We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Georgetown Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Georgetown Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Georgetown Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 455: English reviews
New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 29 March 2015

The ONLY reason why we chose this hotel is its location. It's perfect if you want to stay in the Georgetown area but know that you'll be paying premium rates for what's essentially now a motel. The hotel-wide wifi was okay and probably the best feature. Although for 2015, free wifi is becoming a standard... like a coffee pot in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carly H
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to The Georgetown Inn. We regret that your experience did not exceed your expectations. However, we want you to know that we are moving forward. For example, we have completed the replacement of our entire heating ventilation and air conditioning systems with an individualized climate control system to ensure that guests...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 27 March 2015

We stayed here while visiting relatives in Georgetown. The location was perfect for us. The convenience of being able to walk to every place was a real plus. Not to mention all the wonderful shops to browse in. The hotel was clean, charming and the service of the employees was very good. The only reason I did not give it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank akybrkynees
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you --- you've captured the essence of a visit to The Georgetown Inn! We are happy that you enjoyed our location and hospitality and we appreciate your very kind comments. Please come visit us again soon -- but in the meantime, please refer us to other travelers to Georgetown and let them know about our affordable luxury in the...

Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 March 2015

A warm, inviting respite in the heart of bustling Georgetown features the welcoming dignity of Richard Nixon who guards the lobby. Sleeping was fine and the food above average. Parking is no problem with the valet service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you --- you've captured the essence of a visit to The Georgetown Inn! We are happy that you enjoyed our location and hospitality and we appreciate your very kind comments. Please come visit us again soon -- but in the meantime, please refer us to other travelers to Georgetown and let them know about our affordable luxury in the...

Locust Grove, Virginia
Reviewed 24 March 2015

This hotel will has valet parking and will allow you to park free if you are a senior citizen! This is one of the factors I considered when shopping for a hotel in DC. This hotel was clean and the room was quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your choosing The Georgetown Inn for your visit to Georgetown and this nation's capital! We are very happy that your visit was an overall success! What a great location for a one-of-a-kind Georgetown experience. The exclusive Georgetown neighborhood of Washington, DC surrounds you with historic and pre-revolutionary homes, high-end shopping, international embassies and a multitude of unique...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Although our visit was brief, the charm and comfort of this little inn made a lasting impression. We were in town to visit family nearby & DC traffic is almost as bad as NYC, so we wanted to be as close as possible. Not only were we a 15 minute walk from our sister, but countless shops and restaurants were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYeNY
GeorgetownGM, Public Relations Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you --- you've captured the essence of a visit to The Georgetown Inn! We are happy that you enjoyed our location and hospitality and we appreciate your very kind comments. Please come visit us again soon -- but in the meantime, please refer us to other travelers to Georgetown and let them know about our affordable luxury in the...

New York
Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

Perfect location, rooms clean but hotel can use an update. They could also be more generous with water bottles. One to a customer no matter how long you stay ...an inexpensive way to easily satisfy a customer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ginny19
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you --- you've captured the essence of a visit to The Georgetown Inn! We are happy that you enjoyed our location and hospitality and we appreciate your very kind comments. Please come visit us again soon -- but in the meantime, please refer us to other travelers to Georgetown and let them know about our affordable luxury in the...

horn lake MS
Reviewed 26 February 2015 via mobile

Everything was nice. Service is excellent. Restaurant (daily grill)excellent. The location is excellent. Rooms need a little upgrading and more attention to maintenance. All in all, I enjoyed my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doe624
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you --- we are indeed a well-kept secret! Shhhhhhh, don't tell everybody about The Georgetown Inn! Folks might start to say, "Nobody goes there anymore, it's too crowded!" Seriously, we are just delighted that you enjoyed our hotel's unbelievable location and our hospitality and we appreciate your very kind comments. Please come visit us again soon -- we miss...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Honestly, I am surprised by the reviews for this property verses my experience here. The pictures on their website are best case scenario. I understand they are renovating rooms..and I unfortunately arrived to late so nothing left of the updated rooms. I am in a beaten up, outdated, unclean room and not happy at all. No chance of moving as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 1RE
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your balanced comments regarding your recent visit to The Georgetown Inn. We apologize and regret that your experience did not exceed your expectations. However, we want you to know that we are listening and that we are moving forward with many of the improvements you have suggested. For example, we have just completed the replacement of our...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 18 February 2015

The Georgetown Inn is in a great location in the heart of Georgetown. The area bustles with pedestrian activity just two blocks away at the intersection of Wisconsin and M Streets. We rented two suites and were very pleased with the accommodations and relative affordability. The Daily Grill is a nice restaurant with tavern that adjoins the hotel, but there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank APaul_9
GeorgetownGM, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased that your visit to Georgetown and The Georgetown Inn was a fantastic success! At The Georgetown Inn we are committed to providing the traveling public with a great location combined with clean rooms and friendly service. We hope that next time you're our guest you'll discovered ,just outside our door, the Circulator Bus and other buses which...

Reviewed 7 February 2015

Recently stayed in this hotel. If you are visiting the Georgetown area this is it. You can walk to all the shops, restaurants, and bars with no problem. Its a 15 minute cab ride to Reagan National airport and cabs are easy to get. They have a nice bar in the lobby. The rooms are a little small but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chip G
GeorgetownGM, Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to The Georgetown Inn. We regret that your experience did not exceed your expectations. However, we want you to know that we are moving forward. For example, we have just completed the replacement of our entire heating ventilation and air conditioning systems with an individualized climate control system to ensure that...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites
Georgetown Suites
#82 of 140 in Washington DC
929 reviews
Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
#19 of 140 in Washington DC
483 reviews
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites Harbour
Georgetown Suites Harbour
#115 of 140 in Washington DC
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgetown
Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center
Georgetown University Hotel and ...
#117 of 140 in Washington DC
261 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
#3 of 140 in Washington DC
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Daily Grill - Wisconsin Ave NW
Daily Grill - Wisconsin Ave NW
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Historic boutique hotel located in the heart of Georgetown, Washington DC. Walk to world class shopping, popular restaurants and pubs and local attractions including Georgetown University, M Street and the Waterfront. Full service hotel offering upscale amenities and the Daily Grill Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Georgetown Inn

Address: 1310 Wisconsin Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-3396
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Price Range: ₹ 12,842 - ₹ 29,922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your The Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#83 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Georgetown Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
over a year ago
Leetonia, Ohio
over a year ago
over a year ago
Houston, Texas

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Georgetown Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Side Street Rooms, not on Main Street are advised they are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ARTIFICEATELIER, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room and was put on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles offthebeatenpath100, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No street noise from any side of the hotel. Some of the rooms overlooking Wisconsin Avenue have a slight view of the Washington Monument.”
 of 5 bubbles DCNative66, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view”
 of 5 bubbles TheresaM764, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we had a corner room on the 6th floor and was very quiet on the street side”
 of 5 bubbles 746graces, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5