We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Hearth Inn Athens

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Country Hearth Inn Athens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Start your review of Country Hearth Inn Athens
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent location near north Alabama border. Lots of shopping nearby... Russell Stover outlet store minutes away! Older building... rooms need to be renovated. Pets allowed and you can tell. I think one chewed on the cable box. The young woman who was at reception did go the distance to change our room and accommodate us as best she could.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J C
Adairsville, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room appeared clean but There was Trash under the beds such as Drink cans and Cigar buts. The beds are very firm..(Hard) The power outlets only one would work. TV was on adult cartoon could not change channel with remote are manually. Would not go there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crickadee
amitpatel72373, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn Athens, responded to this review

Dear valued guest thanks for staying with us but if u change your channels in charter cable box will change all your channels u need if u cal desk assistance glad u assist u also sorry for the cleanliness in room under the beds but my housekeeper missed it they will more attention to it on cleanness please give us...

West Frankfort, Illinois
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Worst hotel ever. It smelled. and looked like it hadn't been cleaned properly. The lock on the door didn't work. When I woke up the next morning I noticed there was coffee in the coffee pot I don't drink coffee so it was obviously never cleaned out. Now they are trying to charge me for having a cat. I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T1789DLmike
amitpatel72373, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn Athens, responded to this review

dear valued guest u stayed in room 101 the lock works fine we open next morning at 11.01am after check out from room we checked dirty room coffee pot was used had coffee in container in coffee and we smelled cat urine in room housekeeper informed which guest took in room with out informed at hotel desk we do not...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

To start off, we had to change the sheets 3 times. From pubic hair and blood and poop. The 2nd thing was the swimming pool had algae and a Baby Ruth at the bottom. And i do say poop not a candy bar!!!! I would've rather slept under a bridge. Then we found out that 2 women were robbed. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kkkkk4567
amitpatel72373, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn Athens, responded to this review

dear valued guest, I think you got wrong hotel because we have been updated flat screen tv in all rooms our swimming pool has been clean and sprking blue every day for a guest to swim in hotel. our housekeeper cleaning rooms every day fresh and if u had any problem informed at desk we could contact housekkeper to take...

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We came to Athens from Iowa due to an unexpected death in family....requested room online and had asked for handicap accessible room with 2 beds. As suggested we called the motel to verify the reservation and was told everything was as we had requested. Upon arrival we were told we had a room with one bed and not handicapped accessible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvin C
amitpatel72373, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn Athens, responded to this review

dear valued guest we are sorry when u reserved 3rd net party reseravation they do not guaranteed a room also we do not have 2 queen size handicapped facility rooms in the hotel which is ada compliance 2 queen size bed room. we are sorry but we are updating new carpet as soon as arrive at hotel also flat screen...

Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband came here for a romantic night stay and were met by the owner Amid telling us about trouble they had had the night before. Then as we are paying for the room he proceeds to tell us we better not mess his room up and that he would kick us out and we could go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clesha36
amitpatel72373, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn Athens, responded to this review

dear valued guest we are sorry for the stay but no one name by amid in our staff we are sorry for that but we did upgrade to tv in the room 201 also we did take care complain in room as well we are upgrading to a new carpet and flat screen tv soon please give us another chance...

Tainan, Taiwan
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Rude service to start, then I stepped into the filthiest flea bag room I've ever seen! Stains all over the worn carpet, fresh semen stains on the blanket, not the top comforter, the warm middle blanket. If it hadn't been 3am, I would have walked right out. Skin is crawling as I write this review in my abysmal room. Avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevotaiwan
amitpatel72373, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn Athens, responded to this review

dear, valued guest we are sorry for the past visit stay but our management staff at desk assistance has been changed and we have already change new blankets and we are getting ready to upgrade to install new carpet and flat screen television pretty soon once again thank your for staying country hearth inn Athens please visit next visit stay...

Lima, Ohio
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

This was the worst place I have stayed at. The toilet was dirty (enough said). The sheets had stains on them, carpet was filthy. I should have left. I used my own blanket to insulate me from the bedding. In the morning I asked to speak to the manager. The desk clerk (manager) gave me a piece of paper and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulgri3
amitpatel72373, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Athens, responded to this review

dear guest thank you for staying with country hearth Athens we are very sorry for the past visit stay but dear guest u informed at check out time if u informed during your stay we could glad to take care your needs thanks for giving us opportunity to take care in room we had changed upon bedding changed new blanket...

Groveland, Illinois
Reviewed 6 April 2016

My wife seen this motel in a flyer while I was driving and it sounded so nice so decided to stop since it was cheap. That should have ben our first key but it said all new paint and beds. When we got there we needed a first floor room and that cost an additional $5. Then after paying for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmygolfforfun
amitpatel72373, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn Athens, responded to this review

dear valued guest, thank you for staying with us at countryhearth athens alabama we are very sorry for the past visit stay but thank you for letting us know your attention that needs to improve in property but we did has been change new bath stopper in room also we had been change new toilet seat in room we did...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 4 April 2016

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at - it was filthy and unsafe! After trying several hotels at midnight we were able to get a room here, it would have been better for us to sleep in our car. We barely got parked in a dark parking lot when the police rolled in to arrest several people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
amitpatel72373, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn Athens, responded to this review

dear guest thanks for staying with our locations of country hearth Athens al we are very sorry for the past visit stay but client who got arrested wasn't staying our locations . they snneked in to property we are sorry but we just got all room shampooed all our carpets in room also we have non smoking room smoke than...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Athens Inn
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Athens
126 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 11 in Athens
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.5 km away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#5 of 11 in Athens
122 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn Athens

Address: 1500 Highway 72 East, Athens, AL 35611
Region: United States > Alabama > Athens
Price Range: ₹ 3,339 - ₹ 4,190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Country Hearth Inn Athens 1.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Country Hearth Inn Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Hotel Athens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Hearth Inn Athens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Non smoking and Non Pet room recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles jcZ2444FL, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel for a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles T1789DLmike, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There isn't a good room at this motel”
 of 5 bubbles jmygolfforfun, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Avoid at all costs!!”
 of 5 bubbles Q9675LNlisam, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I can't believe there is a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles V8928PYdonnad, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5