We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seascape Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seascape Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seascape Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 432: English reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had stayed in Seascape over ten years ago and had many good memories. However, this time was bad enough that we will not go back. I'm not even willing to go back if they call and offer me a free room. We had a 2-BR unit booked and arrived there at 2 pm with our family, which included children....

9Thank thegraduate07
Galt, California
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I had heard wonderful things about this resort. When the opportunity came up at a fundraiser for a two night stay, my husband and I bought it. I also added an additional night so our family could enjoy a nice getaway. What a joke. This place is a dump. Our room wasn't cleaned during our entire stay. When I called...

5Thank SusMP
New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 August 2013

For several years, we have enjoyed going to the Seascape Resort. However, this trip has been a huge disappointment. The Front Desk service is non-existent, and they are as unhelpful as humanly possible. We waited over 4 hours for our room once we got to the hotel; however, we had a hungry and tired 1 year old, and were still...

6Thank heather2000
SeascapeManagement, Manager at Seascape Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry we were not able to accommodate your request for an earlier check in and that your room was not ready until 3:10pm. As you have experienced in the past, we make every effort to accommodate requests for early check ins and late check outs. Unfortunately this was not possible during this...

new york
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We went for a family reunion. The positives were that the rooms were nice, spacious and very comfortable! The pools were small for a resort and not very warm. The beach was very pretty, although freezing. The lunch we ordered one day was very good. The bonfire at the beach was a highlight for the kids and adults! The Negatives:...

3Thank casalnewyork
SeascapeManagement, Manager at Seascape Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our resort for your family reunion. Many of our guests enjoy our spacious rooms and beach bonfires. Our pizza is made in-house and is not frozen. The children had the option of enjoying the pizza in addition to all the other buffet options that were available for your family. Our Concierge is always happy and available...

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We rented a two bedroom place. The beach was awesome for our 2 year old and the grounds are nice and well kept. As other reviews note, the decor is TIRED - very outdated, 80's beachy themed. Rooms were nicely sized and I thought the overall cleanliness was very good. We liked having a full kitchen, dishwasher, grill and washing...

2Thank Joyroll
SeascapeManagement, Manager at Seascape Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. While we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the beach and amenities in the two bedroom villas, we are disappointed to hear that your Room Service order was not up to our standards. We will contact you directly to get more specific information regarding the problems you encountered with your Room Service order. This...

Reviewed 26 July 2013

If you are looking for a quite romantic resort where you hear the waves crashing don't stay here. The rooms look like they have not been renovated since the 70s. Dark dingy rooms totally dated. Dated wood furniture, totally dated interiors and washrooms. Paper thin walls; heard someone snoring and it was not my partner. The snoring was from another...

11Thank jonnyrosen
Santa Cruz
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I have stayed at the Seascape a couple of times. I used to live in the area so maybe that negatively taints my review. The location is spectacular and the views are the best avaiable in the area. The restaurants across the street are good and the restaurant on property is really good. The service at the restaurant is good...

Thank Caibo
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed at Seascape Resort for a couple days while visiting central California. I love the location between Santa Cruz and Monterey as we visited both towns while we were there. Enjoyed the beach bonfire service that you can order for an additional charge. That was a family favorite. Our room was dated and could definitely use a major upgrade. However,...

1Thank perryhill2000
Turlock, Ca
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed here 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The customer service is amazing and they were able to provide anything that was requested(sugar, toothbrush, more pots). We rented the villa with partial-ocean view and it was so beautiful. We were able to sleep with the slider open and fall asleep to the waves. The room was comfortable for...

1Thank m0m23rats
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We (family of 4 adults and 4 kids) stayed here for 1-2 nights and liked the place! Totally recommended. A wonderful location, peaceful beach, great food places in and around. A nice family get away! We had a suite with many rooms and kids could choose the best views :)

Thank Srinath B

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (198)
Room/Suite (39)
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Hotel & Grounds (52)
View from Room (22)
Dining (3)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Room/Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aptos
4.4 km away
3.1 km away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
304 reviews
13.2 km away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#3 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Capitola Hotel
Capitola Hotel
#1 of 4 in Capitola
253 reviews
13.1 km away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
28.5 km away
Sanctuary Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Seascape Resort

Address: 1 Seascape Resort Dr, Aptos, CA 95003-5854
Region: United States > California > Aptos
Price Range: ₹ 19,707 - ₹ 35,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seascape Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Seascape Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Resort Aptos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seascape Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Seascape Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 100 through 110 should all have a good view of the sea/beach”
TerenceTibbs, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in 207 - 1 BR - I like to hear the ocean when I sleep I think I'll ask for a studio next time since the bedroom is in the back.”
SanJosemarieb60, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the west side face the ocean.”
rickg736, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are large & have good views”
stormiecmt, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own bottled water, the water has a bad smell and taste, effects your in room coffee!”
carolv185, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5