We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Georgetown Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Georgetown Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Georgetown Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 453: English reviews
London
Reviewed 9 December 2014

A very tall bed which was difficult to climb into as a small person but once in I didn't want to get out, so comfy! Bathroom a bit run-down and the hotel had a slightly seedy feel or perhaps aged is a nicer term but still quite nice overall and you can't beat the location for Georgetown. Staff is competent...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwack
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for loving The Georgetown Inn and its oh-so luxurious and comfortable beds as much as we do! We are happy that you enjoyed our location and hospitality and we appreciate your very kind comments. Please come visit us again soon -- but in the meantime, please refer us to other travelers to Georgetown and let them know about...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 9 December 2014

We stayed here twice, the first being "okay" and the second was the worst hotel experience ever! The valet that parked my car was literally the craziest person that I have ever encountered and his buddy "Helen" at the front desk would not help us, she backed him up without even knowing what had transpired. We emailed the manager of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank plsitton
GeorgetownGM, Director of Sales at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to The Georgetown Inn. We regret that your experience did not exceed your expectations. However, we want you to know that we are rapidly moving forward on improving many of the items you mentioned in your letter. We hope to win your confidence as we move forward on the necessary improvements...

San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Great location. This was once a wonderful old place, but is now in great need of refurbishment. And, while fixing things in the bathrooms (cosmetic mostly) could be expensive (tilework needs help), small things should be done: plastic soap dishes, really?!, reupholster chairs so I am not sitting on someone else's stains, tables that aren't scratched or wobbly, etc. Also,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeliB2012
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and we want you to know that they are taken most constructively. On the other hand, we sincerely regret that our facilities and room service did not meet or exceed your expectations. Since new ownership, there have been many improvements such as the installation of a new high speed internet service, a brand-new complimentary business center,...

phoenix
Reviewed 9 December 2014

We were back in town for my Georgetown reunion and stayed here as we have one in the past. It is right on Wisconsin two blocks from M street and a short walk to the Potomac. The location can't be beat if you want to explore Georgetown. It is a fine old boutique style hotel with very comfortable rooms. It...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank azphysician
GeorgetownGM, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your steadfast loyalty in continuing to choose The Georgetown Inn for your visits to Georgetown University. How nice of you to offer such kind comments about The Georgetown Inn! We have been serving Georgetown University families and its greater community for more than 50 years now. At this time, there are still a few rooms available for...

San Carlos, California
Reviewed 9 December 2014

We love staying at the Georgetown Inn because of its location and hospitality. The staff and management are friendly and helpful and even remembered our names from a previous visit. The restaurant has a great menu and the best Bloody Marys! We travel a lot and appreciate the everything we experience at the Georgetown Inn.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb T
GeorgetownGM, Director of Sales at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for loving The Georgetown Inn as much as we do! We are happy that you enjoyed our location and hospitality and we appreciate your very kind comments about our staff. Please come visit us again soon -- your Bloody Marys at the Daily Grill Restaurant are awaiting you. In the meantime, please refer us to other travelers to...

Sugar Grove, West Virginia, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2014 via mobile

Birthday weekend with my husband in Georgetown was greatly enhanced by our stay at this quaint full service hotel. The king suites are spacious and well appointed with bathrobes, slippers, refrigerator, and even a couple-size umbrella (which we were graceful for as it was raining). The location is perfect for exploring Georgetown's many shops and restaurants and access to public...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
GeorgetownGM, Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

All of us at The Georgetown Inn certainly loved having you stay with us! We are ecstatic that your visit to Georgetown and the nation's capital was such an overall success. Thank you for your wonderful comments about your visit to The Georgetown Inn. Your positive feedback means a great deal to all of us at The Georgetown Inn and...

Gloucester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 November 2014

This is a nice, older-style hotel. It is not near a metro-station but buses stop right outside the door. We reserved a "250 sq. ft. sunny room with queen-sized bed ". After a very long drive from upstate NY, we arrived at night and were only staying two nights. I noticed that it was a king-bed so knew we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Platwn
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to The Georgetown Inn. We regret that your experience did not exceed your expectations. However, we want you to know that we are moving forward on many of the items you mentioned in your letter. For example, we have just completed the replacement of our entire heating ventilation and air conditioning...

Finland
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Georgetown Inn was a nice hotel in a good location in a pretty area of George. There were quite a bit of good restaurants and shops nearby. The room was big! I had two big, super comfortable beds in my room + living room + bathroom. The room itself was perhaps a bit outdated but I didn't mind since it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank handersson
GeorgetownGM, Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for loving The Georgetown Inn as much as we do -- your letter really says it all! We are very happy that your visit was a huge success! You could not have chosen a better location because the exclusive Georgetown neighborhood of Washington, DC surrounds you with historic and pre-revolutionary homes, high-end shopping, international embassies and a multitude...

Hemel Hempstead
Reviewed 30 October 2014

We've now stayed here twice for visiting Washington. We love the location in Georgetown, which is great for shopping and eating out, with buses and taxis on hands to take you to the sights in the heart of the city. Very helpful staff, and pleasant rooms. It does have an old style feel, which we feel fits with the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QuoRock
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your choosing The Georgetown Inn for your most recent visits to Georgetown and this nation's capital! We are pleased that your visit was an overall success! What a great location for a one-of-a-kind Georgetown experience. As you know, the exclusive Georgetown neighborhood of Washington, DC surrounds you with historic and pre-revolutionary homes, high-end shopping, international embassies and...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 21 October 2014

The Georgetown Inn is a fairly priced hotel in the heart of Georgetown. Its a good spot for University events (such as Homecoming, Reunions, parent's weekend), shopping and eating in Georgetown or the waterfront. Being in Georgetown, there is no easy access to the metro. There is lots of wood panelling, the drapes are heavy, as are the dark paisley...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BryanK8129
GeorgetownGM, Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a creative letter! There something very special about The Georgetown Inn historic ambiance and the way it affects your experiences in Georgetown. We agree that a fantastic promotion would be for a "Mad Men Weekend Getaway." Last Fall, we actually hosted the visits of many of the guests who attended the nearby wedding of Mad Men's...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites
Georgetown Suites
#83 of 140 in Washington DC
929 reviews
Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
#17 of 140 in Washington DC
482 reviews
Georgetown
Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center
Georgetown University Hotel and ...
#117 of 140 in Washington DC
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites Harbour
Georgetown Suites Harbour
#114 of 140 in Washington DC
45 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Was...
#10 of 140 in Washington DC
400 reviews
Georgetown
Rosewood Washington, D.C.
Rosewood Washington, D.C.
#79 of 140 in Washington DC
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Daily Grill - Wisconsin Ave NW
Daily Grill - Wisconsin Ave NW
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Historic boutique hotel located in the heart of Georgetown, Washington DC. Walk to world class shopping, popular restaurants and pubs and local attractions including Georgetown University, M Street and the Waterfront. Full service hotel offering upscale amenities and the Daily Grill Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Georgetown Inn

Address: 1310 Wisconsin Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-3396
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Price Range: ₹ 13,232 - ₹ 28,626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#83 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Georgetown Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
over a year ago
Leetonia, Ohio
over a year ago
over a year ago
Houston, Texas

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Georgetown Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Side Street Rooms, not on Main Street are advised they are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ARTIFICEATELIER, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room and was put on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles offthebeatenpath100, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No street noise from any side of the hotel. Some of the rooms overlooking Wisconsin Avenue have a slight view of the Washington Monument.”
 of 5 bubbles DCNative66, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view”
 of 5 bubbles TheresaM764, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we had a corner room on the 6th floor and was very quiet on the street side”
 of 5 bubbles 746graces, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5