We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 114: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda
 Click to rate
Wayzata, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

So pretty positive guy on places but I have no time for this place. Was planning on staying 6 days but checking out after 2 days. Bed and shower was good, this was suppose to be extended stay but had no utensils available only coffee maker. No Kleenex? They said try toilet paper. Had to ask for wash cloth. Glad...

Thank Duane G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Duane, thank you for evaluating your stay. We are sorry that you were inconvenienced by our hotel policy. Our brand standards require us to keep the kitchen utensils at the front desk to ensure cleanliness for future guests. These items along with the toiletries are available there and always complimentary. Please accept our apologies if we did not communicate this...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very clean, with all utensils and spacious bathroom and room. The staff of the hotel was all very polite and courteous and accommodated all of our requests. The hotel is located facing to waterfront and very quiet, beautiful and clean part. Marina Bay mall is nearby, bus #31 that goes to Oakland is next to the hotel...

Thank GalindivS
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that the staff of the hotel was all very polite and courteous and was able to accommodate all of your request. I will be sure to share your nice comments with them. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return...

Oakland, California
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Room was clean, I had a good view of the boat in the bay, and the hotel was quiet. this property is in line with other Extended Stays, its a no frills accommodation. I knew what to expect so I was OK with it. I'll likely make another reservation there for next week.

Thank LMoloi22
hb, United States
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

It was ok. The front desk people were really good. Nothing fancy. Good location in Alameda. No daily housekeeping. Ask the front desk for utensils and kitchen supplies. Try to ask for an odd number room as the odd number rooms face the water. Overall good stay.

Thank Michael P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you were well accommodated by our staff with great customer service and that our convenient location was beneficial. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Unlike some other reviews, I found the place clean enough. The check-in went smoothly. The room size was fine. But the bed was the hardest and worst I've ever slept on. The mattress did not give at all, and my arms and hands went to sleep. Impossible to get comfortable in the bed. And the "breakfast" -- well, you could...

Thank Constance K
Pasadena, California
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The only good thing about this place is the location. The price is outrageous considering the quality of everything else. The toilet in my room wouldn't stop running, which I found highly ironic considering all the effort that hotels are going to these days to get out of doing the laundry every day. I'm all for saving water but then...

Thank Pasadena_D
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I I came over the weekend for a two-day stay at 2nights. A stat that turned into the worst day in my life. Upon arrival I checked into the hotel and was told that my discounted rate will be applied when I checked out. upon put entering my room I felt this horrible stench of urine all over the room....

Thank Roger A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that your room smelled like urine. To uphold our company's high standards, we will check all rooms prior to guest arrival moving forward. A refund was done on 10/22. The refund will take about 3-4 business days to show back in your...

Alameda, California
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Our room was noisy even though we changed to another on arrival only slightly less noisy. All amenities except oatmeal for breakfast are extras including house-keeping. Internet was slow, unless one paid extra. The only good thing was the generally helpful and friendly front dest staff.

Thank lancereyn0
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that both rooms you checked into were noisy. I am however happy to hear that you found the front desk staff to be helpful and friendly. Your feedback...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

For the price this place was great! Front desk staff isn't the most friendliest, but they get the job done I suppose. The only complaint would be that we could hear the people on the floor above us constantly in the middle of the night walking around. It sounded like stomping around, but I just think they have thin floors/ceilings....

Thank Dawn W
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE! I found a bedbug in my bed! I stayed in room 202 September 24th and 25th. Not only was the staff completely unconcerned, they seemed strangely comfortable with the bug I showed them. I had to pay full price for my room, and was told they do not discount for any reason! I was offered quarters...

1Thank stacystu
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize about the issue you experienced, we take all reported issues seriously. We will have our contractor come inspect and treat room. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (36)
Room/Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Bathroom (1)
View from Room (3)
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alameda
1.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda
0.8 km away
Waterfront Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
2.7 km away
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
849 reviews
0.9 km away
Z Hotel Jack London Square
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda

Address: 1350 Marina Village Pkwy, Alameda, CA 94501-6442
Region: United States > California > Alameda
Price Range: ₹ 7,919 - ₹ 14,463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Oakland / Alameda Hotel Alameda
Extended Stay America Alameda
Extended Stay Alameda
Alameda Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
San Diego, California
San Diego, California

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose one.”
 of 5 bubbles Pasadena_D, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles lancereyn0, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get room at upper floors for best views.”
  • View from room
  • Bed inside room
 of 5 bubbles Naveen_kd, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Most of the rooms have a room of the marina. If you are a non-smoker please be sure to ask for a non-smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles jkblu58, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“take the room facing the waterfront for an all natural warm sunrise wakeup call”
  • Morning wakeup call with the molten gold sun!!
 of 5 bubbles VinayakGK, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5