We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Henley Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Henley Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

746 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 671: English reviews
Start your review of The Henley Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Laurel, Maryland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I spent a couple nights at this hotel because the Marriott Marquis was full, and wanted a close property to the DC Conference Center. Everything is on the smaller side - the rooms, the TV, the bar, and the bathrooms. it's fine if you're hear for business, and only in the room for sleeping. If traveling with family or kids,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gvr001
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Charming boutique hotel that's had room updating but still in need of some updating in common areas. Staff very friendly. Only real complaint was that Waste Management picked up several dumpsters outside my room on 10th street. Every. Single. Night. Usually around 5 AM. I really liked the hotel and am in DC every year for business but I probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
Sue K, Manager at The Henley Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide great feedback! Our hotel has been updated recently and we have many guests that compliment our Historic feel and look. Like most cities Washington, D.C. does have its regular street service like trash pick-up and street cleaning,etc. If the guest is not used to the busy city activity during weekdays,...

Chaska, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are attending a conference at the DC Convention Center, a quiet little hotel very near the convention area is the Henley Park. This hotel is a tip of the hat to quality hotels in the 1950s. It is more quiet than the larger polished steel and glass hotels in the area, has helpful staff, and the rooms a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goseegolistengolearn
Sue K, Manager at The Henley Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are located only 5 minutes walking distance form the Washington Convention Center! You have access to three metro rail stations that bring you just about anywhere in the city! Our main goal has always been to make sure our guests are met with excellent customer service and that you enjoy your stay in our rooms, we also...

Liberal, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms are a little on the small side but they're clean and well maintained. Desk and lobby staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. I don't have anything in DC to compare prices with, but it seemed a little pricey to me, but it was right across from the hotel hosting my conference and it was cheaper to stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LalaMags
Sue K, Manager at The Henley Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you loved our hotel and enjoyed the wonderful taste of our Crab Cakes in our Tavern restaurant. Our hotel is very convenient in regards to distance from the convention center, we are only 2 blocks away, 5 minutes walking. For the convenience of our guests, we have our staff deliver Ice to the rooms...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this hotel due to its proximity to the convention center. It is a historic hotel, so you do anticipate quirks and character. While the hotel was generally tidy; my room was horrible. The A/C didn't work, which meant that I slept horribly and my room was like a sweaty hotbox the entire time. NOT conducive when you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hrtravel11
Sue K, Manager at The Henley Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our Lovely Historic Hotel. You mentioned our Bar is small and closes too early, however our Blue Bar is a good size, and we close at standard time which most bars close which is at 11pm at night. Our TVs work perfectly, next time please inform our front desk and they will have the...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here to be near the Convention center. I have a mobility issue and this is an excellent location very close to the CC. The staff are very friendly but service is not the best. Room cleaning often later in the day and my breakfast room service tray left in the room twice. Had to call to receive a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emyboston
Sue K, Manager at The Henley Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad you enjoyed our Blue Bar, and yes our staff are great and will work hard to provide the best of customer service. We are located conveniently one block away from the Convention Center, and guests always prefer us over the Huge Conglomerate hotels like the Flag Brands. Our windows are professionally washed and in Washington,DC....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay at the Henley Park was very satisfying. The historic building works well as a hotel, with pleasantly appointed rooms, and very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is served in the main floor restaurant and is surprisingly good value--compared to the typical hotel restaurant. The only down note was the noise from early morning garbage trucks. I'm guessing that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ST-Pres
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has a great location, especially if you are in DC for a convention. However, the location does not overcome the use of at least two bell-hops to use whistles and whistle like mad for taxis. It is very disturbing and disruptive, especially if your room faces Massachusetts Avenue or you are seeking peace and quiet to relax in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
Sue K, Manager at The Henley Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel out of many selections in Washington. Our nation's capital, like many other downtown cities, has it's area of clustered hotels. at times it may seem like it's one hotel doing this, however the bigger hotels next to us use the same method for cab hailing (whistles), as most cabs ignore...

Prince Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Caught a late train from NYC to Union Station and didn't want to drive the additional hour home. My husband met me at the station, caught the Metro to Mt Vernon Square and a couple of blocks later, the period facade intimidated and invited scrutiny. The doorman was LOVELY, the decor charming...old elevators that still sport dials above the doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cm K
Sue K, General Manager at The Henley Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to share your thoughts and comments with us. This is such an awesome comment that I couldn't help myself and shared with the entire staff. It makes me so happy to hear that the staff never seems to amaze me. I am so glad that you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Character and location make this Hotel one of the best I've stayed in. Walking distance to all the best tourist attractions plus very efficient and helpful staff. Our first night I was kept awake by the traffic noise, but we mentioned this and were moved to a quieter room, so you cant say fairer than that. Highly recommend because it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina N
Sue K, General Manager at The Henley Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to share your thoughts and your experience at the Henley Park Hotel. I am very happy to hear you chose to stay with us and found our hotel's location convenient to the best tourist attractions. I am glad that the staff here met all your expectations...

511 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (326)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (54)
Viewed
Junior Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Standard Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Mount Vernon Square
Morrison-Clark Historic Inn & Restaurant
Morrison-Clark Historic Inn & Re...
#67 of 140 in Washington DC
666 reviews
Mount Vernon Square
Marriott Marquis Washington, DC
Marriott Marquis Washington, DC
#58 of 140 in Washington DC
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mount Vernon Square
The Eldon Luxury Suites
The Eldon Luxury Suites
#111 of 140 in Washington DC
405 reviews
Penn Quarter
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Washington DC
Upper Northwest
Kimpton Donovan
Kimpton Donovan
#34 of 140 in Washington DC
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Tavern at the Henley Park Hotel
The Tavern at the Henley Park Hotel
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
No photo provided
The Blue Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the elegance of a grander era at The Henley Park Hotel in downtown Washington DC. Constructed as the Tudor Hall Apartments in 1918, this historic address served as the home of notable Senators and Congressmen. Showcasing a stately façade of leaded, stained-glass windows and 119 grinning gargoyles - including two depicting the architect and his wife - the lodging struck the ideal tone for its distinguished clientele. Thanks to a staff as attentive to tradition as it is to the ever evolving needs of the modern traveler, the civilized spirit which made The Henley Park Hotel one of Washington’s most cherished homes is very much intact. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Henley Park Hotel

Address: 926 Massachusetts Ave, Washington DC, DC 20001
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Price Range: ₹ 10,980 - ₹ 35,294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Henley Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Henley Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henley Park Hotel
Henley Park Washington Dc
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#71 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#73 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Henley Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Henley Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors would have less noise from trucks in the back alley.”
 of 5 bubbles ST-Pres, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for something away from the main road side.”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms facing the next building in the back due to noise from mechanical devices and kitchen exhausts.”
 of 5 bubbles 479eduardoh, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't be near the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles a_road_more_traveled, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Next trip I'll ask for a room away from Manhattan street, but would definitely recommend staying here. Queen Deluxe was a nice large room.”
 of 5 bubbles Rosebud39631, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5