We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters

Booking.comUS$ 188*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,202: English reviews
Start your review of Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
 Click to rate
Salmon Arm, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Last minute trip to DC for a conference with many downtown hotels full I tried the Beacon. Found it to be just fine. Easy check in/out. Friendly staff. The room was quite nice, the king bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. It was about a 20 minute walk to the conference center but that was fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brewingday
SteveRipai, General Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Beacon Hotel, it was quite serendipitous that you found us. We hope you were able to enjoy your conference as you did the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked directly via Cherry blossom deal. Chic,Clean, we had a nice kitchenette with all we need to spend few days. Lots of restaurants and lots to see around.Close to monuments and hip places around Dupont Circle.The only I thing hated was I keep on getting wrong orders from the Restaurant and if you are fashionable toiletries person I recommend to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pranai R
SteveRipai, General Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at the Beacon Hotel, we hope you were able to see the Cherry Blossoms. We were a little worried this year with the weather that they wouldn't bloom like other years but they were still beautiful as always. We are terribly sorry to hear about your experience in the restaurant, we will certainly address...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times since I started working in DC in December of 2016. It is an interesting older building, but it is lovely. They have managed to update it nicely throughout. I always get a good night's sleep and I feel safe in this hotel. While some of the bathrooms are a bit small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slynn421
Weston, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is clean and convenient to our family in the DuPont Circle area. The hotel is sully quiet but we were awakened at various times in the late evening and early morning hours by other guests carrying on loud conversations as it it were noon. That was very disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good location rooms are average at best. Service average as well. Rooms facing the circle are very noisy. Asked for a differnet room clerk did not even let me finish my sentence. No help and it was clear they did not Care.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markus D
SteveRipai, General Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Beacon Hotel and taking the time to share a comment. We will certainly take your comment to heart and share with our staff so future guests will have better experiences. We hope you will be able to give us another chance as this is not the norm.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked hotel through Booking.com which said reservation was available for cancellation. Then hotel sent me confirmation saying 24 hour cancellation policy. When I tried to cancel, staff were extremely rude and blamed it on Booking.com, saying they were not allowed to cancel...booking.com would have to do that. When I called them, they said the hotel was only one who could...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robin S
SteveRipai, General Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry you were not satisfied with the service you had received over the phone. Please know that it is not our intention for you to incur a bad experience however when you book through a third party, it is required that you cancel/modify through the same third party. We do understand your frustration as often when you...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After much time narrowing down my hotel choice I came across the beacon hotel with its rooftop outdoor bar. Bingo, that's perfect. Booked, payed, checked in and asked what time the bar opens. "Closed for the season" Really, can't see where it says that on your website!!! Double checked before writing this review, nothing. Very disappointed, would not have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hercues801
SteveRipai, General Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry for the disappointment, please know that it is never our intention to disappoint our guests. The website does state that the SkyBar is open seasonally starting mid-April under the Amenities section but please don't hesitate to call the hotel directly should you have any questions or concerns prior to your arrival. As the grand opening for...

Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had an overnighter in DC for work and stayed at the Beacon. Other staff were staying across the street and paying a hefty amount so I decided I'd do a much less expensive option. So glad I did, I walked in the room and WOW! I was actually given a suite to my surprise. It was fantastic!!! It had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redblueyes
SteveRipai, General Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying at the Beacon Hotel. It was quite serendipitous that you chose us and we couldn't be more elated. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to D.C.!

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for brunch with my families and we had a wonderful brunch experience ,you can ask for your own choice of egg to be made for you , with spinach , mushroom , beacon , pepper etc , delicious , I just mentioned this cozei enjoyed it but the choice is more ( buffet) price ofcourse a bit expensive around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simretus
SteveRipai, General Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review

Thanks for trying out our weekend brunch, which just happens to be a local favorite. There is a buffet on Sunday with bottomless mimosas and so many food options, everyone in your party will love it. We couldn't agree with your more that parking downtown can be hassle which is why we offer valet parking through a third party for...

Chicago area
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was recently in DC for a conference. Organizers booked us all in The Beacon. From early-check-in to check-out, everything was not only seamless, but the staff was exceptional. Every member of the staff was available, helped with transportation, reservations and couldn't have been more helpful or friendly! Great job!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxkol
SteveRipai, General Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying at the Beacon Hotel, we couldn't be more elated you had a great experience as a guest of ours. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next conference!

706 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
King Room (51)
Viewed
One Bedroom Ambassador Suite (83)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (239)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Other (53)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row
Courtyard by Marriott Washington...
#34 of 140 in Washington DC
624 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Topaz Hotel
Kimpton Topaz Hotel
#83 of 140 in Washington DC
1,215 reviews
Dupont Circle
The St. Gregory Hotel
The St. Gregory Hotel
#98 of 140 in Washington DC
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Embassy Row Hotel
The Embassy Row Hotel
#91 of 140 in Washington DC
1,113 reviews
Dupont Circle
Hotel RL Washington DC by Red Lion
Hotel RL Washington DC by Red Li...
#107 of 140 in Washington DC
230 reviews
Dupont Circle
Holiday Inn Washington DC-Central/White House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beacon Hotel creates the perfect setting where guests can "Work, Relax and Play" in an atmosphere that is contemporary, welcoming and elegant. This summer enjoy the benefits of an extraordinary location, from where you can walk to the Smithsonian Museums and Monuments all within an easy walk or short metro ride, walk four blocks to The White House, off "Embassy Row" famous for stunning Diplomatic residences, yet equally convenient to the centers of business of "K Street" and Connecticut Ave. The Walter E Washington Convention Center, The cool restaurants and Night life of Dupont Circle and 14th Street. Two Metro stations are within easy walk. Accommodations include spacious deluxe rooms and our popular "Corporate Quarter Suites" inspired by New York Style studio living, featuring pantries, dining and living areas that complement the lifestyles of our guests with spacious accommodations. Ideal settings whether you are traveling with family, an urban explorer or if you are seeking a romantic escape. The Beacon Bar & Grill presents excellent dining and entertainment options: alfresco dining in season, an elegant dining room, light fare and creative cocktails are featured in season in our Sky-Bar rooftop lounge. Featuring creative American cuisine drawing inspiration from comfort foods, international cuisine and seasonal offerings. Our Saturday and Sunday Champagne Brunch, have been voted amongst the "Top Five" Champagne Brunches in the city for over 10 years running. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters

Address: 1615 Rhode Island Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20036-3205 (Formerly The Governor's House Hotel)
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle , Logan Circle/ Shaw
Price Range: ₹ 10,172 - ₹ 26,822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon Hotel And Corporate Quarters
Beacon Hotel Corporate Quarters
Beacon Hotel Washington Dc
Beacon Hotel Dc
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had a corner unit o the second floor with a kitchenette (didn't use). Nice and quiet well appointed.”
brewingday, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best views: overlooking Rhode Island Ave”
EdC363, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My room has a wonderful view, was very quiet and the bedding was so comfortable...”
maxkol, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms with the extended hallways in them - they seem noisier...”
JDT82, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not sure if they could find one...mine was terrible.”
VacationTraveller101, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 188* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 188
AMOMAUS$ 248
PricelineUS$ 188
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates