We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Washington Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Washington Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Washington Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,057: English reviews
Colorado
Reviewed 31 December 2014

My wife and I had a family reunion to attend and decided to layover to tour D.C. We stayed a few days between Christmas and New Year's. First, this hotel is in a great location--very close to many D.C. attractions, to which you can walk if you want some exercise, and a couple of blocks from an "M" station (Metro...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve D
WPManagement, General Manager at Washington Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate you taking the time to share the details. The parking fees are $25 plus tax (self-parking) and $30 plus tax (valet) for the hotel guests. For non-hotel guests, the parking fees are $30 plus tax (self-parking) and $35...

New York
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Excellent location as it's close to two metro stations, two bus stops and being located in a roundabout you get a choice where to pick up an Über or taxi. Plentiful breakfast, super friendly staff, these people really want to help you. Very good sized rooms with very practical furniture (two people with four large pieces of luggage and three...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Equestrianfan
WPManagement, General Manager at Washington Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing such wonderful feedback on your recent stay at our property. I am excited to hear that you had such an excellent stay. I’m delighted to know that our accommodations and location fit your needs perfectly. Thank you for taking the time to recognize our colleagues and the excellent service they provide. We look forward to seeing...

Washington DC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

We have stayed at the Plaza a couple of times now with wonderful views of Thomas Circle, nice eateries within walking distance and incredibly comfortable king size beds. The staff could not be nicer or more accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tbl717
WPManagement, General Manager at Washington Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the 5-star review! I’m delighted to learn that you found our team so nice and accommodating. We strive to recognize all our guests and make sure that they feel like our hotel is a “home away from home”. We are all looking forward to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Tom Casey General Manager

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 24 December 2014 via mobile

There are: Very nice conference rooms for bigger audience and well equiped rooms. Big positive is the great location of the hotel - almost in the heart of DC; also the employees are very helpful. But the food (main dishes) in hotel's restaurant could be really better!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank boba b
WPManagement, General Manager at Washington Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is encouraging to know that overall, you were pleased with our accommodations and services provided. But I was disappointed to hear that the food served in the restaurant was not up to par. I will certainly address your concerns with our Director of Outlets. Please accept my...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 December 2014

We arrived at the Washington Plaza hotel late at night on a Thursday for a one night stay. There was a line up of about 6 people ahead of us with only one staff member working at the check-in area. We waited about 15 minutes in this line to get our room key and check in. It is a good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheBirdsView
WPManagement, General Manager at Washington Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel, so guests’ opinions are important to us. I’m sorry to hear that you weren’t delighted with our property. However, please know that we do have a variety of room sizes. My apologies for any inconveniences due to noise. It is not always an issue, but...

Waldorf, Maryland
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Location is great, central to everything. Nice grand hotel at a good price. Nice pool area with a nice lounge setting on the inside. service was also good, would like to come back here in the future. A good choice to enjoy with family or friends.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miles S
WPManagement, General Manager at Washington Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm delighted to see that you were happy with our accommodations, the service and the location of the hotel suited your visit to Washington, DC. We look forward to your return! Best regards, Tom Casey General Manager

Reviewed 18 December 2014

Let me just start from the beginning. We had scheduled for an early arrival but our trips had us hours earlier, we made a stop in the city and then decided to see if we could get in early. I walked in and said I requested an early check in but knew it might of been too early still to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KatieBell19
WPManagement, General Manager at Washington Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I appreciate your kind acknowledgement of our Front Desk and Concierge team and their dedication to making our guests’ stay memorable. We strive to recognize all our guests and I’m delighted that you felt it was truly “a home away from home experience”. It was a pleasure to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 December 2014

We stayed for one night while visiting Washington. The room had everything you'd expect from a nice hotel. The wifi free but not very reliable. We had room service for breakfast which wasn't anything spectacular but all the staff we interacted with were great.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anja_Rudz
WPManagement, General Manager at Washington Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments on your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. I’m delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your accommodations. I apologize for the issues you had with Internet during your stay. Your concerns have been addressed with our team to ensure that our service continues to improve. It was a pleasure to have you...

New York
Reviewed 13 December 2014 via mobile

I visit DC often due to business reasons and saw there was a special this particular night so I jumped on it. Great hotel! Not a complaint. Wait, one complaint, they kept programming my room card to work for the garage and it kept reading error. Small and minor because I loved the service and the hospitality of the staff!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Red86
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2014

The Plaza is close to the Whitehouse and about 10 minutes walk from the nearest metro station. Our room was right at the end of the corridor with the fire escape next door, so it was really quiet with no through traffic. The only noise came for ambulances and fire trucks from the local firehouse - they really do love...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank irg141
WPManagement, General Manager at Washington Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad that you were comfortable in your guest room and found our location convenient for your needs. We look forward to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Tom Casey General Manager

922 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (594)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (166)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (57)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (168)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
Lapidus Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Superior King Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Kimpton Donovan Hotel
Kimpton Donovan Hotel
#33 of 140 in Washington DC
1,578 reviews
Kimpton Mason & Rook Hotel
#22 of 140 in Washington DC
345 reviews
Dupont Circle
Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row
Courtyard by Marriott Washington...
#34 of 140 in Washington DC
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Washington Circle Hotel
#28 of 140 in Washington DC
1,748 reviews
Phoenix Park Hotel
#12 of 140 in Washington DC
204 reviews
Hamilton Crowne Plaza Hotel
#59 of 140 in Washington DC
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Washington Plaza Hotel

Address: 10 Thomas Circle NW, Washington DC, DC 20005-4106
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Price Range: ₹ 10,601 - ₹ 29,024 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Washington Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Plaza Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Plaza Dc
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#35 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#52 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Washington Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Washington Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors will have less traffic noise.”
gavvygavster1978, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“"Rooms Not Facing the Pool are Quieter" "If you want a view of the Pool; Choose A Top Floor, To Avoid Traffic Noise"”
  • King Size Bed / Pool View
  • Great View of City From Room.
ajh122068, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You don't need anything. The rooms are perfectly equipped. ”
carolegus, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms better view, back rooms probably quieter from the traffic”
OlgaM924, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try not to go to DC during session or Spring Break”
dlapof, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5