretty grounds, great amenities and well appointed rooms. Cons: paper thin walls, noisy and rowdy guests indoors and outdoors, poor wifi, weak showers, no elevators. I spent one night at the Seacliff in order to attend a wedding nearby. While the rooms were well stocked and in clean and new condition, I would not stay here again.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MidwestGal60
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear MidwestGal60, Thank you for staying with us at the Seacliff Inn. We appreciate your positive recognition of our landscaped grounds, amenities, and rooms. However, we are concerned to hear about your recent stay with us at the Seacliff Inn. We appreciate when guests take the time to share their experiences. Our guest opinions deserve our greatest respect, and we... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

I attended a meeting at this hotel. The grounds are very nice and have more of an apartment feel than a hotel. There is a restaurant and bar that are adequate. My only complaint is the room. The bed was not comfortable and the door had a large gap around it - enough you could see through. It was hard... More 

Helpful?
Thank EEAHB
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear EEAHB, Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor and offering recommendations to other travelers. We appreciate your feedback, both positive and negative. Your comments are very important to us in our efforts to continually improve the experience of our guests. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our lush grounds. We apologize the bed wasn’t... More 

Tustin, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We stayed for two nights. The grounds are pretty, the rooms are small but clean. The breakfast was decent and our one meal in the restaurant was pretty good too. When we asked for extra pillows and for the sink drain to be cleared, our requests were handled right away. I liked everything about this property except that we could... More 

Helpful?
Thank JanaTustin_CA
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Hello JanaTustin_CA, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay at the BW Seacliff Inn. We appreciate your positive comments on our staff and beautiful grounds. However, we apologize for the noise you encountered. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly for your next stay and we will try our best to place... More 

chicago
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

The room is standard, nothing great, and no big issues. The operations of the hotel are very sub-standard. The included breakfast is so sad that I ate it only once, then stocked up on supplies in my room. The included breakfast does not include hot tea, I was informed. The eggs were a hard mess. Luckily, my room had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank tempchicago
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear tempchicago, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We were concerned to hear about your recent stay with us at the Seacliff Inn. Although it distresses us to learn of any shortcoming at our property, it does give us an opportunity to better serve our guests. Our guests’ opinions deserve our greatest respect and we are... More 

325 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (159)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (21)
Viewed
Family Suite (35)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aptos
1.2 km away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
295 reviews
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capitola By-the-Sea Inn & Suites
4.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Capitola Hotel
Capitola Hotel
#1 of 4 in Capitola
230 reviews
10.4 km away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#4 of 53 in Santa Cruz
1,221 reviews
9.8 km away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the beauty of northern California's beaches and lush natural landscape from the comfort of this luxurious Aptos hotel near the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk! Located just minutes from Seacliff Beach, this charming Aptos hotel offers easy access to the area's many attractions. The famed Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk is just a short drive away, as is exciting whale watching, kayaking, sailing and more. Outdoor lovers delight in hiking through the majestic redwoods and other local flora at the nearby Wilder Ranch, Henry Cowell, and Nisene Marks State Parks. Go back in time on the historic Roaring Camp Railroads, sample some of California's finest wines at Santa Cruz wineries or get a glimpse of life under the sea at the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, less than an hour away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn

Address: 7500 Old Dominion Ct, Aptos, CA 95003-3807
Region: United States > California > Aptos
Price Range: ₹ 9,614 - ₹ 13,705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seacliff Hotel Aptos
Best Western Seacliff Hotel
Best Western Aptos
Aptos Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“building 500 facing the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles RJ432, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay away from the fitness room”
 of 5 bubbles S_Chen0720, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see a map of the grounds to assist in choosing the location of your room.”
 of 5 bubbles truckerdan2016, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The further from the pool and the bar- the quieter it is.”
 of 5 bubbles 745nancyn, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Poolside view. If you don't, you could be facing Highway 1”
 of 5 bubbles E3866KZjoes, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay