We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Georgetown Inn West End

Expedia.comUS$ 194*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 194*
US$ 194*
US$ 194*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Management photos
Georgetown Inn West End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

817 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 655: English reviews
Start your review of Georgetown Inn West End
 Click to rate
West Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

We made a reservation thru Trip Advisor and paid in advance for a twin bedded room for 3 nights. And we had a confirmation number for that. When we checked in, we were downgraded to a double bedded room without our consent. I was furious but to no avail. We are in our 80's and need 2 beds. How can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jack s
Nana-Kojo A, Manager at Georgetown Inn West End, responded to this review

I regret the incident where you did not get the bedding type of your choice. We do well to honor all of guests requests. it is rather unfortunate that you did not get what you had requested. Meanwhile, your feed back does not give me clues for me to identify your reservation and look further in the the circumstance. Your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was clean, spacious and the location was ideal. There were nearby shops/restaurants that my family bought food from and everything else was fine. However the design was kind of a dissapointment.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheKoolKid
Henryville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was clean, breakfast was great, and location was central for walking to all the attractions. Parking was close by and affordable. The bed was extremely comfortable and the hotel was quiet. Great place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToniEdsonP
Accra, Ghana
Reviewed 22 March 2017

My experience at the Best Western Georgetown Hotel in Washington DC was an excellent one. I enjoyed everything about the place but most importantly the bed. What a comfortable bed this was. it even made it difficult for me to get up in the mornings. I also enjoyed the entire room that was just about the right size and had...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank naaashileyv
Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 March 2017

The trip was OK. The room was uncomfortable in its design. It was too small the furniture was not of good design. The staff was friendly and professional. The location was good for us in that our son lives right next door,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 270rolandc
Nana-Kojo A, General Manager at Georgetown Inn West End, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations in the area of room design. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

The staffs are great, they tried but this place cannot be helped. The lobby and elevators are more than dated. I checked in first room 707; every window faces a brick wall very close by and the mini refrigerator was making non-stop clicking sound. The front desk was nice and give me room 808 immediately; I walked in; wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pollyanywhere
Nana-Kojo A, Manager at Georgetown Inn West End, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Chepachet, Rhode Island
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Spent one night after arriving from the airport around 8 in the evening. Good location, within walking distance to many good restaurants. Seemed like a safe area as we were walking at 10 pm and never felt out of place (still people out even on a Wednesday evening) Hotel was room was clean, a little dated, and bathroom a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Walter S
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I was too late to get a downtown hotel for a recent convention. I was skeptical about staying in Georgetown. But, it turned out very well. Lyft can get you downtown for under $10. For the truly thrifty (me) you can take the Circulator for $1! Breakfast was Best Western standard fare with a pancake machine instead of a waffler....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

I have to say I was very impressed with how everything turned out. What made our trip amazing was where the hotel was located, the price we spent on for the weekend and the services and the people were good. The employees were so nice, they were even nicer than the people who were also booked in the hotel. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
New York
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Best Western. This is a great place...if you are into smoking weed, fighting, breaking furniture, loud partying and attacking women. Hotel is OK with that. The desk clerk will tell you who complained so you can harass and threaten those peaceful guests. The front desk will even give you heads up when police are on their way so you can...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank aomelich
Nana-Kojo A, General Manager at Georgetown Inn West End, responded to this review

Our hotel is not the type that you have described above at all. Our reviews on social media platforms attests to it. We cannot pick and choose who books reservation, especially online, to stay in our hotel in this day and age. That being said we do our due diligence to always protect our guests, which is our foremost interest....

364 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (59)
Viewed
Standard Executive King Room (47)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/George...
#10 of 140 in Washington DC
432 reviews
One Washington Circle Hotel
#28 of 140 in Washington DC
1,749 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
University Inn Washington DC
University Inn Washington DC
#48 of 140 in Washington DC
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites
Georgetown Suites
#80 of 140 in Washington DC
939 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC ...
#45 of 140 in Washington DC
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the secure, exclusive downtown Georgetown neighborhood, close to the White House, Dupont Circle, World Bank, George Washington University & more. Convenient walk to 3 METRO Stations & more than 50 restaurants within 3 blocks Easy access to museums, monuments & all sightseeing points of interest Walk to famous Embassy Row & numerous international embassies Shopping & entertainment right at your doorstep Just a short walk to numerous art galleries! SUPERB ACCOMMODATIONS & SERVICES All 76 elegant guestrooms are spacious suites with separate living room & bedroom areas Equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker, iron/ironing board & hairdryer Recently renovated bathrooms with beautiful blue pearl vanities, tiles & foyers The new Business Center is well equipped for your on-the-road office needs 500 Square feet of flexible meeting space available for up to 30 people Free high-speed wireless internet access in all guestrooms Free day passes for LA Fitness Center nearby ... more   less 

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn West End

Address: 1121 New Hampshire Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1522 (Formerly Best Western Georgetown Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Price Range: ₹ 10,292 - ₹ 92,628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Georgetown Inn West End 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Georgetown Inn West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Georgetown Hotel And Suites
Best Western Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Best Western Washington Dc
Washington Dc Best Western
Hotel Style:
#81 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#81 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Georgetown Inn West End staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Georgetown Inn West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
M249UZjacks, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a suite if you are here to work.”
KevinD100, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 700 is good for parties.”
aomelich, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book early to get better rates on booking. Taxis are close by and cheap if u stay within CBD”
farhanmuhammadb, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor in the alcove very quiet”
Papabearr, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 194* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 194
Orbitz.comUS$ 194
TripAdvisorUS$ 194
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates