We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection

Save
Traveller (929)
Room & Suite (620)
Dining (71)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good33%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
Special Offer: Book Your Summer Escape
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
Special Offer: Book Your Summer Escape
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,742)
Filter reviews
2,538 results
Traveller rating
1,098
829
341
162
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,098
829
341
162
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarriott vacation clubwhite housefarragut north metrobeautiful hotelthe concierge loungeclassic hotelbeautiful lobbydupont circleupgraded to a suitelocation is greatlobby bartwo double bedsmetro stopmini fridgevalet parkingfitness centerdowntown dc
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,538 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

What ever happened to the old Mayflower? I used to bring Heads of State for big conferences and meetings. Presidents had their inaugural Balls here. Now it is a 2 star with poor services, no bathroom extras, nothing to get excited about, food unimpressive, a...More

Thank Robert S
Response from TeamMarriott, Front Desk Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph CollectionResponded 2 days ago

Dear Robert S, Thank you for the review of your experience at our hotel. We are sorry for disappointing you in so many ways this time, and we hope we have another opportunity to welcome you again and provide you with a more favorable experience....More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Stayed here because it was the conference venue, and I'd say that'd be the only reason to stay here. Indeed it is a storied hotel, with a convenient location less than 10-minute walk from the White House. However, my room smelled of stale smoke. To...More

Thank Travelhui
Response from TeamMarriott, Front Desk Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph CollectionResponded 2 days ago

Dear Travelhui, We apologize for the service issues which inconvenienced you during your stay with us. Our team strives to provide impeccable service and timely responses to our guests' needs, and we are sorry for letting you down. We hope you will give us a...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I travel a ton for work. I'm also a Marriott loyalty member. I expect that I should get some sense of feeling that I'm important to the chain and property. Not here. I'm sure others have felt important and I'm grateful that you got that....More

Thank Tia C
Response from TeamMarriott, Front Desk Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph CollectionResponded 3 days ago

Dear Tia C, We apologize for the service issues which inconvenienced you during your stay with us. Our team strives to provide impeccable service and timely responses to our guests' needs, and we are sorry for letting you down in so many ways. We hope...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

After a flight over from Europe got to my room to find an empty mini bar and no bottled water in sight. Upon calling the concierge they informed me that two years ago the ‘GM’ made a decision to remove all beverages from the rooms....More

Thank Andreas U
Response from TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph CollectionResponded 5 days ago

Dear Andreas U, Thank you for the review of your experience at our hotel. We are sorry for disappointing you by not having beverages available in your room. We have taken your concerns to our management team to determine how best to correct this problem...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

It was 12 years since my last visit, and sad to see such a Grand Dame has gone so far down hill - the bell hp echoed my thoughts - its not what it used to be. The clientele is now predominantly tourists – rather...More

1  Thank TravelConnoisseuria
Response from TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph CollectionResponded 5 days ago

Dear TravelConnoisseuria, Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your comments. We sincerely apologize that you weren't pleased with your experience during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide and it certainly does not meet...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Washington DC
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 156 - US$ 793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#33 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#39 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#56 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#68 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 156 - US$ 793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#33 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#39 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#56 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#68 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (929)
Room & Suite (620)
Dining (71)
Amenities (67)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (20)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
54thstreeter
27 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Pat L | Reviewed this property |
You can have the hotel to valet, about 50+$ a day or there is a PMI garage around the corner...about 30$ a day.
0
Votes
944lawrenceh
23 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Jhtarheel | Reviewed this property |
It’s one and the same. The club lounge is for Marriott gold and platinum members.
0
Votes
Brian K
2 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from romanpeter | Reviewed this property |
They do not have a parking per saying, the use a parking place near the hotel but I found that paying separately saves you a good money. There is an app to do that.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid the 8th floor as that's where the concierge's lounge is."
Read review
"I'd look for another hotel, I don't intend to stay here in the future if I am given alternative..."
Read review
"There are few, if any, rooms with a good view -- no suggestions."
Read review
"Unless you want to overlook a bunch of rooftop plumbing, don't stay in room 448!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing