We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alamo Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alamo Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alamo Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Moreno Valley
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed there 2 weeks ago for a comic book convention. They have charged me twice for my room and will not work with me to get my money back i have tried everything and i will continue to try everything. There is never a manager or supervisor to talk too. They never have a number that i can call...

3Thank Bianka H
Tony T, Manager at Alamo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Blanka, I am sorry to hear of your experience. We will always refund these charges. At times, there may be a delay in receiving your refund due to the busyness of the season, and for that I apologize. Your issue should be resolved by now, and if not, I will work to resolve it.

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 15 April 2014

all of a sudden they charged my card a month before we came they did not do this 3 months ago when I called no manager or supervisor was available and was told they have been doing this policy for over a year when I explained they did not do this 3 moths ago I was told I could cancel...

3Thank Danell W
Tony T, Manager at Alamo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Danell, I apologize that it took longer than expected to receive your refund - we are working to make this process more efficient. I am also sorry to hear about our poor customer service and will address this with our team. Thank you for your honest feedback.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Staff were rude, no breakfast available, bath tub was chipped & scratched (made it look dirty) - found long hairs in bathroom, not ours. Felt that I couldn't walk on carpet as it felt dirty. Close to Disney & good food at Coco's just up the road. Would rather have paid a bit more & stayed elsewhere

3Thank Pauline B
Santa Paula, California
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The location was close to Disneyland but other than that this place was so shady. I was disgusted by the way the bathtub looked! Showered with sandals on and the towels were too small. No parking whatsoever, staff was so rude.

1Thank Jessenia3
Glossop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The Alamo is perfectly situated for a trip to the Anaheim convention centre. It is very basic accommodation and a little tired and shabby-looking compared with other nearby accommodation and was expensive, particularly on the peak days (Friday and Saturday). The lack of included breakfast or coffee-making facilities was disappointing and should be considered, as this means that guests must...

Thank OMPughy
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The outlets and lights didn't work, the bathtub leaked (this wasn't a drip, it was a stream!). The front desk staff claimed things would be fixed, but they never were. The carpets are funky (think damp and dark) and the bedding (and beds) were questionable and uncomfortable. The proximity to Disneyland is good, but not worth the trade off! This...

4Thank Rachel G
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I just stayed here for 3 nights as I was participating in the Disneyland Tinker Bell 2014 half marathon race. The night before I checked in, 2 women were attacked at this hotel in an attempted sexual assault. One of the women was stabbed repeatedly and received over a dozen stitches. Luckily, the attacker was caught and the women are...

5Thank MommyReporter
Redmond, Oregon
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I didn't expect glamour for a basic hotel but neither did I expect to awaken to my 6-year-old grandson asking, "Mimi, what are all those things crawling around on the floor?" They were cockroaches...lots of them. Having already inspected the swimming pool, which had what looked like buckets of dirt in the bottom and was unusable for sanitary reasons, I...

6Thank Julia S
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The good points: 1. It's a 10 minute walk to Disneyland 2. It's definitely affordable for those on a budget. The bad points: 1. I woke up covered in bug bites; photos to prove this. I noted 3 different kinds of small bugs I was consistently flicking out of my bed. 2. The hand basin in the bathroom was blocked....

5Thank ChiefWickham
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Since the last time I stayed here, they have installed new window shudders, painted the rooms, and expanded their wifi capabilities. I already love this place, and now they have made it even better. Always important to remember how close to Disneyland Resort it is. Hope the prices stay the same.

3Thank J D

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (67)
Room/Suite (19)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Bathroom (10)
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (7)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Abby's Anaheimer Inn
Abby's Anaheimer Inn
#106 of 118 in Anaheim
152 reviews
0.2 km away
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
1.7 km away
Budget Inn Anaheim
Budget Inn Anaheim
#80 of 118 in Anaheim
41 reviews
0.8 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Alamo Inn & Suites is a budget hotel conveniently located in Anaheim, California. The Alamo Inn is one block away from Disneyland, Disney's California Adventure theme parks and the Anaheim Convention Center, and it is a short drive away from Knott's Berry Farm, Angel Stadium of Anaheim, The Outlets at Orange and pristine Southern California beaches. Our rooms (all non-smoking) are spacious and we are in the process of updating them for your comfort and enjoyment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alamo Inn & Suites

Address: 1140 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2805
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Price Range: ₹ 5,186 - ₹ 10,891 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alamo Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Alamo Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alamo Hotel Anaheim
Alamo Motel Anaheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alamo Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Alamo Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a refurbished room. Check in early.”
projectmgr2016, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms great”
127charley2017, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 101 is across the office and near the pool area.”
Princesscali2013, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room AWAY from the street!”
vtowngirl, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose the family suites if you'd like separate bedrooms”
elizabethp716, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5