We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anaheim Express Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Anaheim Express Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 179: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff is friendly and very helpful. Quality for breakfast can be improved. Basic necessity like bathing soap bars, towels should be provided everyday without asking for it. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vijaykumar M
TammyN351, General Manager at Anaheim Express Inn, responded to this review

Dear Vijaykumar M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with the great service you received from our staff. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing the Anaheim Express Inn. We hope to see you again, should your...

Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Great location, reasonably close to Disneyland and bus stops Staff and Manager friendly and helpful. Rooms were a good size and were serviced daily. It had everything we required and meet our expectations.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robyn P
TammyN351, General Manager at Anaheim Express Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robyn P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with the great service you received from our staff and manager. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing the Anaheim Express Inn. We hope to see you again,...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Spent a week here while we visited Disneyland and it had everything i could of asked for. 1.5 km from Disneyland, Dennys just across the road, plenty of other restaurants close by and a laundromat next door, made the location perfect. If you don't want to walk a taxi from Disney was less than 10 dollars. Breakfast was enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert L
Anainn, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Express Inn, responded to this review

Hello Robert, Thank you so much for your great review you shared regarding your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the valuable feedback you have provided ourselves with. We have scheduled for all the rooms to be updated with flat screen TV's in the next couple of months. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again in...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Pros: bed was comfortable Cons: Continental breakfast is awful. Cold boiled eggs, cheap powder cream for semi cold coffee.😤. Other then bananas everything else is unhealthy. Have stayed at other places similar and their continental breakfast exceeds what this place offers. Shower does not have a hand rail to hold for safety, almost slipped. No shelves to put ones personal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margarita G
Anainn, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Express Inn, responded to this review

Hello Margarita, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us. I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We strive to make sure each guest is taken care of, as guest satisfaction is number one to us. We hope you kindly consider staying with us in the future.

Hayward, California
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I was discouraged about staying here as our Uber driver stated that he's lived in Anaheim for 12 years and has never heard of this place. Check-in was a breeze. We stayed in 227. No elevators but the stairs aren't all that bad. The room was nice and clean. 2 queens. We stayed for 2 nights while doing to Disneyland...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AngeliqueOnTheGo
TammyN351, General Manager at Anaheim Express Inn, responded to this review

Dear AngeliqueOnTheGo, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with the great service you received from our staff as well as our complimentary breakfast and the room cleanliness . I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing the Anaheim...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I can't say for all of their rooms, but the one we were supposed to sleep in was disgusting. I went to the bathroom and saw a roach crawl out of the bath tub drain. Went to wash my hands and yet another roach crawled out from the sink drain. Even more roaches came out from various other crevices in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yessiejessie09
TammyN351, General Manager at Anaheim Express Inn, responded to this review

Dear Yessiejessie09. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are disappointed to hear that our facility did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments with our pest control service. Again, thank you for your time.

Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I had to come for a family emergency and was unsure how long I was going to stay. I found this hotel and it is clean, affordable (no gym but does have a small pool), free parking, and very responsive staff. My week actually turned into 3 weeks and they were very accommodating even though there were conventions in town....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bdsouthard
TammyN351, General Manager at Anaheim Express Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bdsouthard, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with the great service you received from our staff. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing the Anaheim Express Inn. We hope to see you again, should your travels...

colombo
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This place is very close to disneyland and 20 minute walking distance or 8 minutes uber ride. Not much fancy but helps to save little more $ and allow to spend that in the Disney land. Hotel management should think about the cleanness of the room as it is not up to the standard.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vanjikumaran
Anainn, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Express Inn, responded to this review

Dear Vanjikumaran, Thank you for your valuable feedback you have provided to us and fellow travelers with. We are definitely addressing the issue with constantly scheduling deep cleaning on all of our rooms. I hope that this experience does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Best Regards, Anaheim Express Management and staff

Ventura, California
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I've been on trip advisor for a few years and have only bothered reviewing for the great places i've stayed and visited. I feel compelled to leave a review though for this hotel, because I think it is completely unfair how they run their business. I booked two rooms for my coworkers and I for a consortium class in hopes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle A
Anainn, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Express Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and give us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that we fell short on your expectations. Although, we strictly follow the third party cancellation policies, we have more flexibility when you book directly with us here at the Anaheim Express Inn. We hope that...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This was a great option for our group as we all wanted to save money going on a trip to Disneyland. It was clean and had everything you needed for a good night's sleep. The staff was helpful and divided our final bill 4 ways upon checkout. It was close to a bus line but also close enough to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwen W
TammyN351, General Manager at Anaheim Express Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gwen W, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Anaheim Express Inn. We happy to hear you have enjoyed our service as well as room accommodation. I will share your compliments to our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to your next visit to Anaheim....

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Anaheim by the Convention Center
0.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
1.3 km away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#14 of 117 in Anaheim
1,795 reviews
2.7 km away
Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive
0.2 km away
Travelodge Anaheim Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Anaheim Express Inn

Address: 620 W Orangewood Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-4609 (Formerly Anaheim Luxury Suites)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Price Range: ₹ 5,377 - ₹ 10,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Express Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Anaheim Express Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Express Hotel Anaheim
Days Inn Maingate Hotel
Days Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anaheim Express Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Anaheim Express Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a 2 story building. Ask for room in 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles margaritag674, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Strong Wireless Internet”
 of 5 bubbles bdsouthard, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Very close to Disney Land”
 of 5 bubbles vanjikumaran, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I liked being on the first floor close to the office, breakfast room and ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles AgnesCogsworth, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room near the ice machine. 2nd floor rooms might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 156tammyd, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay