We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candy Cane Inn

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Candy Cane Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Candy Cane Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,631: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Stayed for 4 nights whilst doing the disney thing . Positon perfect short walk to main gate seven 11 next door and mini mart etc . Great staff , grounds immaculate . Very clean rooms and well appointed for price this place is a bargain . Pool was a hit with the kids** hint take goggles as they were in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank longislandfreddie
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We do try to put a variety of items out for breakfast and I am happy to read that you enjoyed them. I was disappointed to read how sore your eyes were from the pool. I want to let you know that I spoken with our Maintenance Team, as well as our...

Carlsbad, California
Reviewed 4 July 2011

The Candy Cane Inn has become our new Disneyland tradition. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are not overly large but are clean, well maintained, and quiet (we've never had problems hearing noise from other rooms). The breakfast is very nice, with a good selection of pastries, breads, cereals, yogurt, fruit and drinks--and there is also adequate room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MrCarlsbad
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am happy that we have turned you in to loyal fans of the Candy Cane Inn. I am sorry to read that you had concerns about our shuttle pick-up and drop off location at Disney. Unfortunately, with the expansion of the Disney Parking Lots, the majority of the hotels have been...

High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 June 2011

It was really nice to be able to get up in the morning and have cereal, yogurt, fruit and pastries for breakfast at no charge and then take a short walk to the entrance at Disneyland. Although Candy Cane Inn provides free shuttle twice an hour to the park it was convenient to be able to walk over whenever we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank relax45
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities provided to our guests. The 2:00pm check-out time in our Premium Rooms is helpful for those who wish to visit the theme parks the morning of departure. I apologize that your safe was not unlocked upon arrival, however am delighted our engineering was prompt in repairing. Thank you again...

Gold Beach, OR
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We recently stayed here with our daughter and family. We had connecting rooms which made the space seem larger as the rooms aren't huge. They are adequate though especially since you aren't in them a lot. Disneyland takes a lot of time if you want to see and do everything. We only took the shuttle twice as it's easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OrSunshine
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review

I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your recent visit. We do appreciate your comments and feedback regarding the amenities of our property and the friendly service provided by our team. Please feel free to contact me should you be return as it would be my pleasure to assist with reservations.

Novi, MI
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Skip the chain hotels and stay here. This was one of the nicest looking properties in the area. We were pleasantly surprised to find that we could walk to Disneyland. After navigating traffic in Southern California, it was nice to park the car for two days and not move it at all. We had a room on the front of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie07
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us the pleasure in being of service on your recent Disney visit. We do appreciate your kind comments and our gardeners do an exceptional job in maintaining the property year around. Again, we do appreciate your business and feedback. Warm regards!

Montana
Reviewed 28 June 2011

What a great hotel, and a beautiful property that is easy walking distance (about 2 blocks) to Disneyland. And for people like me on a strict budget, it didn't put me in the poor house. Pride of ownership and management are obvious. Arrived to our room with a personalized welcome note and a bag of fresh cookies. What amazed me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RubyroxMontana
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. We do believe in providing a quality product and exceptional customer service with a strong emphasis on maintaining a moderate price point. Please feel free to contact me personally when returning as it would be my pleasure to assist with rates and reservations

Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 27 June 2011

My Husband and I stayed 5 nights at the Candy Cane Inn as our first stop on our honeymoon. I picked the Candy Cane because of all the great reviews i read on Trip Advisor. Let me first start by saying the location is fantastic. 10 minute walk to Disneyland and even quicker with the courtsey bus at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kylie21
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and I appreciate your comments and feedback regarding your experience. I believe in listening to our guests and taking action to improve the items we can to better serve our guests. I have spoken with our front office manager so we may use your comments as a training tool with...

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 27 June 2011

This was my second stay at the Candy Cane Inn and it didn't disappoint! Having had a great experience here in April with a standard room we came back with the family for a four day Disneyland excursion. We booked a deluxe room which, on the website, stated it had both a refrigerator and a microwave, but upon checking in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank xxdisneyfreakxx
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review

Welcome back! I am thrilled to read that you decided to come back after your first experience with us at the Candy Cane Inn. I am sorry for any confusion regarding microwaves in our rooms. Unfortunately, microwaves are only available in Premium rooms, but you are correct in that we do have a microwave in our breakfast room for our...

Reviewed 26 June 2011

My friend and I took our daughters to visit Disneyland. We stayed at the Candy Cane Inn based on my friend's experience from about ten years ago. I was extremely happy with the accommodations. Room was clean and cheerful. All the staff were very pleasant. Couldn't have asked for better service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarylandMomSS
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It is great to know that even after 10 years we still continue to impress our guests. It is always a great feeling to know that you all had a good time and the service you received was to your satisfaction. I hope that you will be able to share your...

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Fun family friendly place a stone's throw from Disneyland. Has a small heated pool, simple breakfast and redundant shuttle service to the park. Nice big rooms and friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stanneken
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We too believe that our location, features, and staff are what make the Candy Cane Inn such a wonderful place to stay. I hope that you will be able to come back again soon. Until next time, warm regards!

382 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (364)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.9 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.4 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 117 in Anaheim
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.1 km away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Candy Cane Inn

Address: 1747 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2392
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Price Range: ₹ 5,785 - ₹ 12,184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 171
Also Known As:
Candy Cane Hotel Anaheim
Candy Cane Inn Anaheim
Candy Cane Anaheim
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candy Cane Inn staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Candy Cane Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe rooms a bit larger. Ask for side with Fireworks view!”
 of 5 bubbles 61116fun42, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms by the road were a bit loud, if you can get one farther into the property thats likely better. It wasn't bad though.”
 of 5 bubbles letsg0seethew0rld, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Anything near stairs, housekeeping storage room, and the first floor is going to be loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Juliannicorn, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There was no noise from the street at all. The room was close to the pool and office.”
 of 5 bubbles kathy19662014, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the park to enjoy the nightly fireworks display at Disneyland”
 of 5 bubbles MaryK1954, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5