We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Washington, DC\/Capitol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

932 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol
See the most recent reviews
Showing 895: English reviews
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I booked with Residence Inn in early March for travel in mid-August. I received an email a week before my travel telling me that the hotel was "overbooked" & my reservation was canceled, with the suggestion that I "seek other accommodations in the area". Very unprofessional & I won't be staying with any Marriott hotel again given this ridiculously poor... More 

Helpful?
Thank amw644
William A, Manager at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol, responded to this review

Dear traveler, I am troubled to hear your account of how your reservation was handled. That is not the manner in which we treat our guests, and I can certainly understand your frustration and disappointment. If you would be willing, I would like to get more information on this issue so that I may look into it further. All of... More 

Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

First, this Residence Inn/Marriott does upgrade Elite members without asking. I was upgraded from a queen studio to a two bedroom suite. THANK YOU RESIDENCE INN WASHINGTON DC! I had to go see Congress the other day and stayed in the Residence Inn. It is within walking distance of Rayburn, etc. The hotel has parking under the building and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank shopkins1994
boston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed with family for 1st trip to dc. The hotel was a good experience from the start. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were perplexed by the parking entry at first, but the front desk guy helped us out immediately on request. The shower diverter valve was not working, but a call to the desk had it fixed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank monkeyneck
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We only stayed in this hotel for two days but it was perfect for us, it was only a short walk away from the white house and the metro station which took you everywhere else in the city. The room was a lot bigger than what we needed but we weren't complaining and the service was great! The price was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iain H
Grand Blanc, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

When we arrive at the hotel, the front of the hotel was full. We tried to pull into what looked like what would be the parking garage. There was a lady sitting outside who told us that the parking area was for NASA employees only and then pointed to the parking area for the hotel. We had to then drive... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa G
William A, Manager at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol, responded to this review

Hello Teresa G, I would like to thank you for giving our hotel consideration for your trip to Washington, DC. We appreciate and value every guest that comes through our doors. Our goal is always to provide the best customer service and experience to our guests, so that they may continue to come back. Clearly, we did not come close... More 

Alameda, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The family stayed here for 7 nights. Room was cleaned. Breakfast included which was nice. Staff were friendly and nice. It's location is close to a lot of places we wanted to visit. If you want good food though, there is nothing near by. My biggest complaint is their pool and hot-tub. The water was murky. Three family member were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jolene C
William A, Manager at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol, responded to this review

Hello Ms. Jolene, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. It is regrettable to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as much as you expected. Sounds like there were a couple of things that affected your view of our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that your family contracted ringworm, however there were no other... More 

South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I use this hotel regularly for business trips to DC. I get the federal per diem rate so I not aware how the rack rate compares with other hotels. It is located just around the corner from the Federal Center SW Metro station and directly across the street from NASA. The rooms have a kitchenette and are generally quite comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Sean, the concierge, made my 2-week business trip feel like a vacation. What a great representative he is for the hotel! The location of the hotel is close to the metro making it accessible to anyplace in DC you want to visit. Sean gave us information to locations where the locals hang out and that made our stay much more... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jamnsam
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my children. Spacious well equipped rooms ideal for families. Breakfast included. All staff from the front desk to the concierge to the restaurant staff are pleasant and very accommodating. It is convenient to the metro which we took everywhere. A bit off the beaten track but fine for us. It is next to train tracks but it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ABCM123
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We arrived on Wed July the 2nd for a 5 day stay. The location was perfect to the National Mall. When we arrived we took a cab from the airport cost $20. On the way home we took the Metro cost $3 per person. The Metro is located right around the corner. The Metro is your main transportation around the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sunvssnow

507 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (291)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Suite (12)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Suite (8)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Studio Room (94)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Hyatt Place Washington DC / Nati...
#21 of 140 in Washington DC
544 reviews
Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol
#75 of 140 in Washington DC
2,293 reviews
Capitol Hill Hotel
#15 of 140 in Washington DC
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy B...
#50 of 140 in Washington DC
428 reviews
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#13 of 140 in Washington DC
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol

Address: 333 E Street SW, Washington DC, DC 20024
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Price Range: ₹ 8,823 - ₹ 31,188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Capitol Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#36 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#62 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had rooms on the 13th floor which were very quiet. There is possible parking on the street on weekends.”
 of 5 bubbles 858ChristyS, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“East side looks right into office complex windows next door. Can see computer screens of cubicles for CDC!”
 of 5 bubbles E4954CZdavidl, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We got a higher floor, very happy with that.”
 of 5 bubbles Mainefamily23, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms near elevator to avoid possible train noise.”
 of 5 bubbles cindyrella25, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor with a room far away from the train tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles RodBiasca, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay