We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marina Village Inn

Save
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (52)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good23%
  • Average18%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible29%
Travellers talk about
“yacht clubs”(12 reviews)
“oakland estuary”(4 reviews)
“coffee maker”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Marina Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
48
78
58
53
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
48
78
58
53
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyacht clubsoakland estuarycoffee makertucked awaysafe neighborhoodwalking pathsan franciscooakland airportboatsmicrowaveratestunnelferry
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Excellent location, Sound sleep, happy Experience, and Excellent Stay. The service I experienced here is wonderful. The room is clean. The location is quiet and beautiful. I like the location and surrounding area.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deng807
Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Village InnResponded 10 May 2017

Dear deng807, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality...More

Reviewed 18 March 2017

Great location and views. Old construction in need of demolition and rebuild. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Good long term investment. Short term pain. $100 under market for rates. Housekeeping forgot to triple sheet the bed and left blanket as sheet.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertlU7085FF
Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Village InnResponded 10 May 2017

Dear robertlU7085FF, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, friendly and welcoming as possible. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient. Your comments...More

Reviewed 12 March 2017

Rooms need to be upgraded! Heat didnt work. bathroom were not so clean. i didnt even want to put my feet on floors. needs alot of work. location good. front desk nice. all around the rooms need alot of workMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H8506STdenisec
Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Village InnResponded 10 May 2017

Dear H8506STdenisec, Thank you for sharing your rating of our hotel. I do apologize for the issues with the heater , unclean bathroom and especially that we were unable to take care of that for you right away. Thank you for letting us know so...More

Reviewed 11 March 2017

This place is a complete dump! The first room that I stayed in was filthy! The bed was poorly made and had no top sheet. The room had not been deep cleaned in who knows how long. The towels were thin and old. There was...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sgeyer703
Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Village InnResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards...More

Reviewed 7 March 2017

I think it still has potential to be a great hotel because it used to be. They just need to update some things around the rooms like: the bathrooms, get new towels, microwaves, change the carpets in the hallways and in the rooms they have...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MrsMcIntyre1
Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Village InnResponded 10 May 2017

Dear MrsMcIntyre1, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Alameda
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 98 - US$ 169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 98 - US$ 169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (52)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
C7381MHjohnj
11 May 2017|
Answer
Response from C7381MHjohnj | Reviewed this property |
noooooooooooooooooooooooo
0
Votes
globaltraveler2009
26 June 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from C7381MHjohnj | Reviewed this property |
ummmm
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make sure to get the king bed room with the marine view it's to die for, more specifically ask for room..."
Read review
"Don't stay"
Read review
"Try another hotel..."
Read review
"Can not recommend any room because we had to sleep in our car in the parking lot!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing