We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 439: English reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Upgraded rooms, quiet, and clean. However, get ready to deal with amateurs (if you encounter Kyle at the front desk). Slow, aloof, and not informed of what SPG elite status entails. I'm generally a easy person to talk to but he didn't engage me or my family; it was awkward. I didn't appreciate that he didn't acknowledge my status. Surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose A
Management response:

Hello Jose A, Thank you for your great feed back from your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Meeting your expectations are important to us, please know that we have met with the department leaders that are assigned to areas that you mentioned experiencing opportunities for improvement. It is...

california
Reviewed 13 March 2016

This is a super old hotel, the heating/air systems are those big boxes on the floor against a wall. And I haven't seen cottage cheese ceilings since the 70's!!! Didn't use the pool but it looked old as well. Grout dirty in tub. This should be a last resort hotel. Website paints a luxurious scene. - Not so! They allow...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lisatraveler0220
Management response:

Hello lisatravelar0220, Thank you for your great feed back from your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Meeting your expectations are important to us, please know that we have met with our department heads assigned to the areas you have mentioned as opportunities for improvement. It is our most...

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 March 2016

I hesitated to stay at this facility due to mixed reviews. My stay was great. Easy check in and out at the front desk. Was upgraded to a suite with my Platinum status. Breakfast in the Club Lounge was excellent. Great gym. Great location. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Room was very large and well equipped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulbob3
Management response:

Hello paulbob3, Thank you for your great feed back from your stay. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated. It is our most sincere intentions to always ensure we are working towards exceeding our guest expectations during their stay with us. Your positive comments always assists our efforts and greatly motivates us during our always on-going service improvement efforts. Again, our...

Northern Virginia
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Upon arriving, the doorman watched as I struggled with my suitcases. As I dragged them through the doors, I was greeted by a tattered, stained "welcome" mat. The lobby was dull and had a not quite clean feeling. The hotel decor is a mix of beige and grey, which I found depressing. After checking in to the room with no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NorthernVirginiaSmo
Management response:

Hello NorthernVirginiaSmo, Thank you for your great feed back from your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Meeting your expectations are important to us, please know that we have met with our department heads assigned to the areas you have mentioned as opportunities for improvement. It is our most...

vancouver
Reviewed 14 February 2016

I made a last minute booking through Priceline to attend a funeral. The front desk person took forever to get me booked into my room and had to get several overrides. I wound up in a horrible room with a view of a brick wall. Apparently it's hotel policy to treat people that book through "third party sites" to lousy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ntscdan
Management response:

Hello ntscdan, Thank you for your great feed back from your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Meeting your expectations are important to us, please know that we have met with our department heads assigned to the areas you have mentioned as opportunities for improvement. It is our most...

California
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Room was fine, clean, good beds. Nothing special, and a few things looked a bit rundown, but a good price and it was convenient for me. Front desk staff was just short of rude, and definitely unimpressive. I took my own bags to my room, including carrying a sleeping kid. Key didn't work, back to front desk, long wait while...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bl1416
Management response:

Hello bl1416, Thank you for your great feed back from your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Meeting your expectations are important to us, please know that we have met with our department heads assigned to the areas you have mentioned as opportunities for improvement. It is our most...

flowerdD82
Reviewed 13 February 2016

I stayed at the Sheraton in Agoura at the last minute due to some unexpected house issues even though I live near by. I had no trouble coming in without a reservation and booking a room on a Saturday night at 9:00pm. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and even offered me a room with a sliding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flowerD82
Management response:

Hello flowerD82, Thank you for your great feed back from your stay. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated. It is our most sincere intentions to always ensure we are working towards exceeding our guest expectations during their stay with us. Your positive comments always assists our efforts and greatly motivates us during our always on-going service improvement efforts. Please know...

Hudsonville, Michigan
Reviewed 9 February 2016

This hotel had been renovated since our last stay. Accessible room had almost no space for setting toiletries in bathroom. Carpet was wet in front of slider after rain. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast in dining room was great. We ate sandwiches in restaurant the last night. Portions were large and tasted great. Accessible lift at pool and hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hudsonvilletraveler1
Management response:

Hello hudsonvilletraveler1, Thank you for your great feed back from your recent stay. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated. It is our most sincere intentions to always ensure we are working towards exceeding our guest expectations during their stay with us. Your positive comments always assists our efforts and greatly motivates us during our always on-going service improvement efforts. Again,...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I expected more from the Sheraton Hotel and was not impressed at all. We asked for non smoking room and our room smell on the cigarettes. We had a problem with the cable and WiFi and were losing signal all the time. Hotel staff not friendly and not helpful. Hotel restaurant had terrible service, we waited long time and nobody...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zuza83
Management response:

Hello Zusa83, Thank you for your great feed back from your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Meeting your expectations are important to us, please know that we have met with our department heads assigned to the areas you have mentioned as opportunities for improvement. It is our most...

Redlands, California
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I recently had to change a reservation due to a death in the family. I changed the reservation a week before we were supposed to stay. The Sheraton Agoura employee assured me that my reservation had been moved as we discussed, but could not offer any kind of confirmation because, he said, their system usually takes 24 hours to update....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brad M
Management response:

Hello Brad M, Thank you for your great feed back from your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Meeting your expectations are important to us, please know that we have met with our department heads assigned to the areas you have mentioned as opportunities for improvement. It is our...

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
2.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
4.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Westlake Village Inn
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
408 reviews
12.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
2.4 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Santa Monica Hills, our hotel has breathtaking views in every direction. If you're planning an event in the area, check out our meeting rooms, banquet space, and ballrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Address: 30100 Agoura Road, Agoura Hills, CA 91301 (Formerly Renaissance Agoura Hills Hotel)
Region: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Price Range: ₹ 8,737 - ₹ 16,735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agoura Hills Renaissance
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
San Luis Obispo, CA

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else...”
 of 5 bubbles scottmP9268XJ, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get above 2nd or 3rd floor and on an end. Much quieter. 5th floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles jrodenhausen, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I like to stay on the west side of the building. there is a side enterence there and parking is much less congested than on the east side.... from car to room in 2 minutes”
 of 5 bubbles korvesm, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room that faces the back of the hotel if you want super quiet. If you want a view, get a room that faces the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles Sheryl731, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for room facing the mountains”
  • view from hotel room
  • the world comfiest bed (I'm my opinion!)
 of 5 bubbles 933neilg, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5