We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

813 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 652: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Accra, Ghana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My experience at the Best Western Georgetown Hotel in Washington DC was an excellent one. I enjoyed everything about the place but most importantly the bed. What a comfortable bed this was. it even made it difficult for me to get up in the mornings. I also enjoyed the entire room that was just about the right size and had...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank naaashileyv
Washington DC, District of Columbia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Stayed at the BWG for three days and I had no issues at all. Got a nice, clean room with kitchenette (Microwave, sink, coffee maker & mini fridge). Stay included free wifi and free breakfast. Breakfast was nice and had items such as: scrambled eggs, sausages, breads/pastry/bagels, cereals, milk, coffee, juices, pancakes, etc. The room had a king size bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The trip was OK. The room was uncomfortable in its design. It was too small the furniture was not of good design. The staff was friendly and professional. The location was good for us in that our son lives right next door,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 270rolandc
Nana-Kojo A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations in the area of room design. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staffs are great, they tried but this place cannot be helped. The lobby and elevators are more than dated. I checked in first room 707; every window faces a brick wall very close by and the mini refrigerator was making non-stop clicking sound. The front desk was nice and give me room 808 immediately; I walked in; wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pollyanywhere
Nana-Kojo A, Manager at BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Chepachet, Rhode Island
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent one night after arriving from the airport around 8 in the evening. Good location, within walking distance to many good restaurants. Seemed like a safe area as we were walking at 10 pm and never felt out of place (still people out even on a Wednesday evening) Hotel was room was clean, a little dated, and bathroom a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter S
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was too late to get a downtown hotel for a recent convention. I was skeptical about staying in Georgetown. But, it turned out very well. Lyft can get you downtown for under $10. For the truly thrifty (me) you can take the Circulator for $1! Breakfast was Best Western standard fare with a pancake machine instead of a waffler....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have to say I was very impressed with how everything turned out. What made our trip amazing was where the hotel was located, the price we spent on for the weekend and the services and the people were good. The employees were so nice, they were even nicer than the people who were also booked in the hotel. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best Western. This is a great place...if you are into smoking weed, fighting, breaking furniture, loud partying and attacking women. Hotel is OK with that. The desk clerk will tell you who complained so you can harass and threaten those peaceful guests. The front desk will even give you heads up when police are on their way so you can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aomelich
Nana-Kojo A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Our hotel is not the type that you have described above at all. Our reviews on social media platforms attests to it. We cannot pick and choose who books reservation, especially online, to stay in our hotel in this day and age. That being said we do our due diligence to always protect our guests, which is our foremost interest....

Pelham, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My hotel was awesome...nice comfortable room...close to the anywhere I needed to get to. I felt safe in the area and in the hotel. The staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. I would recommend the hotel to my friends, family and colleagues.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 283quincyw
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at multiple best westerns and this one was by far the most repulsive. I Found roaches in the sink cabinet on Sunday evening Feb 26th. I called front desk multiple times around 8pm and no one picked up the phone. I Got dressed went downstairs to find a young man running the desk alone. No manager available...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eileen V
Nana-Kojo A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I profoundly regret your experience with the roach in your room. Our pest control company has already taken immediate remedial action in the hotel. I believe this will not happen again because of the treatment completed by the exterminator. Management regrets our in ability to reach you while you were on property. I wish...

368 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (59)
Viewed
Standard Executive King Room (47)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
University Inn Washington DC
University Inn Washington DC
#46 of 140 in Washington DC
1,235 reviews
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites
Georgetown Suites
#83 of 140 in Washington DC
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Washington Circle Hotel
#29 of 140 in Washington DC
1,723 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Fog...
#80 of 140 in Washington DC
650 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Step up to all-suite amenities when looking for a hotel in the Washington, DC, Georgetown area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Address: 1121 New Hampshire Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1522
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Connecticut Ave/ K Street
Price Range: ₹ 11,895 - ₹ 94,248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Georgetown Hotel And Suites
Best Western Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Best Western Washington Dc
Washington Dc Best Western
Hotel Style:
#81 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#82 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade to a suite if you are here to work.”
 of 5 bubbles KevinD100, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 700 is good for parties.”
 of 5 bubbles aomelich, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book early to get better rates on booking. Taxis are close by and cheap if u stay within CBD”
 of 5 bubbles farhanmuhammadb, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor in the alcove very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Papabearr, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 500 away from the street nice big suite separate bedroom nice big seating area”
 of 5 bubbles aileeng2014, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5