We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,790 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,549: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
 Click to rate
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice hotel, with great location, a few blocks away from the White House, with a metro station across the street and major bus lines nearby. The rooms are comfortable, but expect no thrills. It has a very small fitness center and a small pool. But you can manage to do a decent workout. I did not try the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel S
Cincinnati, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I celebrated my birthday at the Hilton Garden Inn, on the weekend of March the 24, 2017. I was very happy to have been able to visit DC once again, I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn, during the second inauguration of president Obama. I was with a tour, and everything was perfect, we had a wonderful time, the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geneva08
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport once again. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your birthday weekend with us and loved your well-appointed room and our location. Thanks for highlighting the service provided by our staff. We appreciate your comments and can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Nashville. Regards, Ron...

Castillion
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

$500 a night , mainly due to a huge world bank and IFC convention in Town, crazy over priced, average older tired rooms with limited food service. Friendly staff but not work the money, Stay out of town and travel in, we did and saved $300 a night. Convenient but way to expensive for the quality and facilities. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisCastillion
New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel was conveniently located in Washington DC. We were able to walk to the White House and many museums. The hotel room was clean and quiet. The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. The pool was extremely small and was very crowded in the evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JL W
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown. We are so pleased to know our location was convenient for your needs and that you enjoyed your stay while you were here. We appreciate our observation and hope you will come back soon. Sincerely, Brian Reymann General Manager

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Upon arrival, we were not greeted by the unorganized valet staff. The young lady at the Concierge desk was nice and greeted us, however the Front Desk staff was not hospitable and seemed less interested in my request (made when we booked) to have early check-in, extra towels and shower caps. The website states "start each morning with a cooked-to-order...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dphbigthings
00gc, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review

Dear dphbigthings, first and foremost, thank you for your loyalty to our brand. We appreciate you taking the time to evaluate your stay, and we are sorry we did not live up to the standards you have come to expect from us. We are committed to providing the best accommodations and service, and we hope you will consider a future...

Lewisburg, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is our third time at the Hilton downtown DC. The location is excellent, the staff exceptional, and the facilities lovely, comfortable, and quiet. Easy walk to the mall. Great food at the restaurant but expensive. Parking is expensive also. Wished we had firmer pillows for sleeping. We will definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W8529KYmelissaw
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your review at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown. We are so pleased to know our location was ideal for your needs and that you enjoyed your comfortable room and our service. We appreciate your observations and hope to be at your service again soon. Sincerely, Brian Reymann General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice, clean, safe hotel in downtown DC for the price with very easy access to all the tourist spots in downtown and many places to eat. Whoever says there are no good places to eat nearby either aren't looking hard enough or have unreasonable standards. PROS: -The entrance to the Metro Station (McPhearson Square) is literally across the street!! The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jmc1033
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review

It was our pleasure accommodating you at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our close proximity to the White House, National Mall and ease of access to the public transportation. Thank you so much for your fantastic review, and we cannot wait to welcome you back. Travel safe, Brian Reymann General Manager

Pittston, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, well lit and smells great! The pool and hot tub are very well kept. The only thing I had an issue with was breakfast. Servers were kind of non-responsive (not really interested), and I ordered eggs over easy and got them medium. When you travel a lot, little things like that really get you upset. But, I'm a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review

Bill, thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown and taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to read you liked our well-kept property, but we are sorry that your experience at our breakfast area was not up to your expectations. It is good to know this did not overshadow your otherwise positive stay with...

Ridgefield, CT, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location! Clean throughout. Extremely friendly staff across the board - from the valets to the front desk to the restaurant host and wait staff. We felt very welcomed. Great breakfast. Internet wasn't great, but good enough for email and web surfing.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreymB8668HC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with your family at the Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown. We are devoted to the comfort and satisfaction of our guests, and we are happy we provided that for you. Thanks again for your kind words and recommendation. We look forward to your next visit. Travel safe, Brian Reymann...

blacksburg, va
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just needed a place not too far from our daughters apartment, so we booked this. Staff was friendly and nice but everything was relatively average, nothing outstanding. Didn't even try the bar or restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdamsDouglas
00gc, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review

AdamsDouglas, we appreciate your comments regarding our location and friendly team members. We are glad you had a good stay overall, and we hope you will visit us again whenever your travel brings you back to our nation's capital. With warm regards, Brian Reymann General Manager

401 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (289)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (73)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Standard King Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Washington Marriott at Metro Cen...
#48 of 140 in Washington DC
916 reviews
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#64 of 140 in Washington DC
2,839 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#16 of 140 in Washington DC
3,107 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy B...
#45 of 140 in Washington DC
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown

Address: 815 14th St, NW, Washington DC, DC 20005-3301
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Price Range: ₹ 12,282 - ₹ 33,613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, Dc Downtown Hotel Washington Dc
Hilton Washington Dc
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#23 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#36 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a high floor to avoid street noise. Use Hilton Honors app to check-in to choose your room location.”
jmc1033, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I'm in a corner room and it is like a tomb! Great for sleeping.”
bills429, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I expect they are all similar...”
AdamsDouglas, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“816 - Corner and quiet.”
amye154, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you like to stay close to the elevator without the noise, the 12th floor was for me, very quiet.”
geneva08, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5